We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our Magical Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #6 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Magical Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Travelling to Morocco for our honeymoon, naturally we were in high spirits and expecting a wonderful week together, but I must make it clear from the start of this review that Riad Dar Anika not only exceeded our expectations, but went out of their way at practically every opportunity to make us feel welcomed, special and appreciated. We both agreed that we will NEVER experience better hospitality again in our lives, especially at such a reasonable price.

The staff at the Riad are helpful, kind and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and from the moment we arrived they were making helpful suggestions on where to go, what to see and what to eat and where to eat it. We asked for a week of genuine Moroccan experiences and every option was made available to us, and all taken care of so that we didn't have to worry about making excursion bookings, restaurant bookings or finding directions. Some excellent advice was to enjoy getting lost in the souks, how much we should be looking to pay for items (they drive a hard bargain in Marrakech!) and where and who we should avoid when out and about. We felt that the staff were approachable on any topic, whether it related to our stay in their accommodation, or just general advice on our plans for the day. They even prepared sandwiches for us to eat on the plane on the way home (much more tasty and cheaper than anything you can get on Easyjet! :) )

The staff are headed by the polite, hard working and friendly Samir. We loved meeting him and enjoyed sharing a joke with him when he had time to chat. He was there to serve us breakfast in the morning, and to serve us a drink late in the evening. A real gentleman and a very kind man, he really seemed to take pride in his work. The food served at the Riad is plentiful, clean and tasty. It was the best food we ate in the whole week, and we tried many of the recommended local restaurants by way of comparison. We were truly spoiled!

Many thanks to Riad Dar Anika - you have given us an experience we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Room Tip: The riad were kind enough to upgrade us for free from our smaller room on the ground floor to a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    48
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
194
562
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 days at Riad Dar Anika and had a wonderful time. We were welcomed with mint tea and moroccan cookies and our rooms were beautifully decorated with flower petals. It was very well located and easy access to the square, souks and the new medina. The breakfast at the rooftop was lovely and the kids loved the house tortoise and the pool. The fireplace was nice on cold winter nights. The staff were all very well trained and friendly and recommended us a good place to shop and eat. They also provided us with some packed sandwiches before we left for the airport, which was a nice touch. We would definitely come again.

Room Tip: we prefer the rooms on the ground floor as there is no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MIMIE676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have travelled around the world and this is the only hotel I would actively go out of my way to return too. Facilities excellent, staff amazing and helpful. No pressurising, courteous and very friendly. Food brilliant, had the most tasty meal here on our final night, which I could only describe as a banquet!

Felt like home away from home.... beautiful, tranquil oasis perched on the edge of the medina! Lovely roof terrace, very romantic place

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful, were given pastries and tea on arrival and made to feel very welcome. The location was very good with easy access to Medina and Souks. The rooms were clean and comfortable and an excellent lunch was provided for us ar very short notice, this was served on the roof terrace as was breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1980Whu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a great time here, a quiet beautiful place to stay on the edge of the Medina. Staff were helpful, home baking great, roof terrace lovely and the rooms were tasteful, clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: All lovely with great decor and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RHaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

5 of us up for adventure in Marrakech couldn't have picked a better place to stay. On the edge off the old city, with only a 10 min walk to The Square via the local trade stalls. Hotel staff could not have done more to make us welcome and at home, they supplied the same taxi driver every evening to take us safely to restaurants which was reassuring to us. After 3 days of mad shopping eating and drinking we had a very quite flight home, a delightful place to go and enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nleach111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed in hotels and guest houses in many parts of the world. I do believe this is the best experience yet! Picked up at the airport, smooth transport, and the most hospitable welcome I have had in any hotel ever was just the beginning. The staff, always present, always friendly, started off by serving us tea and local cookies, and then took us to our rooms which were clean, nice and decorated with flower leafs.

Normally I do not like to eat at the hotel I am staying at, but we did on the night of our arrival. We took up more then half of the place, being a group of 8 people (5 different rooms). We asked for a three course meny, with a mix of different dishes. It was fantastic!

If you do not stay at the hotel, eat here;-) For a group of 6 to perhaps 16 persons you are in for a treat, both for the hotel, the dinner, the breakfast and the service. Enjoy:-)

Room Tip: Our group had five rooms. All the rooms in the hotel are different, and if we go back I would be hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nils-Roe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#7 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#13 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Property: Riad Dar Anika
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing