We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Ariha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Ariha
Ranked #108 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We hired the riad for my mum's 70th. It was absolutely perfect. We arranged dinner the evening we arrived which was lovely. The service was second to none and nothing was a problem on the Saturday morning Amina gave mum a beautiful bunch of roses - a really nice touch. It is in great location right in thick of the medina and short walk to souks. The rooms are all decent sizes. Some better than others but all with nice en suites. Roof top and balcony louge area for reading etc. The plunge pool kept the children happy and the blokes had a proper detox in the hammam. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradburyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that your mum's birthday was a success and that we, in our way, helped to achieve that. Barbara and Bader and all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    60
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
178
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay in Riad Ariha. It is very clean and our room was spacious with comfortable beds and good quality linen. There were sofas to relax on outside our room and as we were the only ones there Abdulleh brought our delicious breakfast up to us every morning. Thankyou Abdulleh! We had a couple of evening meals there too and they were very tasty. We loved having the place to ourselves. All the staff were very helpful as was the friendly owner. There is a roof with sun beds to relax on too and it is only a few minutes walk to the souks. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have comfortable seating area right outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marghil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Five star personal service and attention to detail give this Riad the edge over other choices in Marrakech. Peaceful, with a hammam, endless tea and choice of two terraces to lounge in, relaxation is easy. Special thank you to Amina and Abdul, who looked after me as if I were family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silkroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. That is exactly the result we strive for, so thank you.
Barbara, Bader and the team at Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The riad was wonderful. The staff is truly beyond hospitable, just warm and lovely. The food was to die for, and the service, in general, was incredible.

We were very pleased, we'll recommend it often.

Room Tip: The jacaranda room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elleoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We really appreciate your feedback. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Somewhat hidden away but it's always fun finding your way out of the maze of Marrakesh. We loved this Riad, the service and hospitality were of high quality. The food is exceptional, when you order a main course seemingly independent of other courses, you get a substantial quality 3 course dinner. Leave plenty of room before you eat. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the ambiance, decor and accommodation are a delight. We would have liked to have stayed longer. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Those are exactly the goals we strive for so it is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Riad Ariha was probably one of the best Riads we stayed at in our Morocco trip. We were welcomed by probably the most friendly and kind staff in any of our journeys around the globe. They attended our needs promptly and efficiently without hesitation. The Riad itself was beautifully made, with its elegant white walls, balcony, and also courtyard. Not only was the Riad beautifully made, but it was also extremely clean and well kept. Lastly, the only negative part about our stay was that the air condition in the Jasmine room was not working correctly. Upon this occurring, the staff offered us another room to sleep in with a properly working a/c system. Overall, I highly recommend Riad Ariha to anyone who plans a trip for Marrakech.

Room Tip: All rooms on the 2nd floor are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leyli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. So sorry that there was a problem with the Air conditioning, unfortunately the gas runs out at the most inconvenient times and without warning, and of course it has to be replaced by an expert which takes a day or two. We are so pleased it did not spoil your stay. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were a family of four on a trip around Europe/Morocco. We had two rooms and they were just great - spacious and simply but well appointed. We loved the bathrooms! The shared spaces are also wonderful. It is quiet except at prayer time! The staff are excellent and Abdul (the night manager) was incredibly helpful. The local Hammam is worth going to and the staff will assist you. We really enjoyed breakfast in the courtyard and the staff were really flexible with timings. The Riad is a little way out from the medina which was probably the only negative.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review we do so appreciate your feedback. Barbara , Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#142 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#91 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#54 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#109 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#58 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ariha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ariha

Property: Riad Ariha
Address: 90, Derb Ahmed Elborj - Sidi Ben | Slimane, Kaa Sour - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ariha 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience another way of living—without forsaking modern comforts. Riad Ariha, a boutique hotel run as a maison d’hôte/B&B, situated in a residential quarter of the old city/medina of Marrakech offers individually decorated rooms, a soothing sanctuary after the tumult and colours of the souks. You are greeted with a friendly smile, Moroccan mint tea and pastries and lots of other goodies.Riad Ariha has five bedrooms, each with its own bathroom with shower. Your room also has a complimentary private safe, individually-controlled air conditioning and heating. There is a bottle of mineral water provided in your room upon your arrival. Free WiFi/high-speed internet on the premises. Freshly prepared breakfast every day, included in the room price.You will enjoy the organic toiletries by Nectarôme – wafting the aromas of the orient as you bathe: orange blossom, lavender, rose, lemon verbena.Forget the worries of the day as you enjoy our spa facilities, perhaps a relaxing hammam, massage or beauty treatment . Savour Moroccan dishes, including vegetarian dishes, freshly prepared by Khatija.Plunge pool in the courtyard.24-hour reception. We are flexible about early check-ins and late check-outs. Luggage can be left for those taking short side trips.Ideal for family reunions or getting together with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Ariha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ariha Marrakech
Riad Ariha Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing