We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your moneys worth”
Review of Riad Jomana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Jomana
Ranked #250 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get your moneys worth”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for four nights in May. The Riyad is beautiful and close (but too close, thankfully)to most major attractions. Perhaps the best thing about this place is the excellent service. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are very helpful and go out of their to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Free wifi and laundry service are also a major plus. I would definitely recommend Riyad Jomana. Affordable and worth it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazz_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    70
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
39
145
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a great stay at the Riad, comfortable beautifully furnished rooms, easy pick up from the airport and delicious breakfasts. We enjoyed the rooftop terrace and the peaceful setting away from the main hustle and bustle of the city. It's well located if you'd like to walk to the Majorelle Gardens or into the Jmaa, we only got a little lost the first day. We would say, however, that the one dinner we had in the Riad wasn't very good and cost WAY TOO MUCH. Our fault for not checking the price first, but we certainly didn't expect it to be 40 euro. Overall we highly recommend the Riad. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samirose1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creazzo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We arrived to the riad after a horrible experience at the airport. We were hot and tired and not really sure what to expect.. We were greeted at the door and immediately provided with mint tea, water and some snacks which turned our entire day around..it was exactly what we needed.. The room was gorgeous and roomy. The rooftop terrace was lovely and everything was within walking distance..I would highly recommend this riad! We had no trouble finding it and felt perfectly safe while there..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brndyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the Median greeted by a young lady who took us down the endlessly winding streets to Riad Jomana. This helpful lady was one of the highlights of this Riad which featured doors with no locks and very unclean floors and dirty stained pillow cases. The 4:30am wake up call from the mosques is incredibly loud so if you're a light sleeper don't stay in the Medina. Also beware of very unhelpful and fairly occasionally insulting teenagers/children in the area. My wife and I were offered to buy some sweets from some 5 year olds round the corner from where we were staying, after politely declining and walking off we were treated to a lovely "[--] you" from one of the children, that's Marrakech!

Helpful?
Thank WeariestTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was met by a taxi at the airport which was arranged by the staff at the Riad Jomana ( they send a helpful email to ask if you would like this service before you travel- i suggest you do as it makes it a more relaxed arrival in this busy city and its cheap- 10 euro) . A really friendly smiley woman greeted me at the square and walked me through the maze of alley ways to the riad. I was given a very warm welcome and given mint tea and I had pre booked an evening meal which was served to me on the lovely roof terrace.
Throughout my stay I was always greeted with a smile and nothing was too much trouble ( and I was always asking stuff about what to, do where to go and how does this work etc) The staff here are what makes the stay so worthwhile but the riad itself is beautiful and the rooms are really clean and very comfortable as well as excellent value.
After a tiring day of dodging hasslers grabbing you to come into their shop, the heat and smells of this crazy city the Riad Jomana is a little oasis of calm and peace!
YOU HAVE TO COME HERE!

Room Tip: all the rooms are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Thank you Riad Jomana for a lovely stay :) It was so nice to come back to this peaceful riad after the outside craziness of Marrakesh!
The riad is lovely - we were the only guests on our first stay so we had our pick of the rooms and chose a big beautiful traditional styled room. But it was the lovely girl and cook working there which made us come back for our second stay :) They were so kind and hospitable, even though we could hardly understand each other! One night we asked if they would cook for us, and the cook made us the most beautiful 3 course meal, and the tagine in particular was so delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed that dinner - sitting out in the courtyard with fairy lights and no one around :)
Wifi was down on our first stay so we went to a great little cafe on the corner of our street (called Cafe Henna) and had a meal or coffees there and used their wifi. But the riad's wifi was up and running a week later on our return.
The location is great - the medina is wonderful to wander around, and if you want to go to Djamaa El Fna it's about a 10 minute walk.
Just remember this isn't a 5 star international hotel - so don't expect the luxuries of a hotel. It's a calm and beautiful riad. The rooms are basic but comfortable and so beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMXNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at Riad Jomana in October 2011 with other 6 friends (we're all between 25-30 years old): three of them stayed in the charming Asma room, my fiancee and I stayed in the cool Sakina room and the other 2 girls got to stay in the Fatima room. We all had a wonderful experience. The whole riad and the rooms were clean, the towels were SPOTLESS, the ensuite bathrooms were neat and tidy and the common bathroom the girls in the Fatima room had to use was equally clean.
The breakfast was HOMEMADE and fresh every day: Maroccan crepes, French crepes, cakes, at least 2 good quality jams, orange juice and the amazing cinnamon flavoured coffee.

Even though we were a relatively large (and sometimes noisy) group, the owners (2 charming French men) were always extremely GRACIOUS with all of us and HELPED us a lot in finding map directions, cool spots to visit, typical spa places and where to eat (hey, they're French, they KNOW :D ) . They also arranged taxi rides to and from the airport (if you have ever searched for a taxi on your own in Morocco -and argued with the driver for the price-, you KNOW how this can be a relief)

If you want, you can ask to have dinner at the Riad: we did it twice and we loved it. The cook is a Maroccan woman and the food was always fresh, TASTY and typical Maroccan (Chicken Tagine with Preserved Lemons and Olives, Maroccan shalada, etc)

I highly recommed this riad and I wish I wrote this review sooner! Riad Jomana proved to be a peaceful refuge after a day in Marrakech.

Note about mosques: It's an Islamic country so during the night you can hear the calling from the mosques (there are a lot of mosques) in the town center so DEAL WITH IT: you will not find a single riad or hotel where to avoid it. If you are a real traveller you will embrace it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsEverdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#215 of 499 in Marrakech
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#200 of 499 in Marrakech
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
#277 of 499 in Marrakech
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Zarka
Riad Zarka
#294 of 499 in Marrakech
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#244 of 499 in Marrakech
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 499 in Marrakech
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jomana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jomana

Property: Riad Jomana
Address: 62 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#128 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jomana 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jomana, haven of peace and user-friendliness, will know how to enchant you with its Spanish-Moresque architecture. House of charm in the heart of the ochre city, jewel of intimacy and ultimate refuge for travellers in search of authenticity. Sober residence, formerly belonging to the former caravan leader, Riad Jomana has 2 suites and 2 rooms, articuled around a charming patio with Moresque fountain, terrace with tent. Unforgettable culinary journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Jomana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jomana Marrakech
Riad Jomana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing