We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“An Oasis in Marrakech!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Vanille

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Vanille
Ranked #536 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I chose this hotel for two nights at the end of our stay in Morocco. What a relaxing getaway! Everything is top notch--the decor of the room and the common areas, the landscaping, the two pools and the service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Suite Toubkal, which is definitely the largest and poshest set of rooms we've e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa_in_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    22
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed one night at this B&B and were thrilled, the apartment was of a very high standard, the bed superb, the decor suptuous, the grounds and gardens very well kept and the swimming pools very inviting. We were made to feel at home straight away, the service and the food were excellent. Definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaP13100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful stay in villa vanilla, a warm welcome awaits from Florence who was very helpful and gave good advice during our stay, I would like to say thank you to the manager for the memorable guided visit she arranged for us, it was the best way to explore Marrakesh.
Other than serving our food, they completely left us alone and made us feel like the villa was our own home, the place is beautifully manicured and kept spotless.
I really recommend this great Accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed in Ville Vanille for 2 nights in October. The place is superb. It is a perfect getaway from the hussle and bustle of Marrakech. (Taxi was approximately 100 Dirham to Jemaa el Fna but you can get it cheaper if you organise it yourself). The swimming pools were nicely hidden away and very private. The breakfast served on your own terrace was amazing. The best chicken tagine we had in the whole of Morocco was here (and believe me we searched the whole country to find a better one!!!!).
The staff were brilliant (especially the little lady who served us our food) and were very helpful. Florence went out of her way to help too.
We definately will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandKasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We decided to split our week of holiday in Marrakech in 4 days in a Riad in the Medina and 3 days outside the city. Based on tripadvisor reviews we opted for Villa Vanille. As a family with grown-up kids (12-16-17) we decided to go for the suite Toubkal.
Unfortunately the weather was not so good, so we couldn´t fully enjoy the garden, the nice swimming pools and a breakfast or dinner outside.
Still Villa Vanille was a marvelous stay because of the beautiful setting, the comfortable housing and most of all the extremely nice and professional welcome of Florence and Fatima.
They were always available for arranging a cab, a guided tour we took into the Ourika valley, a massage in the Hamam, ...
We took all our meals in the Villa, and as many other reviews have shown, this is really the main asset of the estate. Fatima offers you a choice of different local dishes and prepares them with love. A very good price/quality tops it of and you never ever consider going to Marrakech for the diner any more ...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koen_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We (5 adults & 3 kids) had a great stay at Villa Vanille for six nights. It was extremely hot so we were pleased to hang out at the Villa most days. The pools were brilliant, breakfast was divine, lunches and dinners were also exceptional. We felt as though all our meals were home cooked and the chef was even happy to show us how to cook tagine meals. We only went out for dinner twice during our stay as the staff were so flexible with meal times, the quality of the meal was great and we enjoyed dinner chillaxing by the pool. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: The perfect family rooms were Sahara and Toutok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz_2_ROW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Villa Vanille was the ideal setting for our last holiday with friends and family. 30 minutes from the centre of Marrakesh it offered us everything we required - magnificently decorated and extremely comfortable bedrooms, a fantastic choice of exquisite food, wonderful facilities, beautifully-kept grounds and unfailingly helpful staff. I have visited Marrakesh 6 times and Villa Vanille is now top of my list for the best place to stay in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betrutsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.3 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#47 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
7.8 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#153 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
11.9 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#210 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Kasbah Le Mirage
Kasbah Le Mirage
#151 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Miria Palais Riad
El Miria Palais Riad
#61 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Warhol
Villa Warhol
#178 of 266 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vanille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vanille

Property: Villa Vanille
Address: N 60 - Douar Bellaaguid Commune Sidi Brahim | Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #536 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vanille 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Vanille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing