We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Riad; Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ariha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Ariha
Ranked #153 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Riad; Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ariha was a wonderful place to call home for a few days in Marrakesh. The Riad is very tastefully done, very well kept, and extremely clean. It's really quiet and is a great place to spend some time relaxing between Medina adventures.
However what made our stay even more special was the staff, who were very genuine and warm. We really felt as part of the Riad family. Thank you all for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We so appreciate your comments. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    59
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
172
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you want a great 'Marrakech experience' go to riad ariha. It is a trendy, yet affordable, riad. The staff is friendly and always helpfull. Chadisja cooks the most wonderfull tajines or they can give you advice on good restaurants in the medina (downtown). If you want to 'go local'; there is a traditional moroccan hammam nearby. Ask the staff to help you to arrange a traditional treatment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenske-wolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. Babara , Bader and all the team at Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We will never forget the trip to the Riad Ariha... If you are looking for a place like haven... Better then home... You find it!!! No dought!!! We never feel so mutch welcome, so part of the Riad Team, so well served whif excellent food, tips and lovely conversations.... Long story short, you have to experiments it for your self. Really!!! No words can describe the wonderful feeling we are going home whif.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenRuedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you Ben, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Barbara , Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for five nights. The riad was very clean and peaceful. Walking through the busy medina it always felt relaxing to arrive.

About 20 minutes walk to the Djeema El Fna (although the first time will take longer as it is easy to get lost in the souks!).

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Amina organised a transfer to and from the airport, a trip to the Atlas mountains and a visit to a hammam. I emailed ahead for the transfer and organised the rest once we had arrived.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much Tim, we so appreciate your lovely review. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

we spent a week with the family in the riad ariha to celebrate my 60th birthday. we booked all 5 rooms for a reasonable price. it was a great experience, everything was fine- the riad, the rooms , the very good and individual breakfast, and also the two dinners we had there. the cook is excellent, she was organizing within in few hours a very nice dinner for 10 people from fresh goods only. the staff is very friendly. booking of tours is very professional ( and less expansive compared to traveling offices). in summary, a great experience.
only limitation: if you are not in a group or family, book one of the three rooms at second level, they are more quiet, at basement level you have the noise of the guests during breakfast etc., not important if everybody know each other. outside riad is a busy part of the medina, more than in south part but also more original life...

Room Tip: second level are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hans_dieter_volk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We very much appreciate it.
Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have been to Marrakech a number of times and Riad Ariha is by far the best place I have ever stayed in. I stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend and we loved it so much, we found ourselves not leaving the Riad at all for a whole day! The food was superb, the bathrooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I cannot thank the staff of Riad Ariha enough for making our stay so amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much Patrick, for such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that your stay in our riad was such a pleasing experience. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in Riad Ariha for two nights in April 2013. Its a very pretty traditional style riad in the medina in Marrakesh. Light and airy, very clean and well looked after. It has a pretty roof terrace and relaxing communal areas, a definite welcome break after spending the day walking around the town which is hectic to say the least. We were in Jasmine room on the first floor which was lovely, tall windows, clean lines and white decor, lots of natural light with an airy feel. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was hot and powerful.

The staff were fabulous, super friendly and helpful, we mistakenly left something behind when we had checked out and they arranged to have it driven to our new accommodation which was 3 hours away in Essaouira! We couldn't have asked for a better service to be honest. The breakfast was lovely and we had an evening meal there which was delicious. A fabulous stay in a well run professional riad.

Room Tip: The rooms 1st floor upward have more privacy than the ground floor ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoGoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Manager at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are so pleased that
you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our efforts.
Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#61 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#67 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#126 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#240 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#130 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#59 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ariha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ariha

Property: Riad Ariha
Address: 90, Derb Ahmed Elborj - Sidi Ben | Slimane, Kaa Sour - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ariha 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience another way of living—without forsaking modern comforts. Riad Ariha, a boutique hotel run as a maison d’hôte/B&B, situated in a residential quarter of the old city/medina of Marrakech offers individually decorated rooms, a soothing sanctuary after the tumult and colours of the souks. You are greeted with a friendly smile, Moroccan mint tea and pastries and lots of other goodies.Riad Ariha has five bedrooms, each with its own bathroom with shower. Your room also has a complimentary private safe, individually-controlled air conditioning and heating. There is a bottle of mineral water provided in your room upon your arrival. Free WiFi/high-speed internet on the premises. Freshly prepared breakfast every day, included in the room price.You will enjoy the organic toiletries by Nectarôme – wafting the aromas of the orient as you bathe: orange blossom, lavender, rose, lemon verbena.Forget the worries of the day as you enjoy our spa facilities, perhaps a relaxing hammam, massage or beauty treatment . Savour Moroccan dishes, including vegetarian dishes, freshly prepared by Khatija.Plunge pool in the courtyard.24-hour reception. We are flexible about early check-ins and late check-outs. Luggage can be left for those taking short side trips.Ideal for family reunions or getting together with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Ariha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ariha Marrakech
Riad Ariha Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing