We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
314
70
18
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
70
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jasmine room taxi stop an oasis roof terrace mint tea the main square lamb tagine plunge pool the hustle and bustle the ground floor narrow streets late at night home away from home mobile phone your bearings hidden away a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 405 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

This hotel looked lovely and the staff were helpful. Breakfast/lunch was only available on demand. There were a few insects found in the room which wasn't that big of a deal to me but might bother others. Upon leaving, the hotel charged us twice and said that we would get a refund but never did. We requested the refund many times and they said they would get it done but its been 4 almost 5 months now and we are still waiting for a refund. Please be careful and avoid this place if you don't want to pay for nothing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Iman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubna00, Responsable réception at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018
Google Translation

her invité,

Merci beaucoup de prendre votre temps et de partager votre avis. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous. Nous sommes ici pour que vous vous sentiez le plus à l'aise possible. Encore une fois, merci beaucoup pour vos aimables paroles. J'espère sincèrement vous revoir parmi nous.
Sincèrement

Loubna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

I was still there yesterday and I loved it so much!! During my various trips to different parts of the world I stayed in many different guest houses, hotels, resorts and during our recent trip to Morocco we also stayed in different riads too, Riad Ariha was one of my favorites!! It is not a big riad but it is so cozy and comfortable. I love the white walls and greyish blue doors!
The staff was so helpful and kind to us! they gave us a lot of information about where to go and where to eat. On our arrival day Abdul came to pick us up at the taxi station and led us to the Riad and he even led the way for us when we went out for the first time and said we can call him if we cannot find our way back. Our flight was at night and we could stay in our room and take a shower after we checked out.
I read some reviews that riad is kinda complicated to find cause it is inside the medina, but somehow we could find it easily after the first time. Also since it is deep inside the medina it is very quite and peaceful.
Also, the room was very nice and clean, the bed sheet smells good and I love the little cute swimming pool.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandy_Pumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubna00, Responsable réception at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review. We delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us, we are all here to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. I truly hope to welcome you again among us.
Sincerely

Loubna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this riad for 3 days and I have to say it exceeded my expectations. Welcomed with mint tea, a smile, and a very accommodating host - Khalid. The riad is beautiful, the rooms are as described but the hosts, Khalid and Abdul really make it! So helpful and accommodating, always smiling and willing to help, they provided us with all the information we needed, even gave us a mobile phone to contact them if we ever needed any guidance. The rooms were always clean, courtyard spotless and the meals are delicious!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jeremyfavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubna00, Responsable réception at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review. We delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us, we are all here to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. I truly hope to welcome you again among us.
Sincerely

Loubna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I want to make this review as detailed as possible so you can decide if or if not Riad Ariha meets your needs for you vacation in Marrakech.

The Room:
We booked the Room "Rose" for 7 days, which was a nice but small room. That said it the cheapest option they have and other rooms are bigger. Room was also very tidy in most parts and the bathroom was as big as the rest of our room. The bathroom has everything you need, for example a big mirror and nice shower with a good size, but without a curtain so the floor might get wet after taking a shower. They also supply toiletries, including a very nice smelling shampoo and soap.

Riad:
You have many possibilities to relax in the Riad. There is a nice Courtyard with chairs and tables, some benches on a higher level and the roof terrace if you want to get some sun. The view isnt that great but thats because you are located directly in the medina. Ordering orange juice or mint tea is generally possible but like half of the time nobody was around or they were in a separate room sleeping in the middle of the day so it wasnt that easy to order. Our main problem is that you can hear everything that happens in the riad from inside our room. If the receptionist is watching TV at night, you will hear it. If someone comes back to the riad later at night, you will hear it. In addition, especially during Ramadan you will hear the muezzin loud and clear 2 times at night. I dont know if thats different for other riads but we found it pretty annoying and a good night rest wasnt possible.

Location:
The riad is located directly in the medina. That means you have to walk through some small dusty alleys to actually get to your riad (Dont get disturbed if some youngsters tell you that the road is closed, just ignore them and keep walking). The way can be quiet confusing at first, but after some time it becomes natural. Getting a taxi directly to you riad isnt possible, but you can get to a nearby parking spot, several walking minutes away from the riad, because cars cant drive in those narrow alleys. Another downside is that there arent many restaurants nearby. If you dont want to walk like 10-15 minutes to some restaurant or even 20 minutes to Djemaa el Fna you can only eat inside the riad or in another restaurant that is quiet close to it but pretty pricy.

Breakfast and food:
Breakfast was good but relatively small. Most times, you will get two different types of bread (1 of each for every person), some butter, two different types of jam, some cream cheese and coffee. Sometimes you will get either a hardboiled egg, an omelet or a small banana additionally. Since we dont like coffee we asked for mint tea which we got free of charge. All in all there isnt much variation in breakfast and it felt somewhat one-sided to us at the end of our one week stay. Any other food in the riad has to be ordered ahead of time. Its ok to order food for the same evening in the morning but eating there spontaneously isnt possible at all. The food itself is very tasty but compared to other restaurants in Marrakech its also very expensive.

Staff:
The staff was nice and helpful. They speak Arabic and French frequently, and their English is good enough to communicate with some obstacles. On their website they also managed that they are speaking German, but I dont think anyone there could speak any more German than saying hello or thank you, which wasnt a problem for us but I wanted to mention it if someone actually needs someone who can speak German.

In total the riad is somewhere in between 3 and 4 points and because its tidy in general and the staff was pretty nice and I guess riads arent meant to be any kind of soundproof i will give them 4.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubna00, Directeur général at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review. We delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us, we are all here to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. I truly hope to welcome you again among us.
Sincerely

Loubna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

I took my boyfriend here as a surprise birthday treat and although a little further out from the main square (around 20 mins) it is nice to be a little outside the hustle and bustle.

Our first night we ate dinner in the riad carefully homemade by their local chef and it was the best meal we had in our whole 5 day stay! So affordable and the lamb tajine is fantastic.

The riad is clean and rooms comfortable but the best part of our stay was Khalid and Abdul. They make the riad and are so kind and helpful. They gave us a small local mobile to use in case we got lost (easily done you will learn!) and late at night would meet us near the riad and walk us back through the quieter parts so we felt safe and comfortable. Thank you so much :)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cstiagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews