We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No regrets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Ranked #386 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“No regrets”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We came to Morocco for 5 days but did not book a hotel, so asked a taxi driver to drive us around hotel area to choose. This was a second hotel we went inside to have a look and decided to check in for 2 nights (in case if we are not going to like it, extended to 4nts later).
Receptionist was vey friendly and chatty with good knowledge of English language.
He also let us know that all double bed rooms are gone and only option is a room with 2 single beds pushed together - did not regret.
The room was clean, with 4 pillows, clean white bedding, towels, as well as sofa, table, TV, and a balcony!!
Breakfast was ok, I had a same breakfast once in 2007 in 3*hotel in Paris - croissants mainly ;)
Swiming pool - amazing, you also get a beach towel if you need one.
Rooms been cleaned everyday, staff was polite, security was very friendly.
Nice lounge, there are really nice restaurants nearby, nice New City area...
No regrets!
P.S. Hire a car! its only 400dirham (about 37pounds) for 24 hours! You are not going to regret it ;)

Room Tip: Bungalows looked nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vik2rija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    331
    281
    147
    103
See reviews for
211
363
64
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here as part of an excursion package that took us all over Morocco, both at the beginning and end of our trip. I chose not to upgrade to ta bungalow because we were not planing to spend much time in our room. This vacation was all about getting a true Moroccan immersion. We literally slept and showered here, and that was it, so for the price, it was perfect. Clean, simple and relaxing.

We did have a few meals and they were OK, definitely made to be mild for tourists, which was a turn off for me. We ventured out into Marrakesh for most of our meals. The front counter gave us some excellent places to go that were highly regarded by locals.

A few tips:
- When the front counter recommends a place for you to go, also ask them how much the taxi should be, because they will try to overcharge you. Most tourists don't know any better and will pay up to 300 X what you should be.
- Same with leaving a restaurant, ask them to call you a taxi and what the price should be.
- Other than in the market, it is not a good idea to walk around at night.
- Learn some Moroccan Arabic, the people will be amused and grateful and are more likely to be friendly and give you a fair price. I was able to have so many wonderful conversations and really learn about the people and culture and I don't think that would have been possible if I wasn't trying to communicate and open up first.
- If you are looking for a spa or relaxing vacation spot, you are in the wrong country.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TianaRutledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the photo of a lovely pool. Yes the pool area is great and there are plenty of loungers. There is a breakfast and dinner buffet which was convenient but some hot food was going cold. Room was adequate but more like a chalet than a hotel. Wifi only available in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaRabbit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

As for other reviews, when in a foreign country don't expect what you get at home.
We stayed for five nights and couldn't fault the bungalow we stayed in.
Clean, air-conditioned, spacious, sun bed in your own space if required, you only had to ask.
Satellite TV - English speaking channels with or without satellite.
The staff couldn't do enough, if asked, and the food was of very good quality. You have options but don't miss the Italian restaurant.
Reception couldn't do enough for you and the massage/sauna area was superb. You must book the day before you require your appointment.
The hotel is situated just a 20-minute walk from the centre of Marrakech, although it proved a little too hot to walk every day. A taxi ride, if haggled, was available for 30 dirham (about £2.50).
All-in-all, a very pleasant experience and a hotel that was to the standard expected of Golden Tulip Hotels.
Would we return? Without a doubt.
PS When it's 35 degrees in the shade, the pool is going to feel cold but I didn't hear any complaints!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T0ny_Harris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Room nice, quiet and very clean. Linen spotless. Hotel and garden area very nice. Swiming pool lovely but PRETTY COLD!!! Reception staff good. Food in a la carte restaurant of poor quality, small portions and expensive. Eat out! The breakfasts were a fiasco! Staff had no clue, food was of poor quality, not a lot of choice, no fresh fruit or yoghurts, not replenished very frequently, the queue for the crepes was long and boring - the lady had a frying pan cooking only 4 crepes at once! The whole breakfast experience was not pleasant but in general the visit was enjoyable and good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your trip in Marrakech.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Hotel Farah Marrakech.
Be sure that all your remarks has been considered and the appropriate measures have been taken.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset uk
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the first day of our tour although it was not the one specified as that had a festival on or something and we were booked in here. The room and bed were fine although a lousy balcony view which didn't matter for one day, the pool area and gardens were great. (It was the only one of six we stayed in that had gardens).
Didn't fancy the main restaurant so we tried the Italian which was ok but as with nearly every hotel meal we had, was just warm and very expensive drinks. Breakfast was standard continental style but nothing special.
The hotel is not near the centre so I taxi is needed but can be walked on a cool day.
Staff were indifferent and the décor a little tired but still better than most of the other hotels on our tour.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your trip in Marrakech.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Hotel Farah Marrakech.
Be sure that all your remarks has been considered and the appropriate measures have been taken.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was a bit nervous having read other reviews but was very pleasantly surprised by the Golden Tulip. Staff were very friendly and helpful and our room looking over the pool couldn't be faulted, being clean with no problems. Just a few minor issues - when more than 1 person is checking in, it would be useful to have more than one receptionist checking guests in; more fruit at breakfast please ... and a heated pool would be appreciated (it was BALTIC!!). Being half board, we were able to try all the restaurants - and being vegetarian, I was very pleasantly surprised by the choice. Main complaint - no English speaking news channel available - but maybe it's nice to get a break from the world's bad news. All in all, value for money - and yes, I would return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 6, 2017
Dear Guest,


It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !


We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.


Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !


I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#241 of 499 in Marrakech
2,329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#257 of 499 in Marrakech
1,159 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#392 of 499 in Marrakech
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#387 of 499 in Marrakech
808 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#436 of 499 in Marrakech
1,064 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#303 of 499 in Marrakech
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Address: Avenue President Kennedy | Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#183 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#210 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing