We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Lovely Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moroccan House Hotel
Ranked #326 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
brighton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What A Lovely Place To Stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My friend and I stayed here from 3-7th December and I can't fault it. Our room was lovely and the food was fantastic ( I can highly recommend booking half board ) This was my second time to Marrakech and I much prefer this hotel to where I stayed last time. I would definately stay here again. Being in Gueliz, it's away from the hustle and bustle of the medina but only 30 dirhams in a cab to get to the square. It doesn't claim to be a 5 star but for somewhere nice to stay with good food, I would highly recommend it! I will be going back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lougardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    263
    111
    50
    27
See reviews for
85
231
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The rooms are very basic and the beds and pillows are awful. Most of the staff are polite but some were very unhelpful. The breakfast was disgusting if you an call it breakfast. I certainly wouldn't recommend it only to someone I didn't like. I run my own place in Holland and this hotel is no where near three star.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardnienhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel is very basic, but you get what you pay for. It is beautifully decorated throughout, typically Moroccan. The star of the show in this hotel are definitely the staff! They are the best, they go out their way to make you feel welcome. The TV didn't work but why would you want to watch TV when there is so much to do. The breakfast was typically moroccan too, fresh fruit, bread and pastries, and a guy in the corner making as many omelettes as you can eat! You can have a Hammam and a massage, we both had the massage which was brilliant. I (Damon) found myself dribbling saliva from my mouth it was so relaxing. All in all, room wise, you can get better at Richard Bransons but it will cost you an awful lot more, and I doubt he has such brilliant staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamonSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had just arrived at Moroccan House Hotel and handed over our accomodation voucher to the guy behind the counter and he straight away told us that we do not have a room there and that our accomodation voucher (provided by lowcostholidays.com) is not valid! He told us that he cannot help us and that we need to leave! He told us the money we paid for this hotel for 5 nights had not been received! I began to make phone calls to lowcost (which were NOT cheap) from my mobile as he refused to let us use the telephone, and was on hold when another member of staff came along and told us that there is infact a room available for us! We were not given a pool view room as I requested. The room was cold at night as the heater broke every night and the "satelite" TV did not exist! We had four channels of which only one was english. The hotel ruined the start of my holiday.

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have just returned from a nine night stay in Moroccan house hotel. We found it very quaint and quirky and pleasantly surprised .The food was good the rooms clean and the staff very helpful. There where some good excursions to go on and the walk to the medina was approx 15-20 minutes .You need a good map of Marrakesh though
The only disappointment was the swimming pool but that could have been to the time of year we went .It is well worth a visit to the Mamounia hotel but you must have sensible clothing and not wear sandals

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulugwilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Ymmv, but we were not impressed. Of course for the money it was good value, but simple things like clean sheets and non growling staff skills be included.
Breakfast was a struggle. 15 minutes before the scheduled closing time a member of staff was not willing to replenish simple things like bread. Fortunately a bakery is literally around the corner.
Rooms are cleaned very well, beds are hard as rock. Hotel interior is nice, location is good.
But the stained bedding and indirectly members of staff...even for the money, never again.

Helpful?
Thank lli_030
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed here one night. Hotel is full of charm and the decor authentic and interesting. My room was clean and comfortable. Lots of hot water for the shower, sufficient bedding, the usual amenities. Staff were polite and professional. The courtesy toothbrush and toothpaste was nice, but would have preferred a courtesy bottle of water for my first night rather than pay 20 dirham from the desk.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CVfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#122 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#389 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#431 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#373 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#234 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#423 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moroccan House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moroccan House Hotel

Property: Moroccan House Hotel
Address: 3, Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moroccan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, the first of its kind, provides its visitors with different services and in an architectural style. Moroccan House Marrakech is at the center of the city. It is easy walking distance to many major attractions, theatres, shopping.... It consists of five floors and fifty rooms with different grades (3*, 4*, 5*). Here, you are not in an ordinary hotel, it is like a Riad, a traditional Moroccan house where visitors are cordially received. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moroccan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moroccan Hotel Marrakech
Moroccan Marrakech
Moroccan House Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing