We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and people”
Review of Riad Ariha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Ariha
Ranked #182 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in Riad Ariha for two nights in April 2013. Its a very pretty traditional style riad in the medina in Marrakesh. Light and airy, very clean and well looked after. It has a pretty roof terrace and relaxing communal areas, a definite welcome break after spending the day walking around the town which is hectic to say the least. We were in Jasmine room on the first floor which was lovely, tall windows, clean lines and white decor, lots of natural light with an airy feel. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was hot and powerful.

The staff were fabulous, super friendly and helpful, we mistakenly left something behind when we had checked out and they arranged to have it driven to our new accommodation which was 3 hours away in Essaouira! We couldn't have asked for a better service to be honest. The breakfast was lovely and we had an evening meal there which was delicious. A fabulous stay in a well run professional riad.

Room Tip: The rooms 1st floor upward have more privacy than the ground floor ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoGoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Manager at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are so pleased that
you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our efforts.
Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 379 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

This Riad has everything you could want from a trip to Marrakesh - excellent location for exploring the city (once you have mastered the 'map'), peaceful interiors, friendly staff, good food, and a great roof terrace. Absolutely nothing was too much hassle for the owners and the staff at this place, they went to extremes to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

I would recommend this Riad for everyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wadeyvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

It is always so heartwarming to know our guests have enjoyed they stay with us. Thank you so much. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Ariha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A safe haven in the heart of the marrakech alleys.. my husband and i visited this riad in october last year, transport pick up from el jadida was well organised.. our hostess amina was very helpful with directions and arranged a perfect welcome meal.. room was spacious and always cleaned perfectly.. would recommend this riad to travellers

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yumna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Ariha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The place was perfect! The owner picked me up from the airport, helped with my young child, and all the staff gave me a warm welcome. They served me the best fresh-squeezed orange juice I've had in my life, and cooked extraordinary meals (herb stuffed chicken, tajin, couscous, and a delicious array of salads). The room was lovely, very clean, with a view over the courtyard and a fresh breeze through the large windows. Everything in the Riad is harmonious -- all the interior decorating and the design of the structures themselves (check out the shower!) blends and gives a sense of calm. My two-year-old daughter thoroughly loved the place, and that's the best test for me! If you're looking for a place where you never need to worry and can simply relax, then this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Mom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

We are so glad you found your stay peaceful, this is what we strive for. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Ariha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

An amazing riad, ideally situated for exploring the city. The staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. I would certainly revisit this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedge19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We so appreciate it. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Ariha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Seamless booking, seamless transfers, relaxing friendly environment, beautiful surroundings and rooms run by friendly accommodating staff who could not do more for us. We felt at home the minute we walked in and our 48 hours here has been perfect. Perfect is a word we rarely use about the service industry (six, professional, very demanding females) but it is the only word that can truly do our time here justice. We will be back next time with the husbands. I hope you can appreciate how how wonderful we found it. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z9_mizzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

What a lovely review. Thank you so much

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have recently returned from a stay at the Riad Ariha. My overall experience was very pleasant, the thing that makes this place special is the staff and the homely feel. However, I was slightly disappointed with my room after seeing the beautiful pictures (the largest room in the riad, the Jasmine room). I also feel that at the price paid it could have had a few nice (and relatively cheap) touches added, e.g. fresh flowers, which would have made all the difference. As a light sleeper I also had a fair amount of difficulty getting a decent night's sleep because of the proximity of all the rooms to the kitchen, but this is a traditional riad and if you want an authentic experience then that is the price you pay!

It is a 15 minute walk to the main square, which means that you get to see something of the medina, however it is very easy to get lost and I appreciated being given a mobile phone, because I did get completely and utterly lost on my first night!

However my niggles should not take away from this riad's main selling point which is its service and staff who were all very lovely.

Room Tip: The Jasmine room is the largest and has access to the loggia where you can sit and use wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fariha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are truly appreciative .
Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#83 of 499 in Marrakech
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#156 of 499 in Marrakech
347 reviews
1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#80 of 499 in Marrakech
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#60 of 499 in Marrakech
254 reviews
1 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#162 of 499 in Marrakech
143 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#88 of 499 in Marrakech
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ariha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ariha

Address: 90, Derb Ahmed Elborj - Sidi Ben | Slimane, Kaa Sour - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#73 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $44 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ariha 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience another way of living—without forsaking modern comforts. Riad Ariha, a boutique hotel run as a maison d’hôte/B&B, situated in a residential quarter of the old city/medina of Marrakech offers individually decorated rooms, a soothing sanctuary after the tumult and colours of the souks. You are greeted with a friendly smile, Moroccan mint tea and pastries and lots of other goodies.Riad Ariha has five bedrooms, each with its own bathroom with shower. Your room also has a complimentary private safe, individually-controlled air conditioning and heating. There is a bottle of mineral water provided in your room upon your arrival. Free WiFi/high-speed internet on the premises. Freshly prepared breakfast every day, included in the room price.You will enjoy the organic toiletries by Nectarôme – wafting the aromas of the orient as you bathe: orange blossom, lavender, rose, lemon verbena.Forget the worries of the day as you enjoy our spa facilities, perhaps a relaxing hammam, massage or beauty treatment . Savour Moroccan dishes, including vegetarian dishes, freshly prepared by Khatija.Plunge pool in the courtyard.24-hour reception. We are flexible about early check-ins and late check-outs. Luggage can be left for those taking short side trips.Ideal for family reunions or getting together with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Ariha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ariha Marrakech
Riad Ariha Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing