We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Ranked #386 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Ok but not great”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

First note this is a 3 star hotel at best.
Food is very poor: lukewarm and very poor choice.
Pool area is pleasant , though pool too cold even though it's March.
You have to pay extra to use room safe. ( bit cheeky)
Overall reasonable value but spent a lot of time next doir at the far superior Kenzi Farah. It's a bit more but worth it as food is much better, as is whole ambience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lyonsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your open feedback regarding your stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful . Please do get in touch with me on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable and a better stay.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    331
    281
    147
    103
See reviews for
211
363
64
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

a well run hotel, everything worked with good food and very pleasant, helpful staff. We were sorry to leaves (Jules Verne Tour). Location OK . Its worthwhile taking a horse and trap back from the square to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chtaibi, Responsable commercial at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear client,

It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you in Golden Tulip Farah.
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it !
We hope to welcome you any other time in the future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my boyfriend, and I must say the service was very good in the restaurant when we first got there. They looked after us and brought our staters and main course outside was absolutely lovely. All the staff were friendly. Very good selection for breakfast the next day. Lovely pool area with beautiful trees and the atmosphere is great at this hotel.
They have little shops in the hotel, hammam relaxing area and beautiful bar, lobby reception area is nice too with wi fi.

Rooms are clean and are to a average modern standard which looked good. Comfy bed and nice decor.
If I ever come back to Marrakech I would definitely come back to this hotel :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chtaibi, Responsable commercial at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client(e),
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire très positive et pour les moments partagés avec nous sur Tripadvisor.
Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous accueillir à l'Hôtel Golden Tulip Farah avec vos amis.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir et veuillez accepter nos plus sincères salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortagua, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Not the best, but it is a good one... 30 minutes from Old Town... 10 to Gare... The same problem of almost everyone on the level... cleaness.. could be better...English is kind of a wall for those who don't speak french, like me, but staff help as they can... restaurant Marocain is a good choice...

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your trip in Marrakech.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Hotel Farah Marrakech.
Be sure that all your remarks has been considered and the appropriate measures have been taken.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The female receptionist was quite aloof when we arrived and didn't even have a road map for us! So we left the Medina without a map which was a bad idea. Apart from that, the rooms were good with balcony, location is OK (around 30 minutes walk and more to the city), breakfast was really good with a lot of selection to choose from! Supermarket (carrefour) is around 10 minutes walk away which was easy for us to get water supplies.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your open feedback regarding your stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful . Please do get in touch with me on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable and a better stay.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I recently stayed here as part of a package tour around Morocco. First impressions were less than fantastic, as we were in a room where the safe was not functioning. Eventually our tour guide got us a new room where the safe worked. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast is above average based upon what we saw. The Moroccan tea at breakfast might have been my favourite in Morocco.

By the end of the tour, I couldn't wait to get back to this hotel. It's in a nice, quiet area. There are some really good restaurants that serve international food within walking distance. They have dependable wifi in the lobby, which comes in handy.

We took a taxi to the Carrefour, which was not too far away. A really nice diversion on a rainy day. There isn't much to do in Marrakech on a cold, rainy winter day. Overall, I would probably stay here again. It is about average and I have stayed in worse in the US and UK.

Room Tip: A room on the pool side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Golden Tulip Farah is a brisk 40 minutes walk from the centre of Marrakech, so taxis (maximum 30 dirham each way - you will be asked for 150) are essential. It is in a good area.
The hotel has the advantages of a very quiet room of reasonable size with good furniture and a balcony. The safe is very useful. The room is a good retreat from the hurly-burly of Marrakech.
The downside is that the food is poor. Breakfast is basically scrambled egg and bread, with jam. Cereal is available, but not specially good. Evening meals are very overpriced compared to restuarants in the town.
The grounds are beautiful and spacious, having a large grassed area with numerous trees, and a good sized swimming pool.

Room Tip: You need to be on the second floor, away from the main areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinchesterExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your trip in Marrakech.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Hotel Farah Marrakech.
Be sure that all your remarks has been considered and the appropriate measures have been taken.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#240 of 499 in Marrakech
2,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#258 of 499 in Marrakech
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#377 of 499 in Marrakech
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#398 of 499 in Marrakech
772 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#442 of 499 in Marrakech
1,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#394 of 499 in Marrakech
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Address: Avenue President Kennedy | Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#210 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing