We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet, Cute, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Daria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Daria
Ranked #246 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Quiet, Cute, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Almost lost in the Kasbah area of Marrakech is this relaxing Riad which we enjoyed immensely for three days. The breakfast and dinners were tasty and certainly enough food. The staff was great. Greta valu, great location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ForrestWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
48
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wonderful location, wonderful facility, and wonderful service. My family couldn't have been happier.Excellent rooms and the pubic areas are very nice. The staff was helpful. We didn't expect much when we came to the entry, but were pleasantly suprised when we walked through the door. Some of our best hotel breakfasts of the trip, as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My first experience with a Riad was startling. One can't help but be amazed when being lead to the riad entrance along dusty narrow nondescript city lanes and on passing through a less than imposing door in a high wall, to enter a different world. A courtyard with orange trees shading it from the sun, cool and appealing with the quiet sound of falling water, and with rooms surrounding the quadrangle opening directly onto this area with a second floor balcony adding extra ambiance.
The rooms are more than adequate, perhaps a little basic but very comfortable. The included breakfast was very complete, continental style, with ample quantities of breads and confitures which could be eaten in any of several locations, on the roof top, in an arbour or the courtyard.
A delightful spot and a haven from the bustle, noise and heat of the city.
The staff were most helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

From the hustle and bustle of the city of Marrakech we entered a small ,quiet street and then were shown a tiny door. Entering inside was like stepping into another world tranquil, and cool. A lady in traditional dress met us and gave us such a friendly welcome. The surroundings were beautiful,peaceful,the best of a riad experience. Our room was pretty,traditional and comfortable.
The first night was rather cool and they made us cosy in a small room where we enjoyed Ouafa's cooking. Later we were to enjoy her delicious breakfasts on the rooftop,with spectacular views of the snow-covered Atlas mountains,sparkling in the sun against the blue sky
Hassan and his very efficient manager,(a very elegant lady indeed) made us feel specially welcome and loked after our every need.
Highly recommended as a cool,calm base from which to explore the city on foot.

Room Tip: We had the room straight ahead on the first floor and were very satisfied
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the moment we were dropped off at the door by the driver arranged by the Riad, we were treated as honoured guests. We were taken to a lounge and given tea and cakes then shown our room. We had upgraded to a suite and this was located off the ground floor courtyard. Beautiful room though I imagine in warmer weather with more guests using the courtyard it might lack privacy. it was fine for us. We ate at the Riad the first night, food was good. Breakfast was taken on the roof with fantastic views over to the Atlas mountains. The Riad is in a residential area which is fascinating to walk through though it is down a side road which is in the process of being repaved so it looks worse than it really is! A ten minute walk gets you all the way up to the top of Rue Kasbah so the location is great and far enough away from the mad tourist crowds of the main square. Would happily stay again although possibly request a room upstairs for a bit more privacy. One small comment, the suite lacks a door to the bathroom, just a curtain to pull across.
Staff all wonderful, helpful and eager to provide additional info if required. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waw37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A beautiful old house near the Royal Palace with comfortable and quiet bedrooms. Its attractive courtyards are lovely places to enjoy breakfast or a sit with a tea after a frantic time in the city. However cannot recommend eating dinner here- at night the Riad is somewhat gloomy and the quality of the food (not cheap) was at best adequate. Perhaps in high summer the atmosphere is less funereal but there are plenty of other livelier restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: first floor rooms are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quantockm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This riad is a gem. The exquisite interior carries through to the comfortable rooms and beautiful common areas and terrace. This is a very comfortable oasis in a wild city. The only shortcoming was the breakfast which was basically bread and jam.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10LeagueBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Ajebel
Riad Ajebel
#325 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Awinati
Riad Awinati
#313 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#34 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Armelle
Riad Armelle
#416 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Inaka
Riad Inaka
#360 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Daria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Daria

Property: Riad Daria
Address: 186, derb Chtouka, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#146 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Daria 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Daria is a very charming guest house the heart of the Kasbah in a quiet neighbourhood. Originally an old palace owned by the King's family, it has been lovingly renovated in the traditional Hispano-Moresque style of architectural, retaining many of its authentic features and is now a luxurious riad with five rooms and two suites, and is easily accessed by car. Accommodation 2 suites of 65m2 with chimney place, small dressing room and private patio, 3 spacious rooms of 22m2, each with room for an extra single bed, 2 rooms of 12m2. Riad Daria has two floors: The Ground floor patio-garden with: - A large and light lounge, - A dining room which can be converted into a meeting room, - Two large rooms and a suite with four-poster bed -Two patios, one with splash pool, the other with a fountain and shaded by orange-trees. The first floor with: - Three delightful rooms, two of which are inter-connecting, - A large sunny suite with an open-air cupola, which is covered in the winter, - A television lounge with satellite TV. A very large terrace with orange trees and flowers, and some private spaces, where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful views of the Atlas Mountains and the Koutoubia mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Riad Daria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Daria Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing