We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the peace and tranquility in the madness of marakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #6 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
RINGWOOD UK
1 review
“Loved the peace and tranquility in the madness of marakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2008

We have just spent a long romantic weekend in Dar Anika Riad. The hospitalty was second to none. Nigel and Di the hosts of this traditional Riad, made us feel like we were long lost friends and in a strange way a created a feeling of home from home, in this strange noicy bustling environment of the Medina.

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suenutbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    49
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
215
611
34
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2008

Dar Anika was picked for us by the travel agent because it has a restaurant on the roof. Its a lovely place, very clean and well laid out with a lovely roof terrace for breakfast. If I had some criticisms it would be breakfast needs some variety and a simple cooked option (eggs/toast) would be nice and we never ate there in the evening because you had to give notice during the by midday to order a meal for the evening.

Having said that it wasn't a problem, we ate at plenty of lovely, if slightly expensive, restaurants that were near by or a short taxi ride.

The hosts were very welcoming, I'd recommend the Riad if staying in Marrakech

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olot
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

Last weekend we slept in this Riad.
It was our first time in Marraekch.
Great hotel, very clean, very goog placed, just 7 minutes from the main square, at a walking distance.
Good breakfast.
Everything correct!!!!

  • Liked — Evertything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SantiOlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haslemere
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2008

Dar Anika is an oasis of calm and tranquility within the Medina of Marrakech. Its 10 rooms are individually decorated with unqiue features and artefacts of the area. Although you are within the medina and a couple of minutes walk from the souks and the main square, Dar Anika is completely silent ! No need for earplugs!

Your host: Nigel Turner-Hopkins and his charming wife Diane will make your stay at Dar Anika a special one with taylor made shopping and sightseeing trips available as well as help with restaurant choices. Nothing is too much trouble !

I took my teenage daughters who thoroughly enjoyed their first taste of Africa and the colour and atmosphere of Marrakesh.

If you are going to Marrakech you must stay in the Medina and more importantly you must visit DAR ANIKA.

  • Liked — the ambience and the rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank haslemereblush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2008

The minute I stepped through those heavy wooden doors, I felt the stressness of the city melt away. This riad is really worth every penny, from the amazing hospitality (thank you Diane, Nigel, Nordeen (I'm sorry I'm probably spelling your name wrong but you were awesome)), to the unpretentious luxuriousness, the lovely breakfasts, and the relaxed ambiance. I honestly have no complaints about this place. The team who work here were incredibly helpful and friendly, but I was truly impressed by the smaller touches - the warm conversations over breakfast, and the lovely mint tea and yummy pastries served anytime we wanted (someone actually was sweet enough to run to the market and buy fresh mint to prepare tea for us even though we were the only guests that night). Real class and service. I was blown away. And thanks Diane and Nigel for driving me to the train station! -Khay

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaynen430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2008

First trip to Morocco and very keen to be right, royally treated! I was not disappointed! Very personable couple "in charge" and made a very welcoming pair - no problems there then! Accommodation 1st class & extremely comfortable. Food was excellent in all respects. Riad well positioned for all sorts of entertainment, be it sightseeing, shopping or chilling. I would have no hesitation in making a 100% recommendation to anybody, not just my friends, to stay with this couple. Come here and be treated as SPECIAL - you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — Space
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Riadfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2008

What a little gem! So close to the Medina and all the action and yet stepping inside you could have been a milllion miles from it all. Friendly and efficient staff created a relaxing atmostphere in a beautiful setting. Thank you Diane and Nigel- you'll be seeing me again!

  • Liked — Authentic decor
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flybefloozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#16 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Property: Riad Dar Anika
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing