We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
311
69
18
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
69
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjasmine rooman oasistaxi stoproof terracemint teaother guestsshower roomthe ground floorplunge poolnarrow streetsthe hustle and bustlehome away from homehigh atlasyour bearingsinner courtyarda wonderful staytucked away
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 400 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Abdul the manager is one of the most helpful people I have known. He along with colleagues clean, cook and advise. Beautiful rooms with comfortable beds and deluxe showers. Sublime courtyard to have breakfast and meet other guests. Local lads whom the Riad recommend are trustworthy and indispensable help to get around the maze of the kasbah: Mohammed and Hamza made my visit unforgettable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Ariha for several nights, leaving for a few days in Essaouira, then returning for another night at Ariha. While pleased during our first visit, we were delighted to be greeted like royality when we returned. Amina is warm and helpful, Fatima's cooking is out-of-this-world, and the rest of the staff are welcoming and competent. We will definitely recommend the Riad Ariha to friends who will be visiting in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgtokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We much appreciate your kind words

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Riad is the perfect getaway for a superb break in Marrakech.
Amina and all the staff make it a pleasure to come back "home" away from home every day after long walks and strolls around the city. I would recommend their cooking class as well as the amazing food prepared in the Riad's Kitchen.
The place is in a really great location, walking distance from the souks and the square and at the same time quiet to relax. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do like to think we provide a home away from home in Riad Ariha and it is so nice to hear that you felt this.

Best wishes , from Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I travelled with Sophie900 (review below) and just had to add that we had the most incredible time at the Riad. Every member of staff went above and beyond to help us and to make us feel welcome. The staff at this Riad became our family and we can not recommend them enough. We got a hand drawn map, shown where to go, taxis booked for us, food was amazing please try the 'courgette and milk soup' i believe it was, you must have a hammam and massage. Go and visit and enjoy.

Kate, Guildford (Surrey)

Room Tip: We stayed here twice during our 10 day trip (beginning and then again at the end) and had a look at the different rooms to be nosey and they are all so clean and beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very proud of our staff and the service they provide for our guests.

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Some august body has ranked this riad among the five best in Morocco. The facility is fine, but much of that honor must be due to manager Amina and her excellent staff. She's the smile and laugh that greets you on arrival and instantly makes you feel welcome. "This is your home", she said, in a tone filled with sincerity. I had little doubt that I could come down late at night in my jammies, looking for milk and cookie, and she'd round it up.

One of the nice features of this riad is its location on a quiet street. It's an echo-y stone world here, and the kids (and adults) can be "expressive" into the evening, so it's nice to be away from most of that.

Others have commented that the riad is a five-minute walk from the nearest place cars are allowed and it's hard to find; the latter is only true the first time, when the riad will send someone to meet you. The luggage-cart guy knows the way, in any case, as soon will you. And the footpath is well lighted for those late-evening sorties.

Inside, the riad is well appointed. The rooms are clean or heated and cooled as the season demands. There are plenty of outlets for your electronic stuff, and there's free wifi in the rooms, although the signal could use an extra bar or two in some corners.

Breakfast is tasty and abundant, and a first-time visitor to the city might do well to take advantage of the riad's kitchen for dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poorjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We truly appreciate such wonderfully positive feedback.

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews