We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Amazing”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #7 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

First time of writing on trip advisor but had to, having had the most amazing stay at Riad Dar Anika.

Treated like royalty from the moment the driver met us at the airport. Abu and his staff have thought of everything to make your stay the most amazing experience. Attentive staff , eye for details and thoughtful on every level, from arrival at the Riad where we were given traditional mint tea and dates to the pack lunch for your departure.

After a quick chat about what we wanted to do in Marrakech, ideas were shared on where to visit and to where to dine. We were shown to our room which was dressed with petals and flowers then a quick show round to the rooftop terrace. The Riad could not be better located for the hustle and bustle which makes Marrakech a great place to visit and immerse yourself, then re enter the Riad Dar Anika and all that disappears with the tranquility of its surroundings.


Thank you to all at Riad dar Anika,

A downside .....yes I had to leave .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    52
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
231
660
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our flight was several hours late, we were exhausted - until we arrived to a warm welcome, and the most beautiful little riad, with a glowing turquoise courtyard pool, candles, sweet scents, a log fire in the salon, the table laid for our dinner, and not the slightest hint of irritation at the hour. We were fussy and fractious - and in ten minutes, were soothed and happy and felt very well taken care of. Nothing was too much trouble, and to my amazement, it really felt genuine. The place is immaculate, elegant, and Abu the owner has exquisite taste. He came to meet us at breakfast the next day and made sure we had everything we needed to venture out into the city - and once again there was no sense of rush, or being processed through the experience. The food there is great, the hammam was a treat, and I was completely taken aback when the staff gathered to present me with a (delicious) chocolate cake and sing happy birthday in English then Arabic, complete with the chef's ululations. This is a long review because there are so many wonderful things about this riad. There are grander places, there are more economical places, but if you want a superb introduction to Marrakech, to find a place you can feel both cosseted and at home, and for service that money simply cannot buy, Dar Anika is it.

Room Tip: The first floor corner suite was spacious with a very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flora717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A really nice, welcoming and friendly riad from which to base your stay in Marrakech. The two owners and the manager along with all the staff had one aim, to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Service was always attentive without being obtrusive, the perfect balance.Recommendations are freely offered on what to see, how to best navigate the local sellers and which restaurants to visit. Nice sized roof terrace for dinner,breakfast,chilling & sunbathing.Lovely food and very good local wines. The riad has its own small hammam with quality massage on offer carried out in a spare room ,if available, or your own room. A really good VIP taxi service to transfer from/to the airport,restaurants, for short trips,half or whole day and at reasonable prices. We were given a packed lunch for the plane which was a really nice touch and thus avoided the plane food!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2006steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed here at the end of February 2014 for a (very) long weekend and were spoilt by the staff throughout our stay.

Marrakech is a great city to visit but you certainly need a haven to return to when you get tired of the souks and Riad Dar Anika fully fits the bill. We had one of the suites which was full of character and really comfortable. But the real benefit of the Riad is the staff who simply can't do enough for you. This carries right up to the two brothers who own the Riad and who are keen to make sure that your stay is perfect. It is well worth listening to their recommendations for restaurants and making use of the Riad's car for airport transfers and to take you both to restaurants in the evening and pick you up when you are finished your meal.

If you have time a day trip to the Atlas mountains is a great day out but don't bother with the tanneries which are simply not pleasant and not interesting enough to compensate for the smell. We spent our first afternoon on a walking tour with a guide organised by the Riad and that was both interesting and helpful as it helped us get our bearings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at this Riad Feb 21st - 23rd with 2 of my friends for a long weekend break, we were welcomed by lovely staff who gave us the first of many cups of mint tea, milk, dates and pastries. Our room was covered in rose petals to welcome us, which was a nice thought. The set dinner that evening was generous, delicious and beautifully presented, and the accompanying entertainment was quite an experience! The roof top is a lovely place to relax and have breakfast. Breakfast each morning is done beautifully, with variety on each morning of fresh breads, crepes, fruit, coffee, cake (yes for breakfast) - the yogurt is the best part. The room/ensuite/beds were very clean and comfortable. The staff really make this stay though, nothing is a problem, they are very attentive at all times, and they were very helpful to recommend and arrange a suitable hammam experience within a set budget (Thank you Samir!). Don't say no to the pastries, they are delicious, and worth the indulgence. We found the location very convenient, a short, easy walk from the main square. When we checked out, everything was in order, the staff provided us immigration forms so we avoided delays at the airport, and were thoughtful enough to pack a small lunch for us all as our flight time meant that we wouldn't have time to eat before we left. I would highly recommend this Riad for travellers wanting a unique experience that feels personal with a very high level of customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Five of us stayed here as part of a 50th birthday celebration and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Our transport was waiting when we arrived and we were swiftly transferred to the Riad. As with most Riads behind the door there is a sense of peace and tranquility.
We were given cleansing towels, milk and dates and refreshing mint tea and biscuits while the sights and places to visit were explained to us along with suggestions of where to eat and where not too!
All our rooms were lovely, decorated with rose petals and supplied with bottled water, fruit bowl and more Moroccan biscuits. Room 2 is really special with an open fireplace and beautiful cupola above the bed with small round skylights to let the moonlight in. Definitely the room to have.
There is a lovely plunge pool on the ground floor with the small lounge area. A roof terrace for drinks, meals and sunbathing.
Breakfast was typically Moroccan with so much food. Fruit salad and yogurt, fresh juice, cake, pastries, crepes, soup and eggs of your choice. Tea and coffee. Tea and coffee are available all day free of charge and pastries are available in the afternoon.
We had a celebratory dinner in the Riad, served downstairs by the pool and I can only describe it as a banquet. Everything was traditional Moroccan including a selection of tagines, salads, vegetables and breads. This was followed by a surprise birthday cake. An absolutely wonderful meal and great atmosphere.
All the staff were very nice and nothing was too much trouble. They arranged taxis to other restaurants, an excellent Hamman at the nearby Golf Hotel and advised us to fill in immigration cards before leaving for the airport to save the hassle once there.
All in all an excellent experience and would recommend it as a great place to stay in Marrakech where it is located very close to the main square and souks.

Room Tip: Room No.2 is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a great small Riad, The patron's Nigel & Diana were great host's, the food was fantastic, the position in Marrakech was great and easy walking from the main square.
The roof terrace was great to sit in and have a end of day sundowner!
Just a great week, with Great people and good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chawkes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,128 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,666 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#81 of 499 in Marrakech
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Property: Riad Dar Anika
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing