We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Warda
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
65
27
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
27
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit hard to findpancakesorange juicemedinariad
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 97 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed five days and had a wonderful time. The place has only five rooms so it's intimate, but still private. We had booked the least expensive room on the ground floor and were moved up a floor to a larger room with a balcony -- simply because it was available. We didn't ask.

The Moroccan manager of the hotel, Fatiha, was totally charming and helpful. We got mint tea and pastries on arrival and then a big breakfast each morning (served outside our room on the terrace).

They provide maps and ideas. Plus I wanted to go to a local hamman (bath house), not one of the tourist ones. So Fatiha came with me, with extra towels and plastic shower slippers and negotiated it all in Arabic, and then waited for me. Very very kind.
And the Riad itself is just beautiful -- exquisitely furnished in traditional Moroccan style and colors. We really loved everything about it and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more light -- but if you're going in the hot season, lower down is cooler.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Lovely riad and a quiet oasis hidden away in the small streets of Marrakech; Helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at Dar Warda for 3 nights. Great service! Friendly & helpful staff! Yummy breakfast and great value. A little on the cool side at night, but plenty of spare blankets available if you just ask one of the staff ;) Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy130982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

The Dar Warda is a simple, cosy and very beautiful, traditional moroccan riad . Very clean, quiet, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. When we arrived they served us a mint tea and moroccan pastries.
The breakfast is excellent and they serve it at the room terrace, very romantic! At the roof terrace there are loungechairs where you can rest overlooking the medina.
Our room was the "nomade", located on the 3rd floor overlooking the rooftop terrace with direct access to the rooftop solarium and terrace.
The walk to the square Jamna El Fna is around 15 minutes, but it´s easy too get there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsm76_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

My family booked out all of Dar Warda over Christmas. We were very pleased with the riad itself - very cute, clean, lots of nooks for lounging around, nice terrace, etc. The staff were all nice and accommodating as well (Faterah, Abdul, Abdel). We had dinner one night at the riad and it was good - not outstanding, but good...your average Moroccan meal with sufficiently tasty tagines and salads. (I found generally in Morocco that the meals tended towards average - really bad and really good were rare.)
Our one problem was that we had asked the owner, Isabelle, to arrange a car and driver to drive us to the desert and back after we left Dar Warda. This she did, but due to miscommunication among Isabelle, whom we originally arranged the driver with, Faterah, who was managing the riad while we were there, the driver and ourselves, we ended up in an awkward and unpleasant situation.
Long story short, once we were already en route, the driver balked that we wanted to go to Erg Chebbi, saying it was too far and he didn't have enough gas, and that we should go to Erg Chigaga. But he would only take us as far as Zagora.
We got through that little debacle (ended up going to Erg Chigaga), but then at the end of the trip there was another one over how much we owed the driver. We had paid Faterah a deposit for the driver (1000 diram), but the driver claimed he wasn't aware of this and insisted on the entire amount. Unfortunately we parted ways on less than ideal terms, despite the driver having been generally agreeable, helpful, and informative.
Innocent miscommunication or a game the locals play to get the most out of unsuspecting tourists? Who knows...but Dar Warda could do with stepping up the professionalism of these sorts of transactions.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank goalie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews