We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rak Adventure

Rak Adventure
Book In Advance
$27*
and up
Private 1-Hour Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“definitely worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

my wife and I were picked up on time and we headed into this adventure. customer service is top notch. we had a great time there. make sure you wear sunscreen and get a hat for the camel ride. another tip is to get a small backpack where you can put your cellphones and cameras because they will most likely be lost in the desert when riding the ATVs.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Youssef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    16
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kenzi Farah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

FAB Location ,clean fab breakfast
search internet for best prices
Loads of staff but definately Customer Service standards need to be addressed
Staff need direction

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Imran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome time and great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was an awesome trip, one of the highlights of our time in morocoo. We did the 2 hours of quad and 1 hour of camel riding and it was perfect for both. If your on the fence about this, don't be. It was awesome!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Picked up prompt. Safety review of quads and off we set into the desert. After 2 hours we stopped at a local village and had a traditional lunch in a villagers house. Then more quading. Next stop we were on camels which was awesome, then back on quads. 30 minute run home, all in all a great experience.
6 1/2 hours in total, great value.

Helpful?
1 Thank mrfubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great morning quad biking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a great morning quad biking over varied terrain and the mint tea was highly appreciated!

The only thing that would have improved the morning would have been explanations of what we were seeing/things we were passing such as the Moroccan way of life.

Helpful?
Thank hp_sauce66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rak Adventure also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Rak Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing