We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis within the hustle and the bustle of a great city”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #11 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just stayed 4 days in the incredible city of Marrakesh. To walk around the souks and the main square is a fantastic experience. Be prepared to be constantly approached for buying any kind of stuff, but its not too bad ... The Riad Dar Anika was a lovely stay, with an exceptional friendly service from all staff members without any exceptions. The last night we had a typical local dinner on the roof terrace, which was absolutely amazing. Also try the local wine, which was better than expected.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Cambis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Anika
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Samir and his staff go out of their way to make sure that your experience in Marrakech is an enjoyable one. The Riad is gorgeous, well appointed, and is ideally located for exploring the Medina.

I suggest having at least one dinner on the terrace. The food and the view are phenomenal. Their only rival is the service- which was perfect without exception.

I would have no hesitations recommending Dar Anika to anyone looking for a first-class stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RyanTMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very comfortable stay. The staff are helpful, the rooms are nice, the location is good. Very difficult to find anything negative to say. I would recommend the hotel. In essence, the hotel is small, comfortable and nicely located. A little pricey perhaps. We did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoordhoekTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The old walled city of Marrakech is amazing. It's busy 18 hours a day/night with people, donkeys pulling carts and mopeds coming at you from all angles but a place to visit on your must visit list. We stayed at the Dar Anika which is ideally situated for visiting all sites of interest. It is a 5 minute walk to the Medina and Souks. The staff at Dar Anika are so nice and can't do enough for you. On our arrival we were met by the owner who spent an hour with us drinking mint tea with various pastries and advising us with a map where to go and what to avoid. We were then shown to our room with a large 4 poster decorated with red rose petals. The bathroom also with rose petals was really nice, no bath but a really good shower. Meals taken up on the roof were superb and the views excellent. You can walk the whole city but be prepared to get lost because you will, even with a map. Just go into a shop and the guy behind the counter will put you right. Don't ask anyone else, They will offer to help you and you end up at a 'friends' and get the big sell. We were there for 3 full, exciting days. If we had booked 4 we could have done the mountains so we'll go back to Anika in a couple of years and do just that. Anika is so quiet after the noise of the city, one of the best hotels (for it's size) we have stayed in. Go there and enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms are different. Contact the riad and speak to the owner who will describe each room. The we...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Happytraveller305312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you're looking for a touch of culture, heritage, balanced equally by both an excellent and personable service; this is definately the place to stay in Marrakech! We really feel that our wonderful holiday was the result of our stay at Riad Dar Anika. Samir - the manager made it such a hospitable experience and recommended the best of Marrakech. The staff were truely attentive and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and truely a memorable experience. If we are lucky to revisit the city, we will most definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neena s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Whilst not wishing to repeat other reviews, as the title says, 'it couldn't have been better'. A 4 night stay where nothing was too much trouble for Samir and his team. Everyone was courteous, and helpful. What you mustn't miss is the welcome chat Samir has with you, as it sets out the do's and don'ts of Marrakesh and he also tailors the chat to your requirements.
The Riad itself is perfectly located, not too far from and not too close to the hustle and bustle of the market and souks, coupled with a roof terrace to come back and relax in what becomes your 'home from home'. Again it couldn't have been better, thank you Samir and the team.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KandDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just got back from a four night stay at the Dar Anika. First time in Marrakech and we certainly made the right choice of hotel. Location was great but what really stood out was the standard of service from Samir and his team - friendly and professional in the extreme. As a previous reviewer has said they really did create a real home from home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#26 of 502 in Marrakech
1,160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#20 of 502 in Marrakech
2,033 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 502 in Marrakech
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $206 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing