We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for an authentic Moroccan experience don't stay anywhere else!”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #11 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Riad dar anika proved to be the jewel in marrakech's crown. The accommodation was luxurious, the staff were friendly and attentive and the food was par excellence! We ate out quite a bit but have to say the food in the riad was far superior. The location of the riad made it a short walk to all the major points of interest. Bring an extra case as the goods on offer in the souk are not to be missed. As regards value for money, it was by far the best holiday we have had, thank you so much to Haidar, Samir and the team for an unforgettable stay.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Anika
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

We loved every minute of our five night stay at this quaint, clean, gorgeous and quiet Riad tucked away in Marrakech’s bustling medina. It is in walking distance to the main souks, the main square – Djemaa el Fna and the Bahia Palace. Every dinner we had was excellent - the best tagines we've eaten in Morocco. Each dinner is meticularly prepared on request. The staff were really warm and efficient and the owner Abu and his right hand man Samir went out of their way to make us feel at home and really special. Both spoke English fluently and were very helpful in organizing our entire trip.
They were also very accommodating of the special needs of our 7yr old daughter and her 73 yr old granny. And whenever there was a problem, like one of us leaving a bag in the taxi that transported us from the airport, Abu was quick to get hold of the taxi and retrieve the bag. When granny had a problem with a ring she bought at the museum shop, again Abu went beyond the call of duty and accompanied her to the shop to make sure she either got a refund or another ring. This kind of service is rare in today’s tourism industry and I can honestly say that the Riad Dar Anika has impressed us in every way. What’s more, it is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shareen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Just one word,''Fabulous'', this riad was something extra special, a very special hotel in a special city.
We stayed at the Dome Suite, what a room! Decoration was unique, the riad staff were just fantastic and the breakfast tasty and fabulous.
Located less than five minutes away from the centre square.
Marrakech is a magical city to visit and this riad made our stay enjoyable, relaxing and special.
Bottom line: A grade home in Marrakech
Would be delighted to go back anytime and would be our first choice.
Tip 1: Don't miss out on the inhouse 'Hammam & Massage'
Tip 2: One of the finest cuisine in Marrakech

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christellecelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Staying at the Dar Anika Riad was the highlight of our trip to Marrakech. The place was charming, very atmospheric and in a good location to walk to the market! The rooms were clean and had nice amenities. We were greeted by a very attentive staff with tea and cookies as we checked in. A very nice start. We asked for the dinner service that was offered and enjoyed a delicious homecooked meal for two on the candle lit rooftop. It was delightful. We found out too late that they would have provided cooking lessons which we would have done had we known. This is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MBHDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A peaceful place right in the middle of the hectic medina. Lovely breakfast served by helpful staff in the sun on the roof top overlooking the city and nearby stork nests. Try a classic, private hammam to get clean after a day around the busy souks. And treat yourself with a candlelight dinner made by the riads own chef afterwards. It is all tasty and made from ingredients bought the same day at the local market across the street. When we arrived we were greeted with mint tea, dates and morrocain cookies and an inspirational introduction to the city including how to survive traffic, handle souk sellers and get the most out of our intended routes and sightseeings. And that simply set the standard for the entire experience. We stayed for a week and loved every day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Birgitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

From the moment we arrived (late at night) to a welcome of mint tea and biscuits, to when we left 4 days later we were thoroughly spoilt at the the Riad Dar Anika. The hotel is centrally located near all the major sites. The manager and staff are fantastic, catering to all our needs. They produced an amazing breakfast on the roof terrace each day as well as a fabulous meal in our own private dining room one evening when we didn't feel like venturing out (at £16 per head for a delicious 3 course meal, we thought this was really good value).
The rooms are comfortable and well equipped with modern bathrooms (including a lovely bath).
The Riad has only 10 rooms so we hardly saw other guests and seemed to have the beautiful roof terrace to ourselves whenever we went up there for tea or to relax after a day out.
A private guided tour and a restaurant booking were organised for us by the manager.
All in all I would highly recommend this Riad to anyone looking for a base to explore the old city of Marrakech.

Room Tip: Room 3 is very quiet even though it's a bit smaller than the BIG suites (rooms 1 & 2)
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 39jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Comfortable luxury room, tasty food, beautiful architecture, service second to none and in the middle of it all. The best weekend I have ever had.
Thanks to Samir who looked after us like we were the sultans. Will back for x-mas.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#26 of 502 in Marrakech
1,156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,267 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#20 of 502 in Marrakech
2,032 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 502 in Marrakech
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $206 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing