We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but too pricy”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech
Ranked #395 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Rabat
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food but too pricy”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

let me tell you first that the food at this restaurant is not bad at all , however the prices we were charged are a little too high compared to same caliber restauranrs around in Marrakech .
the service was slow , our desert is standard .
but overall experience is not bad at all concidering the fact that it is a busy holiday we ate here .
if our favorite restaurant was not fully booked i wouldn't change it .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We went there tonight for dinner. First of all, they do serve good food. I think we ate the best tajin and couscous since we got here 2 nights ago. If you get the main dish and dessert sharing a bottle of water, the bill comes out c200MAD per person. However, the ambience was a bit too westernized and we had to listen to bob marley and other American songs...so you dont really get the Moroccan charm...
However, if you are looking for a good meal for 20EUR each, I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jungleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takata01, Gérant at Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thanks for your help, we try to do our best for our guests. In fact the music is sometimes more fashion that in a traditionnal moroccan restaurant, but it is also our specificity.
hope to see you soon

Hasna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Very good food, beatiful place, good service , very good Wine, very good dinner Music , Price= medium, if you want to have Nice evening in Marrakech , ist a good place to go.

Denmark

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saint1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takata01, Gérant at Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thanks for your compliments.
we hope to enjoy your next stay in Marrakech

Hasna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#128 of 499 in Marrakech
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Kssour Agafay
#400 of 499 in Marrakech
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Fakir
Dar Fakir
#312 of 499 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#160 of 499 in Marrakech
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#87 of 499 in Marrakech
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#205 of 499 in Marrakech
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech

Property: Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech
Address: la Place Jemma El Fna 46/47 | derb Zaari - El Kennarya, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing