We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Jardins de Mouassine
Ranked #355 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fairford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet, friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

This riad, a five minute walk from the souks and main sqaure is set in a quiet location. All the staff were warm, very hospitable and very helpful. Comfortable, traditional rooms with air con and heat.as required, gets chilly at night in March. Lovely breakfast of pancakes, cake, bread, fresh juice and fruit. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Booked this for a college group of girls and proved good choice - excellent location, friendly staff, lovely traditional building with lovely decorated rooms. Only down points - rooms on the terrace only got dribble of water for the shower and breakfast was a little disappointing with little choice. Staff, especially Anit were fantastic and helped out far more than I would have expected of them. For a truly authentic experience - seriously consider this accommodation

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Having this wonderfull beatifull riad in the busy busy city was really very nice...Lovely staff, wonderfull interior, nice hot swimminpool and hamman, nice breakfast...top relaxation and lay back atmosphere in the middle of a beautifull busy city!!! wonderfull!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I don't have lots of things that I expect from a mid-priced hotel, but Les Jardines met them all - clean, friendly, secure and convenient. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms spot on, the plumbing worked (another key requirement) and the place was secure.
The only downside (which I think you'll get anywhere in Marrakesh) is the 5.30 call to prayers from the local mosque.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solotraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Not just because it's beautifully decorated and pristine clean but it's the staff
that makes this riad so special. Amit, Mohamed, Zack and David thank you for
a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peachzlosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Nice central location in the middle of Marrakesh. Fabulous rooms, very welcoming staff and lovely food. We had an evening meal and also breakfast everyday, which were good quality and served in the courtyard/roof terrace.

My favourite thing was the lovely private Hammam :o) Was great for me an hubby on our honeymoon to have a scrub after a hard day of site seeing and shopping! Jumping in the pool afterwards and floating along looking at the stars wasn't bad either! Lovely place to stay, close to the main sites and the staff helped us to arrange a riding trip in the Ourika valley which was fun. The staff are mostly French and chatty, but not as friendly as some of the places run by Morrocans. They stored our bag safely for us when we dispearred off the explore the rest of the country. Would recommend - its an oasis after the bustle of the Medina.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFSOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I have just spent a weekend in Marrakesh with my husband and a couple of friends. We chose this riad based on the average price and on few good comments found on this blog, but we would like to express a much stronger positive review about the quality of the hotel. The location is simply fantastic, by chance probably the best in the medina for cleaningness, safety and for being literally very very closeby all the major attractions of the city. The personnel fo the hotel is wonderful, super helpful and authentically gentle. I took the chance of cooking with the Berber cook of the hotel, who showed me how to cook tajine aux legumes and a special tajine dish with artichokes and peas - delicious! Staying in this riad is really like being at home in Marrakesh, and after many hours in the crowded suks or touring round the medina and the Kasbah, you can easily get back there and have a gentle hammam that will re-juvenate your skin and senses. The structure of the riad is that of a old house of the medina which has been totally and newly refurbished and nicely decorated. I loved the roof terrace which unfortunately we could not enjoy much because of the rain. But I am sure that in spring and summer this is a real added value that makes this place amazing for a nice vacation in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#70 of 500 in Marrakech
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
1,220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#90 of 500 in Marrakech
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#39 of 500 in Marrakech
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#272 of 500 in Marrakech
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Mouassine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Mouassine

Property: Les Jardins de Mouassine
Address: 20 Derb Chofra El Kebir, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de Mouassine 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins de Mouassine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Mouassine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing