We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riad of dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dar Silsila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Silsila
Ranked #267 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“Riad of dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Why did i book our stay at Dar Silsila, basically because of all the good reviews! I can say it lived up to everything and more. Jean-Patrick is extremely helpful and has created an experience to be remembered! The rooms are large and the bed extremely comfortable. It is perfectly locate for access to the square and all the sites and sounds of Marrakech. The staff work extremely hard to keep the place spotless and it is all the little extra touches that really do make the stay truly relaxing and enjoyable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 881DanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    76
    13
    10
    16
See reviews for
80
380
41
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

You will know Dar Silsila is a labor of love when you meet owner, Jean Patrick. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms very, very comfortable, the common rooms also lovely, and overall everything sparkles. There is a very Moroccan charm about the way the building is decorated. The food was terrific and we received plenty of attention whenever we needed anything. Do stay here when in Marrakech!

Room Tip: no such thing as a room that isn't lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trueart-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntireWorld
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Whenever we travel to Marrakesh, which is quite often, we stay in Dar Silsila. It goes without saying that this is our preferred riad in Marrakesh for its style, location, and superb service. A top-notch and serene escape once you've explored the Marrakesh medina and main square.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasH1978Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Jean-Patrick, the owner of Dar Silsila, has created an oasis of beauty and charm in the noisy and, sometimes grimy, heart of Marrakech. The riad is very authentic with lots of French touches. Spotlessly clean with fabulous service, I would recommend the place to anyone who wants to experience the real Morocco. Don't expect elevators, huge, plushy beds or busloads of budget tourists. You can expect a beautifully appointed bedroom, dining room, library and the usual Arab-style courtyard with pool and waterfall. Breakfast included home-made yoghurt and fabulous coffee, plus the usual bread, jam and pastries. Drinks were free and available any time. We arrived late but they had stayed up waiting to serve us a wonderful dinner at 10:30 p.m. The terrace is lovely for a sunset drink or tea. They also laundered our very grubby clothes! Thanks J-P for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetPeeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The riad is very nice and clean, not big and absolutely characteristic and well-appointed.
The service is really special, we also tried the hammam inside the riad and was nice. They upgrade the room if they can and the room was big, clean and special.
wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maisons-Laffitte, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We booked one week at Dar Silsila for 20 people in november. We spent a fabulous week. The riad has a real authentic feel with lots of original features. There are so many places to relax in the riad, ie the rooftop terrace or lounges. We enjoyed the hospitality and the wonderful atmosphere,

Thanks to Jean-Patrick & his staff, we get personalized services … airport transfer, trip-planning, bus booking, full-body massage, home cooking… The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful.

Riad Dar Silsla is walking distance to most places in the medina, closed to Jemaa El Fna and souks, and not so far from new city too. A taxi can take you up to a 5 minutes walk away from the riad. A great base to explore Marrakech.

All in all, our stay at Riad Dar Silsila was truly memorable and we'd definitely recommend this charming riad to anyone who is considering visiting Marrakech. You'll be in great hands.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Amazing Riad located close (but not too close) to the souks and Jemaa El-Fna. Helpful and kind staff, make you feel like you are the only person staying there, and are more than willing to help. Solem (?sp) was more professional and helpful than any staff I have ever encountered in the world (eg. 5 star hotels in Singapore, Hong Kong and anywhere in Australia). As I left Marrakesh and looked at the in flight magazines with photos from "the best hotels", I realized I stayed at better when I stayed at the Dar Silsila

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me132983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#243 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#210 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#118 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Maipa
Riad Maipa
#264 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#115 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Riad Bamaga Hotel
#159 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Silsila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Silsila

Property: Dar Silsila
Address: 11 Derb Jdid Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#130 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#164 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Silsila 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dar Silsila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Silsila Marrakech
Dar Silsila Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing