We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ok but not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Ranked #360 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ok but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

First note this is a 3 star hotel at best.
Food is very poor: lukewarm and very poor choice.
Pool area is pleasant , though pool too cold even though it's March.
You have to pay extra to use room safe. ( bit cheeky)
Overall reasonable value but spent a lot of time next doir at the far superior Kenzi Farah. It's a bit more but worth it as food is much better, as is whole ambience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lyonsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    311
    267
    139
    92
See reviews for
197
345
56
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

a well run hotel, everything worked with good food and very pleasant, helpful staff. We were sorry to leaves (Jules Verne Tour). Location OK . Its worthwhile taking a horse and trap back from the square to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chtaibi, Responsable commercial at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear client,

It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you in Golden Tulip Farah.
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it !
We hope to welcome you any other time in the future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my boyfriend, and I must say the service was very good in the restaurant when we first got there. They looked after us and brought our staters and main course outside was absolutely lovely. All the staff were friendly. Very good selection for breakfast the next day. Lovely pool area with beautiful trees and the atmosphere is great at this hotel.
They have little shops in the hotel, hammam relaxing area and beautiful bar, lobby reception area is nice too with wi fi.

Rooms are clean and are to a average modern standard which looked good. Comfy bed and nice decor.
If I ever come back to Marrakech I would definitely come back to this hotel :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chtaibi, Responsable commercial at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client(e),
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire très positive et pour les moments partagés avec nous sur Tripadvisor.
Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous accueillir à l'Hôtel Golden Tulip Farah avec vos amis.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir et veuillez accepter nos plus sincères salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was about 20 minutes walk from the old town and about 20 from the new area so good location. Swimming Pool was freezing and you need to pay to use the indoor one.
Breakfasts were pretty awful- scrambled eggs and lots of breads. I am usually okay with this but these did not taste like egg. Fruits were okay for breakfast with yoghurt but ran out very quickly. They do pancakes in the morning but a very long queue every morning to get a pancake, which was lovely once you got it! Bread was nice as were the pastries but not really an enjoyable breakfast. Cereals limited and not very fresh.
If you are just looking for a place to stay for the night then it's great, but don't expect much from the food. Indoor swimming pool, massages, sauna is all at an extra cost which is quite different from european countries I usually go to
Room was lovely- spacious and bathroom was clean, with shampoos etc replaced daily.
The old town was lovely and lots of nice restaurants, fresh juices to choose from.

Room Tip: Try and get a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samira345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortagua, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Not the best, but it is a good one... 30 minutes from Old Town... 10 to Gare... The same problem of almost everyone on the level... cleaness.. could be better...English is kind of a wall for those who don't speak french, like me, but staff help as they can... restaurant Marocain is a good choice...

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The female receptionist was quite aloof when we arrived and didn't even have a road map for us! So we left the Medina without a map which was a bad idea. Apart from that, the rooms were good with balcony, location is OK (around 30 minutes walk and more to the city), breakfast was really good with a lot of selection to choose from! Supermarket (carrefour) is around 10 minutes walk away which was easy for us to get water supplies.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I recently stayed here as part of a package tour around Morocco. First impressions were less than fantastic, as we were in a room where the safe was not functioning. Eventually our tour guide got us a new room where the safe worked. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast is above average based upon what we saw. The Moroccan tea at breakfast might have been my favourite in Morocco.

By the end of the tour, I couldn't wait to get back to this hotel. It's in a nice, quiet area. There are some really good restaurants that serve international food within walking distance. They have dependable wifi in the lobby, which comes in handy.

We took a taxi to the Carrefour, which was not too far away. A really nice diversion on a rainy day. There isn't much to do in Marrakech on a cold, rainy winter day. Overall, I would probably stay here again. It is about average and I have stayed in worse in the US and UK.

Room Tip: A room on the pool side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#279 of 501 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#318 of 501 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#250 of 501 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#328 of 501 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#345 of 501 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#161 of 501 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#198 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing