We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moroccan House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$381
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$591
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$344
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$418
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
136
273
115
53
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
273
115
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceatlas mountainshalf hour walkfour poster bedcharming hotelthe main squaretraditional styletagineold cityjemaa elfridgecerealguelizmedinamoroccotaxiscasablanca
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 605 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed four nights here, in a fairly large corner room with three single beds and a veranda overlooking the busy street below. Nice mix of western comfort and Moroccan style. Pleasant staff, clean room, nice breakfast buffet served on the roof of the hotel. We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment. Only disappointment was the hammam - we wanted to try it but it was closed. Would stay here again if we ever get back to Marrakech!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quieter and larger - veranda is a plus!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were on a mad long weekend to Marrakech and were allocated this wonderfully decorated hotel to stay in for our short duration. We were told we were to have the best room in the hotel and were rather dubious and just grinned sweetly as we were shown to the room.

Wow, believe me, we did have the best room, it overlooked the pool, was zealously Moroccan style in decoration, (put your keys down and spend an hour trying to find them with all the cushions and colour that adorned the room) It was like a small apartment, everything we needed and much more. The bed alone could sleep a family of 6 and some added pets if desired. :D It was HUGE and extremely comfortable, I felt like the Princess and the Pea in her bed of chintz, cushions and throws..........

Breakfast consisted of the usual cheese, breads, salad and cakes you expect from these bed and breakfast establishments, which was of a decent standard and enough to feed all the above. (plus the local bird population - they like the cake)
Breakfast was served upstairs on the roof terrace, seating was either in open air or in a Bedouin style tent, was a nice little touch.

Staff were friendly, informative, hard working, however one small point that was the ONLY thing that stands out is the porter/waiter who came across as a bit over friendly and would hover for a tip ('Go away, please!' would be a good one) and his shirt looked like he'd slept in it for at least a week. It really did him no favours as it looked shabby and unprofessional while the rest of the staff, we have to say, were immaculate.

Apart from that, a very welcoming and enjoyable stay was had and we would gladly return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65Pickle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A great hotel at which we were made to feel most welcome thorughout our 4 night stay. beautiful clean Riad style room. Roof terrace for breakfast -althoug don't leave it to last minute if you want the widest selection. Easy walk to shops restauruants etc and 15 minutes to the old town and main square

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

On the first day we arrived, we were told that several rooms were flooded and result we spent out first night in a very basic hotel across the road. We complained on the second day and they said they would upgrade us to a suite. That sounded great until we realised that they were the only rooms with a double bed which is what we had booked in the first place so not much of an upgrade! We also found out from the guests that there was a huge group that had turned up from the Netherlands on the day we arrived, and given that flooding in a rooms probably takes for than a day to put right, we strongly suspect they had overbooked the hotel and so sent several guests to the other hotel. On top of this, the staff were quite unhelpful, especially when it came to providing information. We were even asked to pay for a map of Marrakech! Never experienced that before in a 3 star hotel. They told us that dinner would be served from 7 to 9pm, however, they were annoyed with us when we arrived at 8:30pm and served us slowly, forgetting to give us things like glasses, cutlery, napkins, we didn't even get dessert as they said the kitchen had closed and they'd forgotten to put aside out dessert! It's terms of facilities, the swimming pool is small and dirty. Not much else available. Incredibly they do not even have a license to sell alcohol on the premises! The result, despite the beautiful decor, was a poor experience from the poor customer service. We wouldn't go back sadly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here one night and were well pleased.
The lobby looks beautiful and we were met by pleasant receptionists and a very polite doorman who brought us mint tea and biscuits.
The room was clean and again highly decorated. The bathroom was great, and the little touch of the towel being folded into the shape of an elephant was lovely. There were complimentary soaps etc as well as toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving foam and razor.
Even though the room was overlooking the mad car-filled street, the double glazing kept most of the noise out.
The beds were comfortable.
A good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerryGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews