We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great winter break at Dar Naima”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dar Naima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Naima
Ranked #244 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great winter break at Dar Naima”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a great time at Dar Naima, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The ryad is very original and attractive and the location is very central for the souks and the square. We would recommend you try eating in, the staff cooked a very good meal.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    45
    10
    12
    15
See reviews for
45
70
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Welcome, welcome, that's the word that you hear the most in Riad Dar Naima, but it's not just a word because all the team really do make you feel at home and part of their family. Nothing was too much trouble for them, from booking the airport taxi to providing us with guide maps and giving advices about Hammam and restaurants, what a nice team. The other sound you hear a lot was Naima's laugh, such a lovely person and what a cook! We are pretty adventurous and eat anywhere but never found the need to eat outside the Riad as her evening meals were so good. Then there is the breakfast, I like my food but there was so much to eat and it was so good that I never felt the need to eat lunch. Atika and Naima kept the rooms spotlessly clean and were smiling, helpful and polite. It was a pleasure to stay at this Riad and we would not hesitate to stay in this establishment again if we are back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

My beloved and I just arrived from a lovely weekend in Marrakech, we were booked the alluring Riad Dar Naima.
The staff if the Riad is very pleased and helpful from arrival to departure, we really feel we are at home, furthermore the helped us to book an attractive restaurant, Hammam,and also they organized for us a day trip to Ourika valley in the mountains, and to Essaouira and the price it was very good.
Our room was always shining, clean and desirable with a fantastic decoration and nice bathroom.
The location of the Riad is pretty well, the area is safe. Souks, Jama fan square only five minutes walking from the Riad.
Ending, the Riad is great value, in a great location with a good staff.
I would definitely recommend and return to this magical Riad .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Charming ryad, beautifully furnished with very good breakfast tastefully served. The staff is nice, extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were traditional and comfortable.
I recommend to have a dinner in the ryad, the cooking is excellent , and the best we had in Marrakech.
The location is very central, minutes from Jmaa fna square, and the souks.
Highly recommended ryad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a wonderful Riad in the heart of the Medina- just moments away from the bustling streets of the souks and minutes away from all the main attractions in Marrakech. Inside the Riad it is so peaceful and quiet, you will wake up to the sounds of birds chirping. The interior of the building is very beautiful and nicely decorated in the Moroccan style. There is a huge rooftop terrace as well as 2 interior courtyards, a spa and small hammam. The breakfast is typical Morrocan offerings and very tasty, and you can also choose to have lunch or dinner there as well. I had one dinner at the Riad and it was by far the best meal I had in Morocco- definitely recommend it! The staff are very friendly and welcoming, it feels like a family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Fantastic, great, wonderful and beautiful are not enough words to describe such a great Riad it is, every thing was perfect, the location only 5 minutes from the main square and the souks, in a safe area.
The staff are professional and always at your services, to give you the best of th best in Marrakech
The breakfast was great, with various Moroccan products, fresh juice, yaghourt, Moroccan pain cake, and fruit, cafe, English or mint tea....
The dinner on the rooftop was the best, Moroccan salads, chicken with lemon and olives the best we had in Marrakech, the views was also superb from the terrace.
We highly recommend eating at the Riad it is the best, sure you will admire it, and you will absolutely enjoy it.
All in all the Riad Dar Naima was perfect, it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Black C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed five nights at Dar Naima, our room was located on the ground floor, with very nice bathroom, and decorated with a nice Moroccan fourniture. The entire Riad was decorated in local moroccan style, and it is located in the heart of Marrakech medina, only five minutes walk from the main square, and the souks. The view from the huge rooftop was amazing and specially in the evenings.
The breakfast and dinner were very delicious and tasteful, by the fountain or on the rooftop front of the Koutoubia mosque and the Medina.
The service was excellent and comfortable, the staff were fantastic, welcoming and speaking very good English and French .
All in all, I highly recommend Dar Naima, for a romantic holidays in the heart of the medina.

Room Tip: Assia room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collins S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#269 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Villa Mouassine
Riad Villa Mouassine
#394 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Alamir
Riad Alamir
#143 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#243 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Reve d'Or
Riad Reve d'Or
#262 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Chorfa
Riad Chorfa
#282 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Naima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Naima

Property: Dar Naima
Address: 1 derb Ouartani, Mouassine | Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#137 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Naima 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of Marrakech in an authentic riad. Among the first riads / guest house in Marrakech, the Dar Naima has preserved the soul of this ancient dwelling house. Ideally located next door to the souks and 3 minutes walk from the famous Jamaa El Fna square, its two patios offer space in a trees and plants ambiance, its large terrace shows a breathtaking view on the Atlas mountains, the Koutoubia and the rooftops of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Dar Naima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Naima Marrakech
Dar Naima Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing