We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat perfection”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #9 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
York
1 review
“You can't beat perfection”
Reviewed November 20, 2008

This was the most beautiful and welcoming hotel we have ever stayed at - it was like going from home to home. I loved the fact that we had an English couple running the hotel who could advise us of where to go and the best places to eat and the best sight seeing spots etc...
Nigel and Di were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them or their staff. The views from the terrace were breath taking and the hotel was immaculate.
The meals we also ate at the hotel were beautiful and set us up for the night life of the square in the evenings which you just have to see to believe.
This is the best holiday we have had in years and I cannot wait to book up for next year - I would never stay at a different hotel than this as you cannot beat perfection.

  • Liked — The friendly and welcoming atmoshere in the hotel
  • Disliked — Having to leave it so quickly
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brookeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    52
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
228
654
35
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
RINGWOOD UK
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2008

We have just spent a long romantic weekend in Dar Anika Riad. The hospitalty was second to none. Nigel and Di the hosts of this traditional Riad, made us feel like we were long lost friends and in a strange way a created a feeling of home from home, in this strange noicy bustling environment of the Medina.

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suenutbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Dar Anika was picked for us by the travel agent because it has a restaurant on the roof. Its a lovely place, very clean and well laid out with a lovely roof terrace for breakfast. If I had some criticisms it would be breakfast needs some variety and a simple cooked option (eggs/toast) would be nice and we never ate there in the evening because you had to give notice during the by midday to order a meal for the evening.

Having said that it wasn't a problem, we ate at plenty of lovely, if slightly expensive, restaurants that were near by or a short taxi ride.

The hosts were very welcoming, I'd recommend the Riad if staying in Marrakech

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olot
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Last weekend we slept in this Riad.
It was our first time in Marraekch.
Great hotel, very clean, very goog placed, just 7 minutes from the main square, at a walking distance.
Good breakfast.
Everything correct!!!!

  • Liked — Evertything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SantiOlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haslemere
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2008

Dar Anika is an oasis of calm and tranquility within the Medina of Marrakech. Its 10 rooms are individually decorated with unqiue features and artefacts of the area. Although you are within the medina and a couple of minutes walk from the souks and the main square, Dar Anika is completely silent ! No need for earplugs!

Your host: Nigel Turner-Hopkins and his charming wife Diane will make your stay at Dar Anika a special one with taylor made shopping and sightseeing trips available as well as help with restaurant choices. Nothing is too much trouble !

I took my teenage daughters who thoroughly enjoyed their first taste of Africa and the colour and atmosphere of Marrakesh.

If you are going to Marrakech you must stay in the Medina and more importantly you must visit DAR ANIKA.

  • Liked — the ambience and the rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank haslemereblush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2008

The minute I stepped through those heavy wooden doors, I felt the stressness of the city melt away. This riad is really worth every penny, from the amazing hospitality (thank you Diane, Nigel, Nordeen (I'm sorry I'm probably spelling your name wrong but you were awesome)), to the unpretentious luxuriousness, the lovely breakfasts, and the relaxed ambiance. I honestly have no complaints about this place. The team who work here were incredibly helpful and friendly, but I was truly impressed by the smaller touches - the warm conversations over breakfast, and the lovely mint tea and yummy pastries served anytime we wanted (someone actually was sweet enough to run to the market and buy fresh mint to prepare tea for us even though we were the only guests that night). Real class and service. I was blown away. And thanks Diane and Nigel for driving me to the train station! -Khay

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaynen430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2008

First trip to Morocco and very keen to be right, royally treated! I was not disappointed! Very personable couple "in charge" and made a very welcoming pair - no problems there then! Accommodation 1st class & extremely comfortable. Food was excellent in all respects. Riad well positioned for all sorts of entertainment, be it sightseeing, shopping or chilling. I would have no hesitation in making a 100% recommendation to anybody, not just my friends, to stay with this couple. Come here and be treated as SPECIAL - you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — Space
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Riadfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 500 in Marrakech
1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
117 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 500 in Marrakech
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Property: Riad Dar Anika
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Prestigia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing