We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Silsila
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$344
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$380
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$418
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
675
86
14
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
86
14
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareyogurttucked awaybeautiful riadjemaa elold cityterracemoroccohammamsoukstaxihoneyguidecandlescasablancamaproof
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 801 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay (1 week) at Dar Silsila. The location was perfect for us, close to the city's main attractions, and very quiet. The premises were beautiful and clean, and we had everything we needed in the room. The staff were the best part of our stay, as they were extremely hospitable and helpful.
The breakfast was very nice and sufficient to keep us full for the first few hours of the day. The hammam was a good experience and recommendable. We did not have dinner at the riad.

The only downside to our stay was a bit of confusion concerning the payment of the stay, most likely due to the fact that the Riad has a new manager (not Jean Patrick). It is a bit unfortunate to have to worry about money at the end of a perfect holiday.

All in all a very good experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the African Suite which was nice and spacious. The rooms in the second courtyard might be a bit less noisy as they are farther away from the pool/front door, however all in all the riad is very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here earlier in the year. Our experience was fantastic. The rooms were lovely and clean. I especially loved the extra little touches like the beautiful body wash in the bathroom and the delicious mint tea. Service was fantastic with the staff and Jean-Patrick going above and beyond to make everyone feel comfortable and relaxed. This is definitely a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the medina.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie G, Responsable relations clients at Dar Silsila, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We do our best to serve our client and we are happy you have appreciated it.
We hope to see you soon in Dar Silsila.
Very best regards.
Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our last stop in our tour so it was nice to have a spacious suite. Inside the decor was wonderful and service impeccable. The owner made us feel personally welcomed.

However, what made us very upset and not likely to recommend the place was the condition of the lanes leading up to this riad. You had to walk through unpacked sections with lots of stones and dust, and even worse some sections were not lit at all. We felt trapped in the riad after dark because we didn't want to walk those passageways with our child in tr dark.
We were told its temporary but I've read several reviews over time mentioning this.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psuscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silsila, Propriétaire at Dar Silsila, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

The medina of marrakech is very hold , like over the world they have to work on and it can be incomfortable for the people who leave in and for the tourist who visit the city , for your information now we have a very nice street , every things are finish .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We just got home from our honeymoon where we spent 4 nights in Marrakech at Dar Silsila. We had read a lot of great reviews about the place and were very excited to see that the riad exceeded our expectations. The courtyard, sitting areas, and rooms were all impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. As soon as we walked through the door, we were greeted by pristine silence and mint tea served by the assistant manager Mohammed. Best check-in experience ever.

Mohammed and Jean-Patrick (the owner) are skilled English speakers and truly understand the meaning of hospitality. Both my wife and I have worked in fine hotels for many years and this stay was on par with the best. The staff helped us book tickets, arrange day trips, find restaurants, and create peaceful evenings in the riad.

When we come back to Marrakech (which we will), we won't bother with a hotel search - we will just email Jean-Patrick. It was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to Marrakech - and how lucky we were to find Riad Dar Silsila!! It really was a jewel of an oasis in a hectic, exciting city! Spotlessly clean, efficient, friendly and welcoming staff, delicious breakfasts, comfortable, stylish, relaxing surroundings . . . . much, much better than the photos on the website. The Riad is placed perfectly for visiting most of the main attractions in the city. Jean Patrick is brilliant - very helpful and friendly, offering a wealth of information on trips, restaurants and the must-see sights. If you have time, have a Hammam (a mixture of a steambath, sauna, exfoliation and massage) in the Riad spa. A tip . . . book a taxi transfer from the airport to the Riad - it wouldn't be easy to find without some local knowledge (Jean Patrick can organise this for you). We hope to return! Harry & Fenella

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews