We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“exotic Marrakesh April 2012” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Daria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Daria
Ranked #239 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Monks Risborough
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“exotic Marrakesh April 2012”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Initial impression was dreadful. We had flight delays; their response; "we expected you yesterday". The dinner offered was indeed yesterday's; scarcely warmed up and tough!
Although we were the only guests for 2/3 nights we got the smallest bedroom with 2 small single beds
Things got better.
Quiet; beautiful bedroom; hot water, good breakfast. Staff (especially the manageress) friendly, competent and friendly.
Easy 20 minute walk through lively streets to Djmaa el Fna, but a little complicated.
Recommend? Yes.

Room Tip: Insist on seeing the suggested room and, where possible, seek better/ bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
48
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Being in the south of the Medina meant that we had to walk to get anywhere, so its location is a great way to see the street life. The Riad and staff were a joy - the orange blossom was out so the place smelled delightful. The staff were ever attentive - mint tea and sweetmeats to refresh us when we arrived, and also to occupy us at the end of our trip. Food was wonderful and breakfast on the roof-top terrace was a splendid way to start the day!

Despite the rush of life in the Medina on the outside, this was a quiet haven and a perfect location for exploring Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AntonyHurden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Went there with my family in November 2010. It is not the most beautiful riad in marrakech but it's pretty nice and above all QUIET.

The staff is welcoming and the rooms are comfy. Price is also good.

The breakfast is excellent, but in Morocco it is absolutely normal!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Just got back from great long weekend in Marrakech and this Riad in the Kasbah area really added to the great experience.
Staff were friendly and always willing to help without holding their hand out like a lot of the locals even while they were organising a family wedding reception that was held at Raid during our stay.
Breakfast was nice and if you enjoy food and want to reat yourself book an evening meal at the Sultana just 10 minutes wallk way.

Room Tip: Pay the little expra for the superior room or the Suite they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterball-49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We spent one night at this beautiful Marrakech Riad with the bedrooms facing inwards towards the lemon trees in the central courtyard - an oasis of calm and coolness in the frenetic last night of Ramadan in Morocco.

Room Tip: One room we looked at had what seemed a rather small double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

This is a beautiful example of a restored authentic Riad. The rooms are positioned around the central and majestic courtyard, shaded by fragrant orange trees. All the rooms are individually designed in traditional Moroccan colours and textiles, and ours had the most incredible stone fireplace. The Riad is conveniently close enough to Djamaa El Fna to walk to, but far enough away to escape the noise. It's also far enough away so that you can lose yourself for an hour in the narrow lanes of the city, whether intentional or not!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Stayed for four nights, very welcoming and accomodating. You do need to be prepared to walk for 15 -20 minutes up to the main centre of the Medina. Though through small thoroughfares that are part of the Medina anyway we did not feel in the slightest unsafe.
Good breakfast that were available at anytime to suit our needs and not theirs, even were able to sample the Moroccan wine, which we would recommend anyone to try.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willby_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Ajebel
Riad Ajebel
#325 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Awinati
Riad Awinati
#311 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#34 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#39 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Armelle
Riad Armelle
#412 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Inaka
Riad Inaka
#358 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Daria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Daria

Property: Riad Daria
Address: 186, derb Chtouka, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Daria 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Daria is a very charming guest house the heart of the Kasbah in a quiet neighbourhood. Originally an old palace owned by the King's family, it has been lovingly renovated in the traditional Hispano-Moresque style of architectural, retaining many of its authentic features and is now a luxurious riad with five rooms and two suites, and is easily accessed by car. Accommodation 2 suites of 65m2 with chimney place, small dressing room and private patio, 3 spacious rooms of 22m2, each with room for an extra single bed, 2 rooms of 12m2. Riad Daria has two floors: The Ground floor patio-garden with: - A large and light lounge, - A dining room which can be converted into a meeting room, - Two large rooms and a suite with four-poster bed -Two patios, one with splash pool, the other with a fountain and shaded by orange-trees. The first floor with: - Three delightful rooms, two of which are inter-connecting, - A large sunny suite with an open-air cupola, which is covered in the winter, - A television lounge with satellite TV. A very large terrace with orange trees and flowers, and some private spaces, where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful views of the Atlas Mountains and the Koutoubia mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Riad Daria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Daria Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing