We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“An amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #6 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff were fantastic, very helpful and polite, the food was delicious, the hammam and massage very relaxing. Samir the manager recommended excellent restaurants and arranged transfers and excursions all very high standard. The Riad is beautiful, in a great location only a short walk from every must see in Medina and the new town. An oasis of calm in a busy city.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite, beautiful x
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AliAtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    48
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
195
563
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Marrakesh and my wife's choice was this beautifull place. Since our arrival at this riad, everything was perfect, Samir is excellent with his enthusiastic way of treat people, like others reviews we had a welcome tea, cakes, a lot of information about the city and what to do. Everyday we enjoy staying in this place, if you need a massage, city tour, walking tour, guides, driver, special dinner, advices, etc...even one night Samir came with us to make sure we will be at one place my wife select for dinner (was at Medina little street and late hours). Roof terrace for breakfast, with one of the best orange juice I ever had (we used to live in Brazil and Miami) and we know about oranges. I used to travel for work, and staying at many hotels and places and countries, I can say this was one of the nicest place and service I can remember. Enjoy your stay...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VladimirNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We only spent 48hrs in Marrakesh so wanted to be in the action and Dar Anika was ideal. It is in an easy to find location on a main street with beautiful rooms, staff and facilities. Many of the riads we had researched were in hard to find small side streets so we were very happy to find a Riad that was so easy to locate. The staff were eager to please and offered good advice on holidaying in Marrakesh.
The airport transfers and rooftop terrace were a great addition.
We also loved the resident Turtle that lives on the roof.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Lexjade677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked a superior/de luxe room here for a three day break for two. What a find this is! We are not prone to effusive or overenthusiastic reviews, but here is one to redress the balance. It would be hard to criticise this riad in the old city. The organisation, the welcome, the service throughout our stay were fantastic. We were pampered beyond our expectations - we would definitely recommend the hammam followed by a massage as a way of relaxing after a day of travelling. That put us in the mood for a delicious traditional Moroccan dinner which was certainly one of the best meals we had during our stay. Breakfasts were also excellent and food plentiful.
The riad itself is small with only 12 rooms, only half of which were occupied. It is a very comfortable and intimate place to spend a few days. The welcome included tea, cakes, rose petals spread everywhere, fruit & complimentary drinks in the room, a chat with the owner (including helpful tourist tips, restaurant reservations etc). Biscuits and nibbles were put in the room daily. Service from the entire staff was always courteous, unintrusive and delivered with grace and a smile.
Standards of cleanliness were incredibly high - it was spotless - and it is in excellent decorative order.
For a romantic weekend, this absolutely ticks all the boxes. Worth every penny. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms aren't huge, as they generally aren't in the old city, so for a bit of extra space it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DrWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just spent 3 nights at Dar Anika. Having travelled in Morocco before and having sampled some great Riads in Marrakech this is definitely the best yet! The service and hospitality was great. They were welcoming without being pushy or over the top. It's a beautiful Riad on the outskirts of the Medina so easily accessable by taxi. There is a great bar just across the road and the Jemaa el Fna is about 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast on the terrace was peaceful and absolutely delicious! They even sent us off with a packed lunch for our journey to Essaouira. I would definitely recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 4April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have just returned from Marrakech where we climbed Mount Toubkal. We started our trip with 2 nights at Riad Dar Anika - what a wonderful introduction to Marrakech! Samir was the perfect host, telling us where to go - where to eat, advice for handling the Souk!! All the staff were so helpful, breakfast was wonderful on the roof - the small pool was a godsend once the heat became unbearable! I would highly recommend this Riad - perfect location on the edge of the Medina. Samir arranged transport from the airport for us. We will go back!

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandiego
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night with 2 and 4 years old. The staff made sure we had a wonderful time. The Riad location is very good. It is easy to find a parking and loading. The food is good. The rooms are big. Above all the staff and owner are great. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank safari035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#20 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#15 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#30 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Property: Riad Dar Anika
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing