We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moroccan House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moroccan House Hotel
Ranked #266 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best time ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a lovely place to stay,with such lovely staff who really couldnt do enough to make my trip more enjoyable...lovely pool beautiful decor in room and whole hotel...Superb rooftop terrace with beautiful views of sunrise whilst having breakfast.. cannot rate this place enough.Thanks for a beautiful time guys ;0) Bravo keep up the good work !

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Abibeeswax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    256
    103
    44
    21
See reviews for
74
226
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Well after moving room because the air conditioning wasn't working we experienced cold water and being trapped in the lift. Luckily none of us are claustrophobic and we were out within 20 minutes but that was only because we managed to phone our partners who were in the bar next door (even though we sounded the alarm!) All the above was fixed but with such good ratings and reviews the hotel/riad was extremely disappointing and I certainly would not recommend it...especially when it takes over half an hour to walk into Medina rather than the 20 minutes we had read about!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemima784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pros:
Comfy bed. Good air con. Wifi connection from our room on the second floor. Pleasant staff. Nice quiet pool area. Nice traditional decor. Nice breakfast on the roof when was able to sit on this one particular table.

Cons:
Too far from town, at least 30mins walk. Too far for us on a holiday esp in 40 degree heat
Breakfast was repetitive and boring. Limited choice and all breads all dry. Was only allowed to have 1 fried egg at breakfast. Water at the breakfast buffet was very warm by the time we arrived almost everyday. This was especially horrible as it was so hot on the roof.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetmanuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great hotel to stay for a couple of days while visiting Marrakech. The rooms are decorated in Moroccan style which is a nice touch and makes you really feel away from home. Our room was clean and the beds were good. We ate twice at the hotel and the food was really good. You can also eat at one of the many restaurants in the neighborhood which are also good. The swimming pool is a nice extra and was clean so we used it a couple of times to take a break from the heat. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenjiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

.. but nice for those who like a bit of kitsch. I went with a college who is quite a tall man from Norway and he did not quite fit into the single bed and had his legs squeezed thru the metal bed end. Just to pre warn- the rooms can be a bit claustrophobic if you are tall!
Its in a good neighbourhood , shops and restaurants close by not to forget the shopping malls in walking distance. The swimming pool is divine and the massage at the spa too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here with my teenage son in July. It's a simple hotel. The rooms are spotless and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely delicious and for anyone interested in Moroccan food I can recommend asking at reception about learning to cook in the pristine hotel kitchen. We spent a morning with the lovely chef and she taught us how to cook a lamb tagine and make a traditional Moroccan salad. We then had the pleasure of eating our own efforts for lunch! There is no bar at the hotel, which may put some people off, but that would be a shame. In any case, there are other local hotels where you can pop in for a drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizNeedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here when the temperature was 43 C. The air conditioning worked perfectly (no extra charge). the room was spotless, cleaned and the (comfortable) bed made daily. There was a fridge which was an absolute must! I felt that the hotel provided a quiet and fairly laid back atmosphere and interesting layout and decor. The staff were unobtrusive but very helpful when asked and helped me quite a bit with local knowledge. Tipping is very much the norm as everywhere in Marrakech, but I found that no one was pushy and that it was hassle free. Smoking was permitted at least in the ground floor sitting areas. I would normally choose smoke free accommodation, but I hardly noticed it. Breakfast was a choice of mainly sweet items. Taxis were readily available, costing 40-50Dirhams to the city centre, but walking takes about 30 minutes. There is a choice of restaurants within easy walking distance (cheaper than eating at the hotel and with more choice). I would go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the hotel. There was a lot of noise from children playing in the pool be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#146 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#124 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#169 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#62 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#382 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#54 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moroccan House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moroccan House Hotel

Property: Moroccan House Hotel
Address: 3 Rue Lobnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moroccan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, the first of its kind, provides its visitors with different services and in an architectural style. Moroccan House Marrakech is at the center of the city. It is easy walking distance to many major attractions, theatres, shopping.... It consists of five floors and fifty rooms with different grades (3*, 4*, 5*). Here, you are not in an ordinary hotel, it is like a Riad, a traditional Moroccan house where visitors are cordially received. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Moroccan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moroccan Hotel Marrakech
Moroccan Marrakech
Moroccan House Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing