We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
311
69
17
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
69
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjasmine rooman oasistaxi stoproof terracemint teaother guestsshower roomthe ground floorplunge poolnarrow streetsthe hustle and bustlehome away from homehigh atlasyour bearingsinner courtyarda wonderful staytucked away
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 399 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Don't forget to arrange your airport pick-up with the Riad. Your warm welcome will start right then & there! After drop off at the parking, a boy will carry your suitcases and guide your first steps through the labyrinth. Amina and her team will give you another warm welcome and greet you with mint tea and cookies. I haven't seen that smile leave her face in the 4 days we stayed. The room is just gorgeous. It was the first picture we texted home :) We had our first dinner at the Riad, and I am a picky eater, but was ever so pleased to really enjoy our first traditional meal without a stomach ache. Our walks/rides/guides throughout town were both adventurous and impressive. The owners of the Riad really went out of their way to help us out, for which we are still grateful. Had our last dinner at 'home' again and I can only recommend it. Restaurants are okay in town, but the Riad's cook beats every one of them!! We're very impressed and can only recommend it. Have a lot of fun in Marrakech and may your trip be memorable like ours.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Heart warming to know that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Ariha. Thank you so much

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Abdul the manager is one of the most helpful people I have known. He along with colleagues clean, cook and advise. Beautiful rooms with comfortable beds and deluxe showers. Sublime courtyard to have breakfast and meet other guests. Local lads whom the Riad recommend are trustworthy and indispensable help to get around the maze of the kasbah: Mohammed and Hamza made my visit unforgettable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Ariha for several nights, leaving for a few days in Essaouira, then returning for another night at Ariha. While pleased during our first visit, we were delighted to be greeted like royality when we returned. Amina is warm and helpful, Fatima's cooking is out-of-this-world, and the rest of the staff are welcoming and competent. We will definitely recommend the Riad Ariha to friends who will be visiting in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgtokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We much appreciate your kind words

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Riad is the perfect getaway for a superb break in Marrakech.
Amina and all the staff make it a pleasure to come back "home" away from home every day after long walks and strolls around the city. I would recommend their cooking class as well as the amazing food prepared in the Riad's Kitchen.
The place is in a really great location, walking distance from the souks and the square and at the same time quiet to relax. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do like to think we provide a home away from home in Riad Ariha and it is so nice to hear that you felt this.

Best wishes , from Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I travelled with Sophie900 (review below) and just had to add that we had the most incredible time at the Riad. Every member of staff went above and beyond to help us and to make us feel welcome. The staff at this Riad became our family and we can not recommend them enough. We got a hand drawn map, shown where to go, taxis booked for us, food was amazing please try the 'courgette and milk soup' i believe it was, you must have a hammam and massage. Go and visit and enjoy.

Kate, Guildford (Surrey)

Room Tip: We stayed here twice during our 10 day trip (beginning and then again at the end) and had a look at the different rooms to be nosey and they are all so clean and beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very proud of our staff and the service they provide for our guests.

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews