We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
312
70
18
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
70
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jasmine room an oasis taxi stop roof terrace mint tea other guests shower room the ground floor plunge pool narrow streets the hustle and bustle home away from home high atlas your bearings inner courtyard a wonderful stay tucked away
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 402 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you want a great 'Marrakech experience' go to riad ariha. It is a trendy, yet affordable, riad. The staff is friendly and always helpfull. Chadisja cooks the most wonderfull tajines or they can give you advice on good restaurants in the medina (downtown). If you want to 'go local'; there is a traditional moroccan hammam nearby. Ask the staff to help you to arrange a traditional treatment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenske-wolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. Babara , Bader and all the team at Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We will never forget the trip to the Riad Ariha... If you are looking for a place like haven... Better then home... You find it!!! No dought!!! We never feel so mutch welcome, so part of the Riad Team, so well served whif excellent food, tips and lovely conversations.... Long story short, you have to experiments it for your self. Really!!! No words can describe the wonderful feeling we are going home whif.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenRuedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you Ben, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Barbara , Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for five nights. The riad was very clean and peaceful. Walking through the busy medina it always felt relaxing to arrive.

About 20 minutes walk to the Djeema El Fna (although the first time will take longer as it is easy to get lost in the souks!).

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Amina organised a transfer to and from the airport, a trip to the Atlas mountains and a visit to a hammam. I emailed ahead for the transfer and organised the rest once we had arrived.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much Tim, we so appreciate your lovely review. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

we spent a week with the family in the riad ariha to celebrate my 60th birthday. we booked all 5 rooms for a reasonable price. it was a great experience, everything was fine- the riad, the rooms , the very good and individual breakfast, and also the two dinners we had there. the cook is excellent, she was organizing within in few hours a very nice dinner for 10 people from fresh goods only. the staff is very friendly. booking of tours is very professional ( and less expansive compared to traveling offices). in summary, a great experience.
only limitation: if you are not in a group or family, book one of the three rooms at second level, they are more quiet, at basement level you have the noise of the guests during breakfast etc., not important if everybody know each other. outside riad is a busy part of the medina, more than in south part but also more original life...

Room Tip: second level are the best rooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hans_dieter_volk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We very much appreciate it.
Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have been to Marrakech a number of times and Riad Ariha is by far the best place I have ever stayed in. I stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend and we loved it so much, we found ourselves not leaving the Riad at all for a whole day! The food was superb, the bathrooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I cannot thank the staff of Riad Ariha enough for making our stay so amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much Patrick, for such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that your stay in our riad was such a pleasing experience. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews