We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently located and good value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Djemanna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Djemanna to your Saves list
Riad Djemanna
69 derb el Halfahoui | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #244 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellently located and good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Once you've found it the first time you'll be fine. It is tucked away down narrow side streets but is worth finding. Very welcoming and well kept.
Rooms are very comfortable and were well serviced.
Breakfasts a little limited but served on sun drenched terrace were neverthelesss very welcome and a good way to start the day.
Riad is well positioned for your attack on the souks of Marrakesh which is a really wild city with so much going on. Donkeys, mules and mopeds are everywhere - even in the narrowest of streets.
You'll love it!

Room Tip: All good though you might prefer to be on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan_Cash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Off the Main Street, a short distance along a side street, right down an alleyway that becomes narrower as it twists and turns past recesses and doorways, growing uncertainty about where we are headed. Then we reach the door of the Riad with its heavy metal door knocker. Two sharp raps brings someone to open up and we see the first wide smile of welcome.

This is a delightful home from home. That's how manager Zohra Bekkari describes it and that's what she wants you to enjoy. She succeeds. This is a delightful B & B/small hotel. The rooms are on two levels around an open courtyard. Breakfast is served up on the sunny rooftop an dinner (of choice) in the beautiful Moroccan decorated dining area. It's a great introduction to Marrakech, full of atmosphere, welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This lovely Ryad is on a very busy street. There is a large wooden door,
The doors are opened and you are welcomed by the friendly staff, you enter into a vestibule that opens to a wonderful open air court yard. The Ryad manager greets you and immediately offers you traditional Moroccan welcome tea,
Beautiful Roof terrace with fee Wi Fi, Staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome - they are wonderful - but struggling with the general decay of the place. Breakfast adequate but average...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed for four nights in September and thoroughly enjoyed our first experience of staying at a Moroccan riad. Zohra and her staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Being a genuine riad it is tucked away up narrow walled passageways which can be a bit worrying at night if you are of a nervous disposition!!
Breakfast on the roof terrace in the morning sunshine was glorious. I was amazed at how completely quiet it was considering we were in the middle of a city.
Apart from one taxi to a restaurant we were able to walk to all the sights of Marrakesh from the riad.

Room Tip: we decided to have the Perle room on the first floor to get a bit more daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LongGable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The Riad is 10 minutes from the central square. It is in the middle of the old town only ten rooms with superb decoration. Lovely roof terrace. Very personal and friendly service
Meals cooked on demand. You need to book the day before. Best cous cous.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samisadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

have stayed many times in Marrakech and can strongly recoomend Riad Djemanna,
Tranquil, helpful staff, clean , good food , beautiful tradional decour. It's a short walk from the square. We, two girls, felt quite safe staying at the riad and walking a short distance along a couple of alleyways to reach he road.The staff will meet you the first time to show you the way from Dar Moha a famour restaurant on a corner nearby.
Great knowledgeable trips out can be arranged with Kamal Oujaa, an experienced Morrocan driver at Zen Tours, whom we we always use and can be contacted by reception..
Puffin Taylour of Sark Channel Islands

Room Tip: If you pay a little more you get a larger room with more space BUT all rooms are good. i had a look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puffin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We just got back from 4 days in Marrakech and have had the most wonderful time. The Riad was beautiful, a real oasis in a bustling and busy city. The staff were wonderful and we felt that we were treated very well indeed; they could not do enough to make our stay perfect! The service is personal, very friendly and caring. We were given very good advice and some excellent recommendations. Marrakech itself is amazing, loved the sights, sounds and tastes; also found the people very friendly and welcoming. We had great fun shopping in the souks, haggling with the shop keepers, who were obviously trying to get as much as possible, but we always felt happy with the prices we paid for our purchases.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueTervuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#40 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#25 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#49 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Djemanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Djemanna

Address: 69 derb el Halfahoui | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse in the heart of the medina, 5 minutes from the Jemaa el Fna square. This charming hotel combining luxury and refinement offers 5 rooms and 5 suites for rent or exclusivity. Located near the souks, parking and the major sites of Marrakech. Personalised welcome at the Airport, Moroccan cooking classes, Special offers for Valentine's Day & Honeymoon, special summer offers for families & couples, Hammam scrub & massages, excursions, night security guard. Beautifully restored, the Riad is built around 2 patios and 2 swimming pools, five rooms and five suites at combining oriental charm and modern comforts: air conditioning reversible, safe, hairdryer, steam room and 2 massage rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Djemanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing