We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely riad and good staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Mouassine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Jardins de Mouassine
Ranked #604 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely riad and good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We only stayed for one night at the end of our stay before we flew home. It was a beautiful riad, the staff were really lovely and accommodating. I found the location to be not as good as the other riad we stayed in purely because we found it confusing at night to find! All in all we were pleased but there were two snags which was that we were promised breakfast at 7:30am before we had to leave for the airport and the staff were not up in time, they just said they forgot, so we were just sat there waiting unfortunately! The second snag was that it is right by a mosque and at 5am we were kept awake by the praying. It was incredibly loud and no way could either of us sleep through it so try and book a room facing away from the mosque.

Having said that though the inside of the riad was really lovely and the rooms were clean. There was also a plunge pool that looked beautiful in the middle of the riad.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I have been meaning to write a revue on Les Jardins de Mouassine for a while, however, being so busy just didn’t get round to it.

After being one of only two flights to leave the Gatwick due to snow and arriving in Morroco to around 20 degrees, things started of very well.

I rented out the whole Riad for friends and family for my 30th Birthday and it was one of the best experiences of my life. My friends and family left having falling in love with Marrakesh and I think a lot had to do with the Riad itself and the amazing Staff. David the owner and the other boys were amazing. Friendly, helpful and let us use the Riad as if it was our own.

We had a party there on the Saturday night which started on the roof top terrace with drinks and a traditional band and then moved down for dinner and a crazy party that was organised by David and his team.... Belly dancers were great and I have to mention the Chef who turned into one of the most amazing dance and singing acts I have ever seen....

I can not rate this place more highly, for value, area, friendliness, cleanliness and everything else on top....

I would like to thank David, Mohamed, Long haired guy whose name escapes me, and the rest of the team a personal thank you as well as a massive thank you from the rest of our group.

Christian

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christian1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Despite it's humble exterior, this riad is truly a hidden gem! Reasonable priced (cards not accepted) it is well situated close to the "Big Square" (<1/2mile) but far enough away so that the noise is non-exsistant (apart from the call to prayer which starts very early and can be heard clearly if your room is on the roof terrace!!)

Rooms are beautifully decorated with traditonal decore but are also simple, the bed we had was a little hard but as we were only staying for 3 nights, it did not bother us.
The rest of the riad is also beautifully decorated and welcoming.
The breakfast is included and is simple but nice.
We visited at a fairly quiet time (not many other guests) so in peak times, breakfast might be bigger and i expect the roof terrace would be open for evening meals.

The staff are friendly and not in your face, leaving you with a relaxed and welcome feeling.

There is a plunge pool available to use and they do offer spa treatments, however, I cannot comment on these as we did not use them.

The Riad organises transfers from the airport and you are collected by taxi, but don't be surprised if soon after, you find your luggage suddenly being transferred to what looks like a giant wheelbarrow, with you expected to follow on foot. The "streets" are simply too narrow for cars and the entrance to the Riad is down an alleyway so there really is no other option!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helz16_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

This riad, a five minute walk from the souks and main sqaure is set in a quiet location. All the staff were warm, very hospitable and very helpful. Comfortable, traditional rooms with air con and heat.as required, gets chilly at night in March. Lovely breakfast of pancakes, cake, bread, fresh juice and fruit. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Booked this for a college group of girls and proved good choice - excellent location, friendly staff, lovely traditional building with lovely decorated rooms. Only down points - rooms on the terrace only got dribble of water for the shower and breakfast was a little disappointing with little choice. Staff, especially Anit were fantastic and helped out far more than I would have expected of them. For a truly authentic experience - seriously consider this accommodation

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Having this wonderfull beatifull riad in the busy busy city was really very nice...Lovely staff, wonderfull interior, nice hot swimminpool and hamman, nice breakfast...top relaxation and lay back atmosphere in the middle of a beautifull busy city!!! wonderfull!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

I don't have lots of things that I expect from a mid-priced hotel, but Les Jardines met them all - clean, friendly, secure and convenient. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms spot on, the plumbing worked (another key requirement) and the place was secure.
The only downside (which I think you'll get anywhere in Marrakesh) is the 5.30 call to prayers from the local mosque.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solotraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#72 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#73 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#173 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#19 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Eden
Riad Eden
#186 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Amiran
Ryad Amiran
#117 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Mouassine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Mouassine

Property: Les Jardins de Mouassine
Address: 20 Derb Chofra El Kebir, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #604 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Jardins de Mouassine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Jardins de Mouassine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Mouassine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing