We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$172
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$87
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$348
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $482/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$588
$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,045
$995
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,837/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
139
215
118
72
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
215
118
72
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel situatednice balconyneeds updatingbasic amenitiesroom facinggood sizebig poolcomfortable hotelbusy roadbreakfast and dinnermint teafatimamarakesh
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 607 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Nice hotel, with better weather the pool would have been a lovely place to relax. Slightly irritating that the spa is so expensive. Staff cordial, food very very average (avoid), rooms fine.

Don't spend the earth on a night here, but a decent enough place to rest your head.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Stayed at the Ryad Mogador Menara 23-25 Jan 2011. 10 min transfer from airport. Check-in was quick and easy. Found the staff helpful and cheerful. Stayed in room 214, the safe did not work, reported it to reception. Sent a man up to fix it. He could not but he told me there was no problem leaving any valuables in the hotel safe, which I did.
Breakfast for the three mornings was pretty good with plenty of choice. Don't expect bacon, but everything else was there. The situation of the hotel is a good twenty minute walk into the centre but if you know this in advance it poses no problem. Equivalent of a couple of quid by taxi during the day. It is also on the main road and the rooms on the front of the building look out onto Mohammed 6 Road. Traffic noise did not keep me awake, nor my wife.
The only downside was our decision to eat in the hotel on the third, there are a small number of eating places within walking distance. Dinner in the hotel was a disaster. My fish cocktail starter consisted of a plate of salad. My mixed grill was two small beef sausages (presumably left over from breakfast), a small beef burger, two small pieces of chicken and a very small thin slice of roast beef. The concept of the meat being grilled seemed lost. I thought the clue was in the title. My wife's meal was no better. Her main course was supposed to be fish. The chef, however, forgot to put the fish in the breadcrumb coating. You really don't want to hear about the chocolate mousse. It was also by far the most expensive meal we had in Marrakesh. I complained to the staff who seemed indifferent and uncomfortable.
To sum up. Would I recommend the hotel? Absolutely. What about the restaurant? Use it for the breakfast. Find somewhere else for anything else.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeromeozeroone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We had stayed at this hotel as part of our tour to Marrekech, if it weren't for the Film Festival across from our balcony this would be like a Baymont. Our "King" beds were 2 twins place together which did come apart. Rooms are large but are sparsely decorated.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Katnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Before i start this is the my first every review, I'm a 28year male from the u.k and i work in Morocco, but this hotel was so bad i had to share my experience

This hotel is not 5* it is at BEST a 3*, from the moment we got there till the moment we left it was nothing but a disappointment.

On arrival there was no hello or welcome just the signing in form shoved in our face, followed by our room key. no information about, the hotel,spa, where or when to eat not even a general direction to our room!
The room are big but our was very dirty, again no information about the hotel or spa,and the safe didn't work. the room was very nosiy so the next day we ask to be moved , which was greeted by scowls by the arrogant receptionist Hassan. So we were moved to a new room which was cleaner/quieter but again the safe did not work.
We only had breakfast in the hotel which was ok if you like stale bread/pastries.
THE ONLY FREE facility this hotel has is an outdoor pool no matter what other websites say, everything else they want to charge you for, use of the indoor pool,spa and gym.
we decided enough was enough and decided to check out early (after 2 nights), again the receptionist Hassan was on top form , no, was everything ok, why are you leaving early, no words exchanged just the bill thrown at us, then the receipt. not even a thank you.

This hotel does not even reach the standard of an ibis, and is charging 5* prices, the staff are rude and unhelpful, does not offer what is advertised, in summary just a bad hotel.

My advise is Stay at the ibis just up the road for a third of the cost and twice the service or do what we did and go less than 100 meters round the corner to the Atlas medina and for 200dhms less get the 5* treatment we were looking for!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

The hotel was situated a 20 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride from the main attractions. It was situated oppsosite the palais congres which is a stop for the tour bus which was handy. The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. I have to say that the tv didn't work, the shower was warm and never hot, and the light by the bed didn't work. The staff were generally quite friendly and helpful. The pool area was lovely with a big pool and nice garden furniture. The restaurants at the hotel were disappointing. The pool bar only served junk food and I only ever saw people order drinks. The list of restuarants sounded nice but none seemed to be open and the staff weren't very forthcoming in explaining which were open and when. However, the breakfast was very nice serving a selection of pastries and dried fruits aswell as hot food. The hotel is on a main road and as the room we had was at the front of the hotel we were disturbed by traffic and noise in the street. I would recommend this hotel as it was clean and spacious with a nice pool area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lips_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews