We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good jumping off point” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Ranked #388 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good jumping off point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here as part of an excursion package that took us all over Morocco, both at the beginning and end of our trip. I chose not to upgrade to ta bungalow because we were not planing to spend much time in our room. This vacation was all about getting a true Moroccan immersion. We literally slept and showered here, and that was it, so for the price, it was perfect. Clean, simple and relaxing.

We did have a few meals and they were OK, definitely made to be mild for tourists, which was a turn off for me. We ventured out into Marrakesh for most of our meals. The front counter gave us some excellent places to go that were highly regarded by locals.

A few tips:
- When the front counter recommends a place for you to go, also ask them how much the taxi should be, because they will try to overcharge you. Most tourists don't know any better and will pay up to 300 X what you should be.
- Same with leaving a restaurant, ask them to call you a taxi and what the price should be.
- Other than in the market, it is not a good idea to walk around at night.
- Learn some Moroccan Arabic, the people will be amused and grateful and are more likely to be friendly and give you a fair price. I was able to have so many wonderful conversations and really learn about the people and culture and I don't think that would have been possible if I wasn't trying to communicate and open up first.
- If you are looking for a spa or relaxing vacation spot, you are in the wrong country.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TianaRutledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    321
    273
    142
    98
See reviews for
204
355
58
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the photo of a lovely pool. Yes the pool area is great and there are plenty of loungers. There is a breakfast and dinner buffet which was convenient but some hot food was going cold. Room was adequate but more like a chalet than a hotel. Wifi only available in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaRabbit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

As for other reviews, when in a foreign country don't expect what you get at home.
We stayed for five nights and couldn't fault the bungalow we stayed in.
Clean, air-conditioned, spacious, sun bed in your own space if required, you only had to ask.
Satellite TV - English speaking channels with or without satellite.
The staff couldn't do enough, if asked, and the food was of very good quality. You have options but don't miss the Italian restaurant.
Reception couldn't do enough for you and the massage/sauna area was superb. You must book the day before you require your appointment.
The hotel is situated just a 20-minute walk from the centre of Marrakech, although it proved a little too hot to walk every day. A taxi ride, if haggled, was available for 30 dirham (about £2.50).
All-in-all, a very pleasant experience and a hotel that was to the standard expected of Golden Tulip Hotels.
Would we return? Without a doubt.
PS When it's 35 degrees in the shade, the pool is going to feel cold but I didn't hear any complaints!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T0ny_Harris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Room nice, quiet and very clean. Linen spotless. Hotel and garden area very nice. Swiming pool lovely but PRETTY COLD!!! Reception staff good. Food in a la carte restaurant of poor quality, small portions and expensive. Eat out! The breakfasts were a fiasco! Staff had no clue, food was of poor quality, not a lot of choice, no fresh fruit or yoghurts, not replenished very frequently, the queue for the crepes was long and boring - the lady had a frying pan cooking only 4 crepes at once! The whole breakfast experience was not pleasant but in general the visit was enjoyable and good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your trip in Marrakech.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Hotel Farah Marrakech.
Be sure that all your remarks has been considered and the appropriate measures have been taken.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset uk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the first day of our tour although it was not the one specified as that had a festival on or something and we were booked in here. The room and bed were fine although a lousy balcony view which didn't matter for one day, the pool area and gardens were great. (It was the only one of six we stayed in that had gardens).
Didn't fancy the main restaurant so we tried the Italian which was ok but as with nearly every hotel meal we had, was just warm and very expensive drinks. Breakfast was standard continental style but nothing special.
The hotel is not near the centre so I taxi is needed but can be walked on a cool day.
Staff were indifferent and the décor a little tired but still better than most of the other hotels on our tour.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your trip in Marrakech.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Hotel Farah Marrakech.
Be sure that all your remarks has been considered and the appropriate measures have been taken.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was a bit nervous having read other reviews but was very pleasantly surprised by the Golden Tulip. Staff were very friendly and helpful and our room looking over the pool couldn't be faulted, being clean with no problems. Just a few minor issues - when more than 1 person is checking in, it would be useful to have more than one receptionist checking guests in; more fruit at breakfast please ... and a heated pool would be appreciated (it was BALTIC!!). Being half board, we were able to try all the restaurants - and being vegetarian, I was very pleasantly surprised by the choice. Main complaint - no English speaking news channel available - but maybe it's nice to get a break from the world's bad news. All in all, value for money - and yes, I would return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 6, 2017
Dear Guest,


It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !


We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.


Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !


I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is extraordinarily well-designed, but isn't run with half the same attention to detail.

Travelling as a family of four, we stayed in a lovely bungalow overlooking the pool. There was a palm tree outside the patio and little paths leading to and from the main areas. There are two pools, one just right for my 4-year-old and one that was deeper - watch out though, neither of them were heated - and loads of sunloungers you can pull up to wherever you want. There's also some grass where impromptu games of multi-cultural hide-and-seek and tag took place. I can't recommend the whole pool complex highly enough.

But when we arrived, the bungalow hadn't been cleaned. So we asked to be moved to another room, (which they assured us had been), but it was in an even worse state. The cleaning ladies (who speak fluent French) did eventually turn up to clean the first room. But we had to ask them three times to get the bedding right. My four-year-old didn't take kindly to being offered a cot, for example. But eventually, they got it right. One other thing - the electricity was down in the main bedroom, so a man came to fix it (very quickly!), which he did by shoving some paper into the fuse box!

The breakfasts were good - I did see them replenishing some dishes, unlike other reviewers. We tried to order lunch on our last day - the waiter took our order at 12, but then when I went to chase it up at 12.25, I got told it wouldn't be ready till 12.45 at the earliest as the kitchen didn't open till 12.30. It would have been expensive too!

Given the quality of service, we did begrudge the price of our stay. But the pool was a brilliant oasis away from the madness of the medina.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getawaymoreplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, February 6, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your trip in Marrakech.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Hotel Farah Marrakech.
Be sure that all your remarks has been considered and the appropriate measures have been taken.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#258 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
3.5 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#387 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#324 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#255 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#409 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#333 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#190 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#214 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing