We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Morocco Excursions
from $473.50
More Info
from $101.46
More Info
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
603
25
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
603
25
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour camel ride sahara desert private tour amazing excursion sand dunes desert tour dades valley sand boarding driver guide berber culture shared tour three days answered all our questions middle atlas once in a lifetime berber camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 633 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Took a 3D2N private tour from Marrakech to the Merzouga desert and then Fes. It was great to have the flexibility to drop by various places as and when. Our guide/driver was very helpful and understanding. The night spent in the desert was the highlight of the trip: a camel ride through the desert, watching the sun set over the dunes, a hearty meal in the communal eating tent, followed by a campfire over which we listened to Berber music and shared our own. The stars were clear despite the full moon being out and in the morning watching the sunrise over the dunes was a sight to behold.

Definitely a valuable experience of a lifetime

Date of experience: March 2016
3  Thank andrewbmzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Good communication, super nice guys, best night of our trip was the overnight in the desert, and also the best meal! Magical evening around the camp fire, the family is still talking about it, don't miss touring with Morocco Excursions..

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

4pm gathering at hotel. One hour of camel ride to camp/tent for viewing sunset at the dunes. Dinner, campfire with song & drum before heading into tent for a nice rest. Wake up early for sunrise. Then, an hour camel ride back to hotel for shower. Tour guides are very helpful. Great experience!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Natick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

We booked a day trip to Quarzazate from Marrakesh. Be prepared -as we were- as this is one long trip, of about 4 hours drive each way. Omar, our guide, was excellent, he explained us so many things, and we discussed a lot about the culture and the life of local people, instead of just getting comments like 'this is x. It was built on etc'. We didn't even get bored during all this driving! Highly recommend this agency, we have absolutely no complaint.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank marianna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

This was easily the best trip I have ever been on. Our guide, Omar, was amazing. He was a ton of fun to be around and catered to our needs. The excursion company is organized and takes care of every detail. If I go back to Morocco I will be using this company again. Would recommend this company to everyone. They took us to the most beautiful places in Morocco for a very fair price. Great value for the money.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews