We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moroccan House Hotel
Ranked #329 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here with my cousin on a week holiday to Marrakesh and the surrounding areas.

I was surprised by the quality of the hotel for the price. The breakfast is lovely and you have plenty of choice. I was unsure about the heavy furry tiger print bedspread but the rooms were clean and comfortable.

I would advice against using the 'spa' in the basement of the hotel. We had a fully body massage and it felt more like i was a chicken being prepared to roast. It was a room in the basement which was noisy and not at all relaxing. The outside pool is small and was in the shade all day, but for a early morning swim or to cool down i expect it would be adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank e-cowley41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 592 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice, one time for three days to visit the city and later for one night before our return flight. Staff was friendly, room was large and looking great (4 person family room). Many details were taken care of, everything worked fine. Bathroom was very clean and well-equipped.

Breakfast was great on the roof terrace with lots of foods to choose from. The old city was about 20 minutes walking from the hotel, whereas the shopping streets were around the corner. Many nice restaurants within a few minutes walking. Would definitely go here again if returning to Marrakech.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Kasper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here last week, Bargain holiday. The staff were great esp the guy on reception we called Cliff... yes he really did look like cliff richard. He was so friendly and helpful. Great area away from the mad medina near good places to eat out.Loved the decor, rooms clean and beds comfy. Cant wait to go back. Tip if you get a taxi to medina ask for them to use meter it will be 10 mad or agrre e on no more than 20 taxis will try and charge 50 or more when you first ask laugh and say 20 final price :) Enjoy this fab hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindsey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A lovely little hotel, pretty and kitsch as the photos show and full of character. A great location in the new town, just a few minutes walk from a large variety of shops and eateries and a 5 minute taxi ride from the Djemaa el Fna. The staff are friendly and accommodating, recommend the junior suite, the extra seating area is great for chilling out! We'll be back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cjsmales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Authetic, colourful little hotel tucked away on a side street in the modern part of Marrakech and in a very good location for getting out and about. Its easy to get a taxi outside if you need one and also within walking distance of the medina, albeit a bit of a hike. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you. The rooms feel traditionally Moroccan rather than just part of a tourist chain which makes a pleasant change with comfortable beds and they were kept spotlessly clean. The public areas are absolutely gorgeous and a pleasure to sit in. There is a nice pool area and a pleasant roof terrace for breakfast, for which there was plenty of choice. There is also a a spa and I can recommend the massage. We booked 3 trips, all of which were very enjoyable and good value for money, particularly the Atlas mountains trip. We definitely plan to go back to Marrakech as we loved it there and we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Have a massage. Book a trip up into the massage The Jardins Marjorelle are not to be missed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackielucyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great staff, fun room and lovely pool. The breakfast was nice and the excursions booked via the staff at the reception desk were great. The location was ideal as the Medina can be very overwhelming. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipster90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice comfortable room with lot of living (and sitting) space. If you are 2m like me (6ft/6) then the beds are a bit small for you.

The rooms have a luxury look and feel and there's a fridge in every room.

Breakfast is in a luxury Berber like tent on the rooftop of the hotel

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#133 of 500 in Marrakech
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#299 of 500 in Marrakech
321 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#286 of 500 in Marrakech
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#172 of 500 in Marrakech
293 reviews
1 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#263 of 500 in Marrakech
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#149 of 500 in Marrakech
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moroccan House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moroccan House Hotel

Address: 3, Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $38 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moroccan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, the first of its kind, provides its visitors with different services and in an architectural style. Moroccan House Marrakech is at the center of the city. It is easy walking distance to many major attractions, theatres, shopping.... It consists of five floors and fifty rooms with different grades (3*, 4*, 5*). Here, you are not in an ordinary hotel, it is like a Riad, a traditional Moroccan house where visitors are cordially received. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Moroccan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moroccan Hotel Marrakech
Moroccan Marrakech
Moroccan House Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing