We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moroccan House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$445
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$381
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$418
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
136
273
115
53
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
273
115
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceatlas mountainshalf hour walkfour poster bedcharming hotelthe main squaretraditional styletagineold cityjemaa elfridgecerealguelizmedinamoroccotaxiscasablanca
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 605 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice clean room with 2 comfortable single beds (mini 4 posters draped in lace!). Good bathroom, and great roof terrace where the breakfast was served. Beautiful main lobby. Stayed at the front of the hotel and it was rather noisy with passing traffic, people talking, stray cats etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanora-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The decor of the hotel is amazing. When tou first walk in to reception youjust know you've come to the right place with the mosaic work and the petal filled fountain. It is a little tired but everything is extremely clean.The staff are really helpful. Book trips to the Atlas mountains etc through reception as it's the cheapest way to do it.Breakfast is on the roof terrace with views over the rooftops towards the mountains and is extensive in what it offers. We arrived on a late flight and the restaurant is open at that time so is very handy for tired travellers. There is another great restaurant if you go out of the hotel, turn right then cross the road - it's called Jazzoo.The hotel has a swimming pool and a hamman downstairs but it was a bit too cold in mid Feb to swim! if you ask at reception, you can have the most amazing cappuccino (or other hot drink) at any time.Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask the staff to book taxis, they can get them at half the price
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank do-it-yourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is begining to look and feel it's age but the staff were wonderful. When, on each morning, I had no hot water, a maintenance man was sent to correct the problem. Having breakfast on the roof terrace in the middle of February was a challenge manageable. The Breakfast was plentiful, with cereals, breads, cakes, pancakes juices and omeletes. The coffee was to die for and I personally drank at least three mugs each day. The evening meal was very good and a diferent selection was offered each night. Delicious salads, indescribable soup followed by a tagine of either fish, chicken, lamb and couscous. I could not fault the offerings. The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the Medina but the walk was enjoyable once you had worked out the traffic pattern. You took your life into your hands everytime you crossed a main road. Became an expert at the end of my stay. During my stay I did not experience any annoying guests but could imagine the frustration as the wall are thin and there is no soundproofing around the entrance door. The cost of a taxi from the main square to the hotel was only 20dm ($1.75) I whole heartedly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for the rear of hotel as there is a nightclub 3 doors away from the hotel that attract many people 4 nights a week
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel was part of a last minute deal booked through Opodo, which was v good value for money. When we saw the rates displayed in the hotel reception area we realised how good value the deal had been - we had saved a lot!
The hotel is such calming welcome relief from the dusty mayhem outside. Reception is a cool, ornate atrium with a fountain filled with rose petals, and we were served mint tea on arrival. My room was spotless. The furniture was traditional, although there was a lot of it in quite a small room. I had a small double to myself (it was booked as a single room) and a large bathroom with lots of hot hot water at all times. Room was made up immaculately every day, clothes hung up, and I felt very well looked after at all times.
The breakfast was a buffet style, breads, cakes, pastries, and then eggs and pancakes cooked on a griddle to order. Tea and Coffee etc were available, as were juices and water.
The only minus really was staying at the same time as an unbelievably loud and irritating Dutch tour group. the demolished the breakfast in about 10 minutes, smoked everywhere, and dressed wildly inappropriately for the country they were in. They were just so LOUD> but of course this is nothing to do with the hotel whatsoever.
I can't comment on the Dinner offering as i was staying B&B - there are lots of trendy french style bistros nearby, or the centre is very close for more traditional food.
Overall, a charming, beautiful hotel, just outside the centre but only 4DHM (£0.30!) on the public bus straight to the square. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legz_eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Near to the medina. Good restaurants nearby. Service ok but can be cold in the lobby area in Jan due to the way the hotel is built...would recommend as a budget hotel with easy access to the attractions

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daaride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews