We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Yasmine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Yasmine
Ranked #103 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We arrived at Riad Yasmine to be greeted by one of the Moroccan Managers who offered us sweet tea and pastries, we opted for beer and a vodka and orange on the roof terrace in the afternoon sun. The rooms are nice enough, nothing plush, but very clean and comfortable. The Riad is in a good spot, about 20min walk through the ancient lanes of the souk to Jamel el Fna square one way, and 2 min walk to a crossroads where you can hail down a taxi the other way. We have stayed in a few Riads before which, to be honest have been much more geared up for guests and better furnished, but the staff at Riad Yasmine always had a smile, were helpful and on call whenever we needed something. We will most certainly go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thewonderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    36
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
26
107
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you go to Morocco, you MUST stay at a Riad for at least one night and while I can't say I am a "Riad" expert (this was virgin ground for me), the Riad Yasmine seemed to really encapsulate what one should be. The staff was extremely friendly, the courtyard was like an oasis, and the rooms carried with them a real feeling of authenticity. The cab driver that took us from the train station somewhat led us astray and we ended up having a tough time finding the place and ended up having to have local kids guide us back...they tell you it's for free (we knew otherwise, but were completely lost and had no choice), but when you give them money they ask for more over and over, which was frustrating. But I digress. When we entered the Riad Yasmine it was a complete 180, going from a chaotic environment to complete tranquility in a matter of seconds. It's hard to explain - it's one you must experience. Not that I would recommend the getting lost part :). Lastly, of the 3 hotels we stayed at during our Moroccan visit, it had the only advertised Wi-Fi that worked!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I can't say enough positive things about our stay at Riad Yasmine. Besides the accommodations of the riad itself exceeding my expectations, the staff were some of the nicest and most helpful people around. The staff arranged taxi service to/from the airport, gave us directions on how to get to various sites, and were always attentive to our needs (bottled water, towels, etc.). I so appreciated how they had a kind smile in everything they did. I highly recommend eating dinner at Riad Yasmine. We had lamb and chickpea tangine with cous cous one night and chicken tangine the next. The meals were by far the best we had the entire trip. If I return to Marrakech some day I would definitely stay at Riad Yasmine again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We opted to stay in Riads in Morocco instead of hotels in the newer parts. So glad we did as Riad Yasmin was amazing. Beautiful Moroccan decor, wall to ceiling mosaic tiles, lovely little pool in middle of courtyard and really big rooms. The staff were so friendly and helpful. So much better to stay right in the medina where there is so much to see.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney47Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firenze
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Our stay in this riad was amazing. The location is really nice and thenservice was so good.
We had a Chocolate room and was very pretty and "sweet". The staff was very helpful and they booked for us a local guide for a walking tour into the Medina. The cost was very cheap and the breakfast very good and tipical. We want to come back soon. Grazie di tutto !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

The Riad is set just a short walk from the souks, in streets that hit all the senses with so much happening, so much noise and exotic smells. Step inside and you enter such a calm and peaceful setting that it is almost unbelieveable. The Riad was beautiful and immaculate. The young staff, all very well educated were only too pleased to provide excellent service. Our room, was actually an apartment, and very comfortable. We stayed for 5 nights and felt that we had both the comfort of the Riad, whilst also experiencing life in the real Marrakech. On our first night we arrived quite late and asked for a recommendation for a restaurant. Not only was the recommendation top class, but we were personally escorted there and back. On the Monday night when many restaurants are shut, we had a good meal in the Riad itself. We would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have booked one of the suits and found our room spacoius and clean. The decoration was very morocan and beautiful - it definetely looks like photos on the websites.
The breakfast was good and sufficient. We were so overwhelmed by the city that we were happy to take our first evening meal at the Riad. It was very good, although a bit expensive for morrocon standards (25€ for a 3 course meal). The rooftop and the courtyard were a great welcome after the stress and noise of the city - you did not hear anything (besides the call of the muezzin). The staff was very nice and always willing to help. On the day of our departure they even got up at 4.30 in the morning to serve us breakfast - with a smile.
In conclusion we enjoyed our stay in Riad Yasmine and would go there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#135 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#85 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#69 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#13 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Yasmine

Property: Riad Yasmine
Address: 209 Rue Ank Jemel | Bab Taghzout, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#173 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Yasmine 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Marrakech's lively medina, Riad Yasmine offers genuine Moroccan hospitality in an elegant and fully-renovated two- storey wealthy home. Ideally located, the Riad is easily accessible by car, right next to a taxi station, and a 5 minute walk from the souks (market stalls). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Yasmine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Yasmine Marrakech
Riad Yasmine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing