We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Dar Attajmil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Attajmil
Ranked #23 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We've stayed at Dar Attajmil a number of times and every time we come away thinking that we've stayed at the best place in Marrakech. Not only is the decor beautiful, but the staff are wonderful. They do their very best to ensure that your stay is a perfect one. We can't thank them enough for their help and friendliness. Nothing seems to much for them. The riad is in a great location, reasonably priced and very clean too! Do yourself a favour and stay here when in Marrakech.

Room Tip: The Tea Room is the largest room Nd our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metroviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 343 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Dar Attajmil is a superb example of how a Moroccan riad should be run. Lost count of how many times we have stayed but this year's visit was a wonderful reminder of how thoroughly enjoyable the hostess and staff make each and every guest feel. Feel the warmth, relax and spoil yourself.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness centre but there is an in-house Hammam. If possible try to book the Tea Room....o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billabongshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have taken part in a few cooking classes and it has always been a great experience. Cooking in Riad Attajmil was quite different but it was very special for us. First, we were welcome with mint tea. Then we went for a shopping tour in the market. We bought everything that we needed for the dishes. We cooked in the riad's kitchen. We had to cut, peel, wash, slice etc. And we had a great fun.We felt that we were cooking for real. We worked with two friendly ladies and we had the opportunity to talk about life and people in Marroco. It was great fun. After that we had a great feast on the teracce. It was superb.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We loved staying at this beautiful guest house. It has everything you need and more. The breakfast is different every day, and dinners they prepare on request are lovely. Delicious food. The best we have had in Marrakech. It is a busy and crazy town and when you step in to the riad you can really relax. It is in walking distance of all the beautiful musea and the souks are around the corner. The hamam is a wonderful experience. We loved sitting on the roof terrace enjoying the view of the atlas mountains. We hope to be back with our daughters...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annebethlaurijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in January and had a wonderful experience. Hidden in the Medina, Dar Attajmil was an oasis in Marakech! The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to cater to our every need and want. Our accommodations were unique. We were in the Nomads room and it met our every need. We especially enjoyed the wifi. The food was also outstanding. We ate two dinners at the riad, but we really looked forward to breakfast every morning on the rooftop terrace. Lucrezia (the owner) helped us plan our stay in the months leading up to our visit and made us feel at home.. Then there was Mohammad. What can I say about him. I have never experienced such personal service anywhere in the world. He served our meals and engaged in great conversation with us. Although somewhat new to Dar Attajmil, Lucrezia found a jewel in Mohammad!!

The best part of our stay at the riad was the cooking class. Our guide to Moroccan cooking was Hend. She took us shopping in the streets and then enlightened us on Moroccan cuisine back at the riad. Along with the house cook, Hend really made the trip special.

Honestly, my wife and I found Marrakech a little out of our comfort zone, but Dar Attajmil made the trip for us. If you venture to Marrakech, Dar Attajmil will be your oasis in the sand!

http://www.charlestontreasures.net/2014/01/moroccan-cooking-class-and-day-19-of.html
http://www.charlestontreasures.net/2014/01/days-of-gratitude-11-18.html

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Wonderful small hotel in the Medina. A converted Berber house with bedrooms around a central courtyard. The breakfasts and other meals are excellent. The service is exceptional. The staff went out of their way to find a luggage scale for me. The cooking class was brilliant. Fast wifi in the lounge and courtyard.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank olderbutnotout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had an excellent time hanging out in one of the many relaxing areas, the hammam or the roof top terrace overlooking the Atlas mountains.

The warm and true hospitable staff will serve you great F&B....for example an everyday changing breakfast and excellent Moroccan food.
They really take care of you....Ibrahim and Mohammed walk the extra mile to make you feel right at home!

Additional upsides: perfect location, just 5 rooms, no tv's, no signatures.

Will return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvanderhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
839 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#24 of 502 in Marrakech
835 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#16 of 502 in Marrakech
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 502 in Marrakech
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 502 in Marrakech
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#26 of 502 in Marrakech
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Attajmil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Attajmil

Address: 23, Rue Laksour | Quartier Laksour, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $109 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Riad right in the heart of old Marrakech. 4 rooms only and a large garden terrace with hammam. Excellent location, central, safe and easy access. Cosy feel and special mentions for the way it's cared for and the surprising cuisine. Last, but not least, the excellent price for what it has to offer. The riad offers an interesting cooking experience with its chef, with shopping in the old food market of Bab Doukkala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Attajmil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Attajmil Marrakech
Riad Dar Attajmil Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing