We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
51
21
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
21
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petals everywherereception areamajidnorafireplaceaccommodationroofdryer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights at Riad Moucharabieh while in Marrakech and absolutely loved it. The architecture is incredible and the decor eclectic, with something interesting around every corner. Mjid and Noura were the perfect hosts, with great English. Breakfast on the rooftop was a real highlight every morning. Would recommend highly to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the riad in July 2016 and it exceeded our expectations. The staff was incredibly helpful in advance of our trip - they were very responsive by email and helped us book bus tickets for later legs of our trip. The riad is beautiful, very clean, and they offer an amazing breakfast on the rooftop terrace. The location was great for us - it was an easy (15 minutes) Djema el Fna and we felt safe walking home at night. We highly recommend the riad to travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

My family and I really enjoyed our time here. The rooftop terrace was very nice, and the public areas of the riad were both attractive and interesting. For example, there was a 'study' decorated with posters from the 1920-1930 era, a fireplace, and a small bar, all by the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aebida2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights 28 & 29th May, Riad is very tired, whilst it looked charming at first glance, it is very lack lustre. The man opening and closing door and serving the drinks was very sweet but that is where it stopped. My luggage was tampered with, I called manager and housekeeping out on this but housekeeping denied knowledge. There were no valuables left in the room, but it is the principle! We also experience drainage problems in the shower, bad lighting no light in the toilet and we couldn't lock the door from the inside at night. There are many nicer Riad close by which are much nicer.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jingiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

We spent one night here in May 2016, and were very happy. The Riad has an aura of mystery about it, both because of its location and because of its layout. It is a quiet and serene place. The decor is genuine Moroccan, with interesting colors, carpets, wallhangings, and works of iron, wood and tile. The pool is surrounded by two story palm trees and other plants. Our room was very spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. We arrived late in the evening, part of a group of 14. The staff went out of their way to meet our needs and serve a dinner that suited all of us. The food was excellent. There is no elevator, and it appeared that there are no rooms on the bottom floor, which could pose a problem for persons with mobility problems. Personally, I would come back to this Riad in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiaStrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews