We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Warm Hospitality, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Moucharabieh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Moucharabieh
Ranked #267 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Warm Hospitality, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I and my friends stayed here for 2 nights during the New Year. Nora, the lady running this Riad and her staff saw to our every need.
The bed linen and toilets are clean. Rose petals greet us every evening when we return to our rooms. Her helper, Hassan lights the candles and fireplaces every evening so that we are comfortable.
The in-house chef cooks better tajin and local Moroccon food than the hotly recommended restaurants in Morocco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmetic_Scientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    19
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Charming,good attitude ,great food, clean , welcoming, romantic,quiet!, massage good.
I have no trouble being positive about this place and I have been in a lot of Riads in Morocco.The staff were responsive to every need ,however small and we felt very much at home. candles were lit at night and several fireplaces took the chill of the November nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a beautiful Riad, with friendly staff....nice size rooms with large showers!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieleblanc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crib point
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

We arrived late in the evening & were offered (the mandatory) mint tea & some bowls of dried frutis & nuts. We were asked what we would like for dinner. I had been battling a stomach bug all day & asked for soup. I was told there was no soup just tagine & couscous. Why ask in the first place?
We were taken for a tour of the place. The whole riad is quite poorly lit & navigating up & downstairs was a real problem. We were shown to our equally poorly lit room. The room was quite small, clean though. The room was not well insulated as we could hear everything from the other rooms - toilets flushing, talking, showers running. The real problem was some other guests - a group - were dining downstairs & the nosie from their talking & laughter gravitated upstairs & we had to wear earplugs to get to sleep.
The next morning - me still really unwell - headed downstairs for breakfast. I had orange juice & a black coffee (all my stomach could handle). There was 2 crumpets, cut in half, 4 small assorted puffed bread things & 2 "Moroccan Pancakes" with an array of condiments. No fruit.
The breakfast for our next morning was the same, only we had a bowl of fruit too!!!
The real downside was the staff - with the exception of one wonderful gentleman that tried his absolute best to keep us happy. The 2 women that run the riad smiled only once at us.
I was so obviously unwell on the second day we were there. They knew I was in the room on my own. They knew my husband was going out for a pre-arranged tour & not once did they come to check to see if I was OK, needed water - nothing.
The location is a bit "seedy". You have to nivigate past the markets & down a couple of alleys, ill lit & smelly.
There is no internet, no fridge in the room, no tv, no telephone!!!!
No smiles, no welcoming feel!!!.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didi3958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the Riad Moucharabieh and it was an absolutely beautiful riad. Upon arrival we were greeted by our hospitable hosts who offered mint tea, dried fruit, and nuts and we felt immediately welcomed. You really get the feeling that you will be well taken care of. There were fresh roses adorning the jacuzzi, which was a bit strangely arranged in the center of the courtyard, but pretty nonetheless. Our room was very spacious and there were rose petals on the towels placed before the shower (and even in the toilet!), such a nice little gesture! The mosaic shower was gorgeous, a piece of art in itself. Since I have a gluten allergy and can't eat bread, Majid prepared an omelette for me both mornings, and that was much appreciated. The location was good, right in the middle of a market, with an internet cafe very close by, and not too far from the Djemma el-Fna. It was very quiet within the riad and we were able get a couple of good nights' rest.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinav3_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parthenay, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights on B&B basis.Welcome and explanation very good and sure that for 1 night it's OK but we noticed that this place needs a good refurb..it's got that Arab mystique,sure but you notice the peeling paint,the fountain that leaks on the terrace and the blast from the nearest mosque @ 3 and 5 am!Dinner was offered @ 35 Euros/person and some other UK guests,who had been there a few days,told us that the tajine was swimming in oil and the wine was awful..you can eat far better and much cheaper at loads of places in the Medina
The room was smaller than expected with terribly low lighting(so you can't see the poor state of decoration!) and the shower was poor.The location is off a side street from the market and you have to put up with the bikes,scooters etc which seem to want to knock you down all the time!
The staff,however,were very good,from Majid one of the managers to the cleaning lady,very polite and nothing was too much trouble.We were not charged for a load of beers which we had each night.
Breakfasts were boring..the same thing every morning and not too tasty either.For the price we paid we could have stayed in super luxury in the Sofitel! Had a better hotel in Fes,which was a tour group property and had half board for half the price of this riad!
Won't be going there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canard52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

Stayed in Marrakech for 3 nites; had excellent breakfast daily; comp wine and goodies before dinner; ate one excellent dinner there. Staff good. Make sure you know what is included and what is free. Leave nothing unclear. Approach to riad is unappealing but once you are inside, excellent. Reasonable priced. Great roof garden facility. One minute walk into medina. Watch out for crazy motorcycle drivers there. Off season for tourism. Nice time to go. After New Years prices go down.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrynaSeattle_WA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Bahja
Riad Bahja
#192 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#159 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#270 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
#264 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
16.8 mi away
Kasbah Caracalla
Kasbah Caracalla
#289 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#149 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Moucharabieh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Moucharabieh

Property: Riad Moucharabieh
Address: 27 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#157 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#174 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Moucharabieh 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Moucharabieh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Moucharabieh Marrakech
Riad Moucharabieh Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing