We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our Home in Marrakech......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Mouassine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Jardins de Mouassine
Ranked #600 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Home in Marrakech......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Two ladies- first time in Marrakech; the service offered by Aimed and Yassinne was above expectations and constantly helpful, offering any assistance and information even to rushing out and finding a walking cane for my sore leg! The Riad is really a home away from home, run on honesty- it is not a hotel, but a relaxed place where help is available when needed yet the freedom to get a coffee yourself and just tell them later for the bill. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, continental breakfast of bread pancakes fruit coffee tea and orange juice- very adequate. It is centrally located in the Medina. All in all the staff made the stay fabulous.

Room Tip: We had a room on the rooftop terrace which was light and airy. A double bed and a single with a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank vivien b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We loved our stay at Les Jardines de Mouassine! The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the service was amazing. We stayed here for 4 nights total and were not disappointed. We were picked up from the train station and greeted by a man waiting with our names and promptly delivered to our riad. The rooms are have a Moroccan finish which we liked. Great wi-fi throughout the riad. Breakfast was filling and good (not great, but it was included so that was nice). Overall what made our visit was the service. Aimad, the main hotel concierge, was incredible. He speaks English fluently, set up our day trips, mailed things we bought back to the states for us (wow!!!), and was always smiling and welcoming. He made our Marrakesh trip!! We cannot thank him enough. Whoever runs this hotel should be paying him good money because he makes that hotel great!

The only downside to the hotel is the poor plumbing on the top floor. We liked having rooms on the roof, but it took upwards of 30 minutes for water to drain in the shower and sinks. Not cool. On next to last night, the pipe broke in the sink and everytime we tried to use the sink, water spilled all over the bathroom floor. Aimed moved us to another room (which was bigger and much nicer), but it too did not have great plumbing either. It could have been because we were on the roof, but the plumbing was not good. That is the only reason this riad did not get a 5 star grade.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived late on the 1st of January 2012 after being in the desert for 2 nights and arrived in a bit of a mess from all of the travelling and camping in the desert. We were looking for a bit of luxury and a bit of a treat, we came to the right place. Aimed instantly made us feel at home and relaxed, he helped us to arrange a restaraunt for my 30th birthday the following day and even gave me and my partner a lift on his mophead into the plaza dejemma el fna the following day. Our room was very private and romantic, it had a four poster bed and was extremely cosy and comfortable, the type of bed you dont want to get out of! We also had a private terrace. We enjoyed the relaxed running of this riad as that is what we expected of a riad. We helped ourselves to the bar and noted down what we had drank and paid our bill at the end of our stay. We paid Aimed too much due to the exchange rate we had predicted and he was straight back up to our room with the difference. Aimed was our saviour! Really friendly and helpful. We had all of our washing done and amazing massages and hammam at the riad. The Mouasaine district was much more friendly than our first choice of riad as well as the staff!! That meant alot to us in such a hectic place. The riad is in a beautiful and ideal location we had fun taking photographs in the narrow streets leading to the riad. We will be back!

Room Tip: Four poster bed was very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We had a great welcome by yessine but it kind of turned sour the next 2days. The shower and the a/c was not working properly and they never suggested a change of room.... The guy replacing yessine was nowhere to be seen so we had to open the terrasse light by ourselves and make our own coffee.it is however very clean and ideally situated.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was my first time in Marrakech and a friend recommended this Riad. It was three of us in a room... not particularly spacious but big enough for our 4 day stay. The manager was very helpful organising excursions for us.
The staff was super friendly and helpful, it's a very casual and relaxed atmosphere.
Location is fantastic, only a couple of minutes away from the main square and all the souks but not a single sound could be heard from the Riad.
The room was very charming and clean enough.
Breakfast wasn't very appetizing to be honest, but we had a Morroccan dinner made by the Riad's cook that was really good.

I highly recommend this riad and I will definitely be staying here if I go back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikinauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

It was our first time in Marrakech and me and my partner found this riad particularly homely and relaxing. The room was cosy and decorated with local craft from different ethnies, giving an authentic feel to it. We enjoyed the pool a few times, to cool down after long walks in the souks that are awaiting two streets away. The staff was really helpful and always smiling, regardless of the hard time they must have been having during ramadan and the 40ºC heat throughout our stay! We used the hammam for a small fee (around 11 euros each) the last morning before going to the airport, it was amazing and also convenient to be able to use it together ( as traditionally different sexes go to separate spaces or at different hours). The only thing I think could be upgraded is the breakfast, which only consist of different type of breads with jam and tea or coffee and fresh orange juice. No mint tea? no cactus figs? It actually doesn't matter cause you can bring your own to complete what's already there for you to have. I regret not to have tried the riad's cook's recipes but the temptation was too high to get out there and explore marrakech!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on top of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have just arrived home after a week in Marrakech, my husband and I stayed at this beautiful peaceful riad.

When we arrived we were welcomed by Aimad who told us this is your home for the next week and it really felt as though it was, nothing was too much trouble for the very helpful and friendly staff.

We had The Kettan room which is on the roof with its own private terrace this was a real bonus. The terrace had two sun beds and a small table and chairs.

The room had much needed air conditioning. It was well but simply furnished and had a wet room.

The breakfast was pancakes with honey or jam, fresh fruit (the peaches were lovely), coffee, tea hot chocolate and the best freshly squeezed orange I have tasted.

The riad is minutes away from the djemaa el fna and seconds away from the souks, even though it is so close to these noisy places it is amazingly peaceful and quiet.

I will certainly recommend this riad to anyone else and will stay there again if I return to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Look at the riads own website the read the descriptions of the rooms and choose the one for you. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Teranga
Riad Teranga
#31 of 251 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Eden
Riad Eden
#171 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Amiran
Ryad Amiran
#116 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Palm Appart Club
Palm Appart Club
#82 of 251 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Moullaoud
Riad Moullaoud
#170 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Opale
Riad Opale
#904 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Mouassine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Mouassine

Property: Les Jardins de Mouassine
Address: 20 Derb Chofra El Kebir, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #600 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Jardins de Mouassine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Jardins de Mouassine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Mouassine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing