We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
82
34
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
34
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees royal palace an oasis the main square roof terrace kasbah area comfortable rooms home away from home mint tea the hustle and bustle beautiful riad courtyard morocco maze el medina contrast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on the first part of a Morocco tour, and it was an ideal introduction to the country! The hospitality was outstanding. We met the owner, as well as the manager - they and all the staff were absolutely wonderful - very friendly and approachable, and nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect, and the building itself was delightful and very clean and comfortable. All the meals were delicious, and excellent value. We highly recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kdelarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Marrakech is awash in riads - they are well-equipped and have gorgeous interiors and gardens. Riad Daria is one such quiet surprise. We felt at home always. There are many little private terrace areas where you can work or read or chat or have breakfast. Nothing is too much of a bother for the staff who work there - always polite, friendly and never pushy, they made our time so enjoyable that we could have stayed on and on and on. The room was gigantic with a sitting area, a changing room and lots of tasteful but simple furniture. Our son was in a separate and equally attractive room. The outdoor courtyard was a delight as were the terraces. An easy walk to the Casbah and in a quiet part of the southern Medina, close to the Royal Palace, always safe and with local life going on around, it felt authentic but not overwhelming.

Room tip: If you want bright rooms, ask for the first floor. The suite is huge but the regular rooms are fine.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We had a disastrous start to our trip to the Marrakech having been (mistakenly) dropped a long way from the Riad and in walking to the Daria having my phone stolen.
But our stay at the Daria did a great deal to make up for it
The staff were wonderful - especially Hassan. The facilities are excellent, the breakfasts superb and it is well worth having some meals there. It is well situated in that it can be accessed by taxi and it is a relatively easy walk to the square and souks without getting lost in the maze of the Medina.
One slight negative note is that the vehicle used for the trip to the Ourika valley is NOT a Mercedes. We also felt the excursion was nothing but a tourist trap - not beautiful at all but that is hardly the Daria's fault.

Room tip: The double rooms are better than the suite
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardengnome49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

A classic road in the Kasbah area of the town, near the Royal Palace and around 15-20 minutes walk from the Jeema el Fna. The rooms are spacious and a joy to be in, with each of them seemingly different - we were upgraded to the Pink Room, which had two additional rooms leading the the bathroom. There's climate control (heating and air-con according to the time of year), a safe and quiet - which can be a blessing in Marrakesh. There's also a roof terrace for when the sun's out and you need a rest. Breakfasts are served outside your room if desired and they also do evening meals - classic tangines at reasonable prices. The road scene is well established in Morocco now, but this is a good one.

Room tip: They are all good, mostly looking out into the courtyard
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bignickandlittleted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Quiet place warmed by good amenities and wonderful kind people. Especially every member of the service staff. Safe and hospitable; ready meals and great advice for getting to know the city. Lovely surroundings - courtyard; trees and it was lovely breakfasting in the cold Marrakech morning with the sun just warm.
Home away from Home indeed.

Room tip: Stay on the first floor and breakfast in the courtyard
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gheeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews