We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good price/quality ratio” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Ranked #386 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good price/quality ratio”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here for four nights and had a comfortable stay. The hotel has a pool area, three restaurants, a spa, and fitness area. It is located in the quarter Hivernage, about one kilometer from the Medina.

The rooms were nothing special, but proper and had a good size. The roomservice was reasonably priced, drinks were cheaper than in the international bars in the neighbourhood. The staff was friendly, but didn't provide the service you would expect from a four star hotel. The breakfast was sufficient, we enjoyed the Moroccan pancakes they served.

The best thing about the hotel was the location, it was only a ten minute walk to the medina and it was very nice to relax in this calm part of Marrakesh after a day in the city center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kfbkrebbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    298
    261
    136
    88
See reviews for
187
340
52
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Our room was dirty, with broken tiles. After inspecting 5 more rooms (with a lovely girl from reception), we eventually found one where there was only one chipped tile and the patio door locked (all 4 others didn't!)
The setting & grounds are nice, but the rest leaves a lot to be desired. The food was luke warm and unexciting. The best thing about the restaurant was the chap serving mint tea at the doorway at breakfast time. Luckily it was warm enough to eat outside for breakfast, but our evening meals indoors were very disappointing. The food wasn't good and the restaurant was dismal.
On a positive note, the pool attendants were helpful!
It's also a good half hour walk into the Medina & nowhere near as close as the write ups suggest.
Give this place a miss!

Room Tip: Ask for several keys and check rooms first. Many of the patio doors do not lock, making the rooms v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandR-Exeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

tanger
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Golden Tulip Marrakech for three days with a small group from Danmark .
I stayed at this hotel long time ago when it was called Hotel Siaha . Befor it was a very good
4 star hotel . But now it became a superior 4star hotel . The hotel premises are still the same .But
the quality and the variety of the food service is excellent . So my Danish clients were delighted with the variety of good and exllent Moroccan dishes prepared by native female kooks . For three
con sugutive days they never had the same tagines ( Moroccan stews ) not to speak about the deserts . I strongly recomend this establishment .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benrabah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

How can a hotel in Marrakech serve reconstituted orange juice for breakfast, and coffee that the worst cafe in the square would be ashamed of? Why when so many people have complained about the air conditioning and the safe boxes were neither working? Why whenever we asked for something to be done were we fobbed off endlessly as were the rest of our party, 44 on a touring holiday. We were not a particularly demanding group our needs were not extreme and yet everyone felt that our tour carrier needs to rethink this hotel. In contrast to most Moroccans the staff here seem disinterested and bored. It could have been so different, and it should have been.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed four nights in November. The hotel is in the Hivernage area about 40 minutes walk from the Jmaa El Fnaa. Taxis 30-50Dm to the centre and on the Tourist bus route (which was very useful).

The hotel is a bit run down but (despite other reviews) our room was clean and well looked after.
There are three restuarants in the hotel. We only used the main restuarant for breakfast which if you like boiled eggs tomatoes and fried potatoes is OK.

There is also a fruit table with very good yoghurt and cheese, pastries etc etc. All the same each day but perfectly acceptable.

Coffee was a lottery either 'OK' sort of ,or paint stripper. There is a poor guy sitting with his pot of mint tea waiting for customers but it wasn't very good.

Apart from breakfast, the same place does what looked like a very good buffet with just about anything for 200Dm

We tried the Moroccan restuarant and were the only customers. The two musicians lept into action as we appeared and (presumably) sent a carrier pigeon to fetch the manager from somewhere who appeared ten minutes later.

We had lamb brochette on plain boiled rice with what seemed to be a spoon of thickened tomato juice seeping into it at the side of the plate. I suppose this was meant to be the spicy tomato sauce normally served. Lamb tajiine was a slow cooked piece of lamb on the bone which although OK had no seasong and lacked flavour. As in common with most food we had in Marrakesh Bland Bland Bland.

The Italian restuarant never opened as far as we could tell.

Generally, the staff were helpful and friendly, the pool area and bar is very good with an excellent selection of meals available. Cushions and towels are gratis.

Lifts seemed to operated at the will of God and would not come when called, would not stop at floors (except once when half way between it stopped and opened the doors)!

The safe in the room would not work, you have to buy a card from reception but nowhere does it tell you this. When I had done this, it worked once then would not lock. After the guy from reception had given up, he got an engineer that evening who struggled for half an hour and got it (seemingl) working. Broke down next day. I got my money back.

My main comment is that there is NO information about anything in the hotel or in the room. The only info sheet was about using the telephone which was completely wrong. Trying to gat an outside line I had to give a number and go through an interrogation as to what country I was ringing (it was a local Marrakesh number) and hang up waiting to be connected. AKA 'Put the machine wait'.

There is an in house hammam and massage facility and a couple of tat shops.

If you want a fairly quiet place with a very good pool and pool service for the warmer weather this is OK. Romantic break with lovely food, definitely not.

Near the hotel there is nothing at all, apart from the Extrablatt cafe/nightclub whatever it is (see other review).

Stay again? No.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the lower roofs of the kitchens and restuarants. Ugly and polluted bu a/c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disgusted-Bagshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very good kitchen, little bit old equipment of rooms, but clean. Nice pool. Heplful staff in restaurant and by the pool. They are giving Maroco Mint tee for free. Towels, mattress and pool-beds are free. Taxi is for 30DH to city centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaclavPBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
218 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spent 3 nights here but wished it could have been spent somewhere else. The rooms were of adequate size but not particularly clean. One could write ones name on flat surfaces in the dust. The pool area was brilliant. Reception staff extremely helpful. The food - well, not very good. Advised not to drink the orange juice as it is usually watered down and it could result in upset stomachs. Plenty of people seemed to be dropping by the wayside after dining here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tufty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#312 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#285 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,930 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#308 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#252 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#157 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#265 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#201 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing