We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A stunning Riad, a world apart from the bustle of the streets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Yasmine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Yasmine
Ranked #103 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A stunning Riad, a world apart from the bustle of the streets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

The Riad is set just a short walk from the souks, in streets that hit all the senses with so much happening, so much noise and exotic smells. Step inside and you enter such a calm and peaceful setting that it is almost unbelieveable. The Riad was beautiful and immaculate. The young staff, all very well educated were only too pleased to provide excellent service. Our room, was actually an apartment, and very comfortable. We stayed for 5 nights and felt that we had both the comfort of the Riad, whilst also experiencing life in the real Marrakech. On our first night we arrived quite late and asked for a recommendation for a restaurant. Not only was the recommendation top class, but we were personally escorted there and back. On the Monday night when many restaurants are shut, we had a good meal in the Riad itself. We would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    36
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
26
107
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have booked one of the suits and found our room spacoius and clean. The decoration was very morocan and beautiful - it definetely looks like photos on the websites.
The breakfast was good and sufficient. We were so overwhelmed by the city that we were happy to take our first evening meal at the Riad. It was very good, although a bit expensive for morrocon standards (25€ for a 3 course meal). The rooftop and the courtyard were a great welcome after the stress and noise of the city - you did not hear anything (besides the call of the muezzin). The staff was very nice and always willing to help. On the day of our departure they even got up at 4.30 in the morning to serve us breakfast - with a smile.
In conclusion we enjoyed our stay in Riad Yasmine and would go there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We (an older couple ) stayed here mid Dec.
Thought the location was good - enjoyed the challenge of the walk via the Souks to 'the' square.
So much better than staying in one of the 'outside town' Hotels.
Loved the traditional Riad and our first floor room was good. If visiting when the air conditioners (on roof terrace) are on then it may be that you would hear the noise from them on the first floor which is under the roof terrace.
But for us Riad Yasmine WAS the proverbial 'Oasis of Calm'. The staff were good - only had the included 'continental' breakfast which was spot on !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed at Raid Yasmine for 3 nights. It is in the north section of the Medina, so a bit of a walk to the souk, but near the Medersa. Really nice place, clean, stylish - big rooms. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p_stlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lannux
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed for two nights in October order to be with friends who were on a tour. Our room was quite spacious, everything was clean, the outlook onto the courtyard was pleasant.

However, we were very disappointed that the roof terrace (mentioned on the hotel website) was not in a state where one could sit - the furniture was rusty, there were no cushions, no lights.

The food was expensive and average - 25 euros each for a mediocre and small 3 course evening meal. When we checked out the receptionist tried to give us a very poor rate on the dirham/euro exchange, not a problem we encountered elsewhere.

We were astonished when we went to another riad in Marrrakesh later in the week to find it superior in every way - for the same price per night!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Min L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Our group had this hotel to ourselves when we stayed here in July, so each day it was like coming home from hectic sightseeing to a tranquil place with plants and the oh-so inviting plunge pool. It was crystal clean and just the right temperature, so several times I jumped in and after a bit walked up the several flights of stairs to the roof loungers to lie in the sun (which entailed passing the very modestly dressed woman at the front desk!) - but it was all good. We also ate our breakfasts up there, meaning the staff had to carry heavy trays of juice and coffee and plates up to us. But they were good natured about everything, including producing a dinner for us after 10pm when we got delayed in the souk. One of the young men tried to help us when we had a problem with the in-room safe, but his solution was to carry it off and bring us a different one, which I thought rather negated the security aspect! But the building felt very safe, our room was big with a new tv, big bathtub and good a/c - we had a very pleasant time there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nativnewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were there in April 2011 but did not have time to review it till now.In a nutshell we will go back to this friendly hotel but NOT Marrakech.You either love or hate Marrakech and I am the latter.However please do not let me put you off going there,since the mountain areas are breath taking.
About the hotel it tucked away in a side street not far from the Souk and the main square,and you can walk there within 15 minutes(provided you don't get lost).We were warmly welcomed on arrival(on the day when the bomb went off in main square restaurant).Room was spacoius & clean.It was so beautifully decorated and you get what you see in hotel photos on websites.Bed was comfortable,bathroom was clean but water was either too hot or cold at times.Breakfast was good and sufficient.We had our first evening meal there,it cost £32 for two but I must confess we were not that impressed.We found eating out costs were quite similar to UK prices(for Morocco standards very expensive).Food was nice and we did enjoy every meal we had.On the rooftop gave a lovely view of surrounding ares,a must go place in the hotel.In conclusion we had a nicely stay in Riad Yasmine.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#128 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#85 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#70 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#18 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#13 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Yasmine

Property: Riad Yasmine
Address: 209 Rue Ank Jemel | Bab Taghzout, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#173 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Yasmine 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Marrakech's lively medina, Riad Yasmine offers genuine Moroccan hospitality in an elegant and fully-renovated two- storey wealthy home. Ideally located, the Riad is easily accessible by car, right next to a taxi station, and a 5 minute walk from the souks (market stalls). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Yasmine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Yasmine Marrakech
Riad Yasmine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing