We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucka a Maros”
Review of Riad Jomana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Jomana
Ranked #250 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here for one week in the end of February 2012. Staff Piero and Marco are very friendly and helpful,tactful, they gave us many informations about the most interesting things to see in Morocco.They also arrange transport from airport,what was very helpful.The atmosphere in the hotel is very romantic and peaceful.Food is homemade and delicious,same like special mint tea anytime you want. Our room was great and unbelievably big,so romantic for young couple. Thank you for lovely time

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maros k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 311 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful Riad in late january 2012. We were 3 friends travelling in Marocco, and the owners Marco and Piero were more than helpful, that was from guiding us to the Riad (from the airport pickup) to telling us how to get around in Marrakech. The breakfast was local and amazing. The room was big and enchanting, felt like 1001 nights dream. This is a place we will recommend everyone, such a warm staff.
Thank you Marco and Pierro (The girls from Denmark)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and I agree with other guests in that Pietro and his staff were very professional and attentive throughout my stay. At night it was very atmospheric with lots of tea lights and incense dotted around the courtyard, and the food was very good. The room was very clean and the bath was something else-it was massive!
Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

thanks a lot to a stafe and the director marco , all the time here for us .breakfeast nice , and the riad is quite no body disturb you, if you need any think ask the director he will be all the time for you, we will come back next year but on april we kiss you all
MARIE and POUG

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The owners Marco and Pietro have thought of everything, from making sure a car was there waiting for us at the airport - (for a very reasonable 15 euros) to personally escorting us down the alleyways to the riad on arrival. This attention to detail lasted the entire visit; mint tea, breakfast, beers on the terrace, rooms tidied very day and invaluable nuggets of advice on how to get the most out of Marrakech.
Our room was large and very comfortable. The riad is beautiful, lovely courtyard with candles lit all around when we returned in the evening and a terrace where we could have a beer and watch the sun go down. One bit of advice - if you're a light sleeper then bring some earplugs as the call to prayer at 0500 is quite noisy - however i think this would be the same wherever you stayed in Marrakech as there seems to be a mosque around every corner!
How would i describe Marrakech?.... crazy .. but so much fun!!! - i would highly recommend anyone to visit - 48 hours after arriving back the smile still hasn't left my face.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sedmac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We were met at the edge of the medina by Piero, and guided to the Riad. The owners, Piero and Marco, and their staff, were all brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. The meal we had on our first night was superb, breakfasts were lovely, rooms lovely and clean. Everyone was helpful. Location is fine, just a 10-15 minute walk from El-Fna Square. Coming back to the Riad after a day in the souks was bliss- a quiet peaceful haven, so relaxing to chill out in the courtyard or on the roof terrace after the random madness that is Marrakech!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

From being met at the edge of the medina by Marco to having a last beer in the courtyard at night, this has been the perfect hotel. If you are coming to marrakech, and you should, stay here. It is perfect serenity in the madest city you will ever visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dansedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#268 of 502 in Marrakech
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#92 of 502 in Marrakech
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#262 of 502 in Marrakech
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
#287 of 502 in Marrakech
73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#247 of 502 in Marrakech
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#221 of 502 in Marrakech
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jomana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jomana

Address: 62 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $39 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jomana 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jomana, haven of peace and user-friendliness, will know how to enchant you with its Spanish-Moresque architecture. House of charm in the heart of the ochre city, jewel of intimacy and ultimate refuge for travellers in search of authenticity. Sober residence, formerly belonging to the former caravan leader, Riad Jomana has 2 suites and 2 rooms, articuled around a charming patio with Moresque fountain, terrace with tent. Unforgettable culinary journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Jomana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jomana Marrakech
Riad Jomana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing