We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Couleurs de l'Orient
Ranked #876 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This Riad in the heart of the Medina is really charming, pity though about the management. I had booked an ensuit and was given a bedroom with a bathroom on the same floor but not ensuit, which ended up being used by everyone. when i complained i just got a shrug from the manager. the shower did not work well, and although the rooms downstairs by the courtyard are very nice, people chatting in the courtyard at nite can be very noisey.
if you're leaving early to go for a trip, there is no way you ll get some breakfast as it is served after 8.30.
Management and service leave a lot to be expected.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kler077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessaeric, Gérant at Les Couleurs de l'Orient, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for all the information that allowed us to see that we had a problem with our manager, which has since been replaced, sorry for all its problems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chacune des chambres a son charme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisrine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunoetsylvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraguif40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillouFrance, Gérant at Les Couleurs de l'Orient, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 499 in Marrakech
2,109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.9 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
1 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#266 of 499 in Marrakech
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Couleurs de l'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Couleurs de l'Orient

Address: 22 Derb Lakhdar | Riad Zitoun Lakhdim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #876 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $18 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Colors de l'Orientt", authentic Riad, opens its doors on an original and rare place in the Marrakech Medina. This traditional house, full of flavors, scents and diversity of Morocco is an invitation to travel between the heptic Jemaa El Fna and calm bewitching Derb where lies the Riad. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Couleurs De l`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing