We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
88
102
65
40
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
102
65
40
105
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 400 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I'd describe this Riad as a sparkling gem hidden (somewhere) in the middle of the medina. We spent a week in this riad and was very happy with our stay. The staff were very helpful, friendly and made us feel at home, such a beautiful hotel very traditional in its décor. Skalatchi (staff) was such a sweetheart we couldn't have asked for nicer staff.

We had the room at the back on the first floor. the lightening was a little dim but the room was wonderful with a huge bed, Air conditioning. Hot water when we needed it and a little fridge.

The swimming pool was not really big enough to swim in but was very nice. There are lots of sofas to lounge around on it was all very tranquil. id say this place was more for couples and defo not for small kiddies

The food was nice although it would have been better if there was more choice rather than tagine every night. The breakfast was (bread, eggs, pancakes) all free and very nice.

Our rooms were replaced with clean towels, soaps etc daily. Beds made daily too.
The Riad is hard to find but you can arrange with staff to collect you from where the cab drops you off. 150dhr from the airport to the riad (tried to charge us 300) . Once your there you'll see its near to everything Enjoy!!!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank India B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Fantastic gem of a place in middle of bustling streets of Medina you enter through an archway into this oasis of antique Moroccan style. Lovely, spacious, exotically styled bedrooms with beautiful bathroom. Beautiful dining area beside swimming pool. Lovely seating areas and sun roof terras. Great for families with kids: pool and roof terras to play, 2 steps from middle of Medina, 7 min walk to Place Jeema El Fna. Very friendly staff 24hrs. Very romantic too!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jantien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in this riad and enjoyed every minute. Finding the riad in the souks was a great adventure.
The breakfasts were lovely.traditional morrocan breads. Eggs. Cheese.butter and jams. Fresh orange and tea or coffee. No time limit on what time you ate breakfast. Clean towels daily.
we had a suite ,this was beautiful. The bed was so comfortable.
The staff were discreet but available if needed. Very friendly and helpful. We were given a map and directions to where we wabted to go and also tips which places to visit.
We will visit this riad again.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a very authentic riad in a good position to explore the medina.
Fatima was more than helpful providing maps, taxi etc.
If your looking for luxury this is not the place for you, but if you want to taste a bit of old charm give it a go. This is a very basic B&B and hot water is sometimes a luxury but on the plus side once we asked for the remote control for the air con, it did actually work! (not sure if the pool is habitable ) Breakfast is basic but adequate, and the staff are happy to help
.We spent 3 nights in Marrakesh before heading up to the Atlas Mts and to be honest if we had been staying in a 5 star hotel it would have been enough.
One word of advice, When you change your money in to Dirham's! make sure you get what you are expecting, don't leave without counting it!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rwillcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff at the Riad Amssaffah are great, especially helpful is Fatima.

The communal areas of the Riad are wonderful and plentiful; perfect for chilling out from your day the city; just the kind of place I wanted to stay in whilst in Marrakech. Authentic and peaceful.

The hotel is very clean throughout. However, the bedrooms though clean, are in need of redecoration, and bathrooms of a full refurbishment. This however, did not discount the charms of the riad as a whole.

Breakfast is a basic bread and preserves buffet.

Cheers,
Jon

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews