We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in the heart of the Medina”
Review of Dar Taliwint

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Taliwint
Ranked #590 of 1,185 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We returned to spend one night here after spending time in Essaouira. We spent a week at this hotel 7 years ago and it is gratifying to report that the extremely high quality we experienced then has been maintained. Dominique, the owner could not have been more helpful and welcoming, and the very reasonably priced room was very comfortable and quiet.Dominique insisted on getting up to serve us breakfast at 6 am before our early flight which was much appreciated. We will definitely be back. It is only a few minutes walk from El Fna Square but in a very quiet location. Wonderful roof terrace with amazing views of the city and the Atlas mountains.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 788MirandaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 151 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Cannot say better things about Dar Taliwint. The hotel is fantastically located, 5 minutes walk from the main square. Inside, the courtyard area is very quiet, and beautifully decorated. Dominique, the host, was so kind, and so helpful. The price as well was amazing. If you are thinking about anywhere else, don't! This is a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megeve9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our first visit to Morocco and our first stopping point. A perfect introduction to the world of riad travelling in Morocco. Dominique was reassuringly clear in his explanations from the outset. Our aim was to get "lost" in the Medina with time to find our way home. We managed it, enjoyed our stay immensely and owe a great deal of the pleasure of our ensuing trip around Morocco (Skoura, Merzouga, Zagora, Fes) to the confidence we gained during our stay at Dar Taliwint. Merci Dominique !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZinSPAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Located in a great part of the Medina, a five minute walk to Djeema el Fnaa but still so quiet! Lovley breakfast are served in a small room next to the open courtyard. Everyday something different, pancakes, warm bread with jams, yogurt and eggs. The rooms are in Maroccan style with big bathrooms. The owner, Dominique is a fantastic host who keeps an eye on everything! His spot on taste is all over, from the lanters on the roof top terrace to ashtrays! A driver will collect and drop youm off at the airport. He also has very good suggestion for restaurans and shops. There is a library with books and guides to borrow. Go there and enjoy every second.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place remains to be my favourite hotel experience. I stayed here about 4 years ago and nothing has surpassed it. What made it so special was the host Dominique. Booking the accomodation was easy, he always answered every email efficiently. On arrival we were picked up at the airport then Dominique met us and escorted us to the Riad. We were 4 girls in our twenties and he was very concerned for us and our safety which was reassuring. There was a black out on the first night in the surrounding area so he walked us to the restaurant on the first night (his suggestion and a great choice!). Nothing was a problem at Dar Taliwint. The rooms are beautifully furnished and very clean. After heading up to Fez for a few days we were lucky enough to be able to stay at Dar Taliwint on our return. Our experience in Fez wasnt the best so it was so nice to return to a place that we considered our home away from home in Morocco. For somewhere that is so well priced this place is brilliant!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinchin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Dar Taliwint is my new 'Home Sweet Home' in Marrakech. Such a beautiful riad, a very comfortable stay, and amazing hospitality from everybody at Dar Taliwint. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Only negative aspect was that we couldn't stay longer! Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK-London987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I cant imagine you could ask for more. From the welcome on arrival to the beautıful room and the generous hospitality of Lenaick. He went out of his way to help us on may matters. You only have yourself to blame if you dont stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 499 in Marrakech
2,133 reviews
0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 499 in Marrakech
192 reviews
0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#59 of 499 in Marrakech
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Taliwint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Taliwint

Address: 26, rue de La Bahia | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 1,185 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Taliwint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dar Taliwint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing