We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Mouassine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Jardins de Mouassine
Ranked #603 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
antwerp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Having this wonderfull beatifull riad in the busy busy city was really very nice...Lovely staff, wonderfull interior, nice hot swimminpool and hamman, nice breakfast...top relaxation and lay back atmosphere in the middle of a beautifull busy city!!! wonderfull!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

I don't have lots of things that I expect from a mid-priced hotel, but Les Jardines met them all - clean, friendly, secure and convenient. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms spot on, the plumbing worked (another key requirement) and the place was secure.
The only downside (which I think you'll get anywhere in Marrakesh) is the 5.30 call to prayers from the local mosque.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solotraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Not just because it's beautifully decorated and pristine clean but it's the staff
that makes this riad so special. Amit, Mohamed, Zack and David thank you for
a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peachzlosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Nice central location in the middle of Marrakesh. Fabulous rooms, very welcoming staff and lovely food. We had an evening meal and also breakfast everyday, which were good quality and served in the courtyard/roof terrace.

My favourite thing was the lovely private Hammam :o) Was great for me an hubby on our honeymoon to have a scrub after a hard day of site seeing and shopping! Jumping in the pool afterwards and floating along looking at the stars wasn't bad either! Lovely place to stay, close to the main sites and the staff helped us to arrange a riding trip in the Ourika valley which was fun. The staff are mostly French and chatty, but not as friendly as some of the places run by Morrocans. They stored our bag safely for us when we dispearred off the explore the rest of the country. Would recommend - its an oasis after the bustle of the Medina.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MFSOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

I have just spent a weekend in Marrakesh with my husband and a couple of friends. We chose this riad based on the average price and on few good comments found on this blog, but we would like to express a much stronger positive review about the quality of the hotel. The location is simply fantastic, by chance probably the best in the medina for cleaningness, safety and for being literally very very closeby all the major attractions of the city. The personnel fo the hotel is wonderful, super helpful and authentically gentle. I took the chance of cooking with the Berber cook of the hotel, who showed me how to cook tajine aux legumes and a special tajine dish with artichokes and peas - delicious! Staying in this riad is really like being at home in Marrakesh, and after many hours in the crowded suks or touring round the medina and the Kasbah, you can easily get back there and have a gentle hammam that will re-juvenate your skin and senses. The structure of the riad is that of a old house of the medina which has been totally and newly refurbished and nicely decorated. I loved the roof terrace which unfortunately we could not enjoy much because of the rain. But I am sure that in spring and summer this is a real added value that makes this place amazing for a nice vacation in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

The staff were fantastic-very friendly. BUT we were served luke warm mint tea on arrival and the soup in the evening was also luke warm-not nice ! The food was very bland and the breakfast was very boreing -same every day-just hard pancakes, cake and bread.There were apples and bananas on the table. Not enough room for the amount of guests to eat. Good situation to walk into the square but long walk (in the pouring rain in our case) from the taxi on arrival.Room was cramped with little space to store clothes and the shower provided just a dribble of water.There was also rain dripping in through the air conditioning unit in the bedroom!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judeperthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

The riad is pretty much ideally located, at around five minutes walk from the main square (Jemaa el Fna) through some well travelled touristic streets of the Souk.
Rudimentary but functional and clean shower/toilet (we stayed in the Tayda room). Very friendly and welcoming personnel.
Overall, nothing not to recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ummetiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Teranga
Riad Teranga
#31 of 251 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Eden
Riad Eden
#171 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Amiran
Ryad Amiran
#122 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Palm Appart Club
Palm Appart Club
#85 of 251 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Moullaoud
Riad Moullaoud
#176 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Opale
Riad Opale
#902 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Mouassine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Mouassine

Property: Les Jardins de Mouassine
Address: 20 Derb Chofra El Kebir, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Jardins de Mouassine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Jardins de Mouassine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Mouassine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing