We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home in Marrakech......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Jardins de Mouassine
Ranked #365 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Two ladies- first time in Marrakech; the service offered by Aimed and Yassinne was above expectations and constantly helpful, offering any assistance and information even to rushing out and finding a walking cane for my sore leg! The Riad is really a home away from home, run on honesty- it is not a hotel, but a relaxed place where help is available when needed yet the freedom to get a coffee yourself and just tell them later for the bill. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, continental breakfast of bread pancakes fruit coffee tea and orange juice- very adequate. It is centrally located in the Medina. All in all the staff made the stay fabulous.

Room Tip: We had a room on the rooftop terrace which was light and airy. A double bed and a single with a larg...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank vivien b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Les Jardins de Mouassine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 125 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We loved our stay at Les Jardines de Mouassine! The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the service was amazing. We stayed here for 4 nights total and were not disappointed. We were picked up from the train station and greeted by a man waiting with our names and promptly delivered to our riad. The rooms are have a Moroccan finish which we liked. Great wi-fi throughout the riad. Breakfast was filling and good (not great, but it was included so that was nice). Overall what made our visit was the service. Aimad, the main hotel concierge, was incredible. He speaks English fluently, set up our day trips, mailed things we bought back to the states for us (wow!!!), and was always smiling and welcoming. He made our Marrakesh trip!! We cannot thank him enough. Whoever runs this hotel should be paying him good money because he makes that hotel great!

The only downside to the hotel is the poor plumbing on the top floor. We liked having rooms on the roof, but it took upwards of 30 minutes for water to drain in the shower and sinks. Not cool. On next to last night, the pipe broke in the sink and everytime we tried to use the sink, water spilled all over the bathroom floor. Aimed moved us to another room (which was bigger and much nicer), but it too did not have great plumbing either. It could have been because we were on the roof, but the plumbing was not good. That is the only reason this riad did not get a 5 star grade.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived late on the 1st of January 2012 after being in the desert for 2 nights and arrived in a bit of a mess from all of the travelling and camping in the desert. We were looking for a bit of luxury and a bit of a treat, we came to the right place. Aimed instantly made us feel at home and relaxed, he helped us to arrange a restaraunt for my 30th birthday the following day and even gave me and my partner a lift on his mophead into the plaza dejemma el fna the following day. Our room was very private and romantic, it had a four poster bed and was extremely cosy and comfortable, the type of bed you dont want to get out of! We also had a private terrace. We enjoyed the relaxed running of this riad as that is what we expected of a riad. We helped ourselves to the bar and noted down what we had drank and paid our bill at the end of our stay. We paid Aimed too much due to the exchange rate we had predicted and he was straight back up to our room with the difference. Aimed was our saviour! Really friendly and helpful. We had all of our washing done and amazing massages and hammam at the riad. The Mouasaine district was much more friendly than our first choice of riad as well as the staff!! That meant alot to us in such a hectic place. The riad is in a beautiful and ideal location we had fun taking photographs in the narrow streets leading to the riad. We will be back!

Room Tip: Four poster bed was very romantic
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a great welcome by yessine but it kind of turned sour the next 2days. The shower and the a/c was not working properly and they never suggested a change of room.... The guy replacing yessine was nowhere to be seen so we had to open the terrasse light by ourselves and make our own coffee.it is however very clean and ideally situated.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was my first time in Marrakech and a friend recommended this Riad. It was three of us in a room... not particularly spacious but big enough for our 4 day stay. The manager was very helpful organising excursions for us.
The staff was super friendly and helpful, it's a very casual and relaxed atmosphere.
Location is fantastic, only a couple of minutes away from the main square and all the souks but not a single sound could be heard from the Riad.
The room was very charming and clean enough.
Breakfast wasn't very appetizing to be honest, but we had a Morroccan dinner made by the Riad's cook that was really good.

I highly recommend this riad and I will definitely be staying here if I go back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikinauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

It was our first time in Marrakech and me and my partner found this riad particularly homely and relaxing. The room was cosy and decorated with local craft from different ethnies, giving an authentic feel to it. We enjoyed the pool a few times, to cool down after long walks in the souks that are awaiting two streets away. The staff was really helpful and always smiling, regardless of the hard time they must have been having during ramadan and the 40ºC heat throughout our stay! We used the hammam for a small fee (around 11 euros each) the last morning before going to the airport, it was amazing and also convenient to be able to use it together ( as traditionally different sexes go to separate spaces or at different hours). The only thing I think could be upgraded is the breakfast, which only consist of different type of breads with jam and tea or coffee and fresh orange juice. No mint tea? no cactus figs? It actually doesn't matter cause you can bring your own to complete what's already there for you to have. I regret not to have tried the riad's cook's recipes but the temptation was too high to get out there and explore marrakech!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on top of the pool!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have just arrived home after a week in Marrakech, my husband and I stayed at this beautiful peaceful riad.

When we arrived we were welcomed by Aimad who told us this is your home for the next week and it really felt as though it was, nothing was too much trouble for the very helpful and friendly staff.

We had The Kettan room which is on the roof with its own private terrace this was a real bonus. The terrace had two sun beds and a small table and chairs.

The room had much needed air conditioning. It was well but simply furnished and had a wet room.

The breakfast was pancakes with honey or jam, fresh fruit (the peaches were lovely), coffee, tea hot chocolate and the best freshly squeezed orange I have tasted.

The riad is minutes away from the djemaa el fna and seconds away from the souks, even though it is so close to these noisy places it is amazingly peaceful and quiet.

I will certainly recommend this riad to anyone else and will stay there again if I return to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Look at the riads own website the read the descriptions of the rooms and choose the one for you. Roo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.6 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#272 of 502 in Marrakech
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Alma Mouassine
Riad Alma Mouassine
#541 of 1,160 in Marrakech
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Magellan Yoga
Riad Magellan Yoga
#120 of 1,160 in Marrakech
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Al Kounouz
Riad Dar Al Kounouz
#114 of 1,160 in Marrakech
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Mouassine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Mouassine

Address: 20 Derb Chofra El Kebir, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $69 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de Mouassine 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins de Mouassine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Mouassine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing