We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absence of personnel and services” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de Mouassine

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Les Jardins de Mouassine
Ranked #422 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Absence of personnel and services”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We had a great welcome by yessine but it kind of turned sour the next 2days. The shower and the a/c was not working properly and they never suggested a change of room.... The guy replacing yessine was nowhere to be seen so we had to open the terrasse light by ourselves and make our own coffee.it is however very clean and ideally situated.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
22
52
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was my first time in Marrakech and a friend recommended this Riad. It was three of us in a room... not particularly spacious but big enough for our 4 day stay. The manager was very helpful organising excursions for us.
The staff was super friendly and helpful, it's a very casual and relaxed atmosphere.
Location is fantastic, only a couple of minutes away from the main square and all the souks but not a single sound could be heard from the Riad.
The room was very charming and clean enough.
Breakfast wasn't very appetizing to be honest, but we had a Morroccan dinner made by the Riad's cook that was really good.

I highly recommend this riad and I will definitely be staying here if I go back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikinauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

It was our first time in Marrakech and me and my partner found this riad particularly homely and relaxing. The room was cosy and decorated with local craft from different ethnies, giving an authentic feel to it. We enjoyed the pool a few times, to cool down after long walks in the souks that are awaiting two streets away. The staff was really helpful and always smiling, regardless of the hard time they must have been having during ramadan and the 40ºC heat throughout our stay! We used the hammam for a small fee (around 11 euros each) the last morning before going to the airport, it was amazing and also convenient to be able to use it together ( as traditionally different sexes go to separate spaces or at different hours). The only thing I think could be upgraded is the breakfast, which only consist of different type of breads with jam and tea or coffee and fresh orange juice. No mint tea? no cactus figs? It actually doesn't matter cause you can bring your own to complete what's already there for you to have. I regret not to have tried the riad's cook's recipes but the temptation was too high to get out there and explore marrakech!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on top of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have just arrived home after a week in Marrakech, my husband and I stayed at this beautiful peaceful riad.

When we arrived we were welcomed by Aimad who told us this is your home for the next week and it really felt as though it was, nothing was too much trouble for the very helpful and friendly staff.

We had The Kettan room which is on the roof with its own private terrace this was a real bonus. The terrace had two sun beds and a small table and chairs.

The room had much needed air conditioning. It was well but simply furnished and had a wet room.

The breakfast was pancakes with honey or jam, fresh fruit (the peaches were lovely), coffee, tea hot chocolate and the best freshly squeezed orange I have tasted.

The riad is minutes away from the djemaa el fna and seconds away from the souks, even though it is so close to these noisy places it is amazingly peaceful and quiet.

I will certainly recommend this riad to anyone else and will stay there again if I return to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Look at the riads own website the read the descriptions of the rooms and choose the one for you. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was the second riad we stayed at while in Marrakech. The hosts speak reasonably good English, a big plus for us Americans. Our room was comfortable and private, right off the upper terrace by the rooftop kitchen. There is a splash pool in the courtyard, and a hammam on site (for a fee). The breakfast was basic--Moroccan pancakes, coffee cake, some fruit, tea and coffee--but we found that to be the standard fare at the other riads we stayed in. We made an overnight trip to Essaouria while there and left our laundry with the staff at Les Jardins, which was done beautifully at no charge to us. The room rate was very reasonable.

One caveat: Beware the scalding hot water that comes out of the sink and shower head--it's waaayy hot. All in all, we enjoyed this riad very much and would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Make sure you test the aircon unit before agreeing to your room. Ours wasn't the chilliest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

An excellent location in the medina, but apart from the mayhem, down a quiet corridor. A cozy interior with an open floor plan. My husband and I were the only Americans while there. Other guests were French, Italian and Dutch. The staff was pleasant with little English spoken. Communication was not a problem, however. Breakfast was adequate served off the kitchen buffet style. The value was good. We thoroughly appreciated the homey atmosphere and comfortable beds when coming back from all the noise and excitement that is Old Town Marrekech. We were given our own keys and could come and go at any time.

Room Tip: Remember there are many stairs and if that is a problem ask for a room that will work for you. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Everytime I visit Marrakech I stay here. The staff are charming and helpful and the place is cute and cosy. The prices are very reasonable too. I have spent some good hours up on the roof terrace with a glass of wine and a bowl of olives, or tucked up in the sitting room with a cup of coffee reading one of their fascinating books on Marrakech.
It's perfectly located in the Medina- close to everything but far enough back in the labyrinth to be quiet and peaceful. It's a good place for kids or groups too. They have a pool, but it's small- more a big hot tub!
Ladies- bring shampoo/ conditioner as they don't supply toiletries aside from soap.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmostMarchigiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#45 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Eden
Riad Eden
#196 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Opale
Riad Opale
#809 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#36 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Dar Baraka & Karam
Hotel & Spa Dar Baraka & Karam
#64 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar el Souk
Dar el Souk
#102 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Mouassine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Mouassine

Property: Les Jardins de Mouassine
Address: 20 Derb Chofra El Kebir, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de Mouassine 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins de Mouassine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Mouassine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing